(as at Thursday 4.30pm)

NOTE:

Thursday tickets were only available to the following categories:
  • Port Adelaide anchor holders with a season ticket
  • Port Adelaide anchor holders with a Platinum membership
  • AAMI Stadium Ultimate members
  • AAMI Stadium Essential Power members
Friday 9am - Tickets go on sale for Platinum members without an anchor
Friday noon - Tickets go on sale for all other Port Adelaide season ticket holders (including AFL Members with Port Adelaide club support)

Just got mine. All northern budget seats were sold out. No Bay 118 left :(.

I got tickets in bay 121 (budget) at 9:56 AM (as printed on the ticket)..... just got home.

Far out, that's incompetence beyond belief.....

How many bays/seats are 'budget'?

You wouldnt think they'd all be gone given the total sold was less than 8.5k would you?

4 bays behind the northern goal & 3 behind the southern goal. A certain number of southern end budget seats are kept for visiting supporters.

At approximately 750 seats per bay that's 5,200 out of 51,500 seats are available at budget prices. 10% is not bad. The only other stadium that would/has budget seats for a PF is Telstra Stadium.

3 bays at 750 means just over 2,000 tickets have been set aside for specifically for opposition supporters. The same thing happens around Oz. In 2001 and 2002 at the Gabba, if Port members purchased tickets when ticket sales commenced (ie at same time as Brisbane members) we were put in the 2 allocated bays. Once general admim sales opened then if any good seats were left and you were a port member or port supporter you had an equal chance to get these and may have been better seats than those in the 2 bays.

Just got mine. All northern budget seats were sold out. No Bay 118 left :(.

I bet if you wait until next Monday or Tuesday, there will miraculously be tickets availabe in this bay.

For the Qualifiying, my mate lined up at Bass on day1 and got in pretty well straight away, and the best row he would get in bay 126 was P. Later that night I tried online, and the best I could do was O. I tried for a good hour, and in the end, I reckon I just about had every seat from row O back on hold at one stage. I tried again the following morning, and the same story. Later in the week i had another go online, and could have grabbed 8 tickets in row A, B or C. WTF?

Yesterday I tried online first thing in the morning (9am), best seat I could get in bay 126 was row R. Again, I had a few browser windows open, firing off requests left, right and centre, to the stage where there were no more tickets available (i had them all on hold:D). Tried again last night and the same story. This evening there are no more tickets available in this bay. The funny thing is, if I wanted Premium as opposed to Prime, I could have grabbed tickets in any row.

IMO, BASS, probably under the direction from the AFL, are trying to sell out the most expensive seats first.:mad:.

Im gonna wait until Monday or Tuesday to try again, obviously keeping a close eye on tickets sales in case I have to jump at whatever is left.

Got our tix this morning 9am on the dot via the website. I noticed that BASS have a new system since the Qualifying Final. Bay 130 - you bewdy!

I'd say we'll get around 45k for this game.

I got four tickets in Bay 130 the day they went on sale via the Bass Website. So much better than going to an outlet.

Here's a funny thing though. I punched in my barcode numbers then copied them into a word document so that I could save time by pasting them if I was unhappy with the seats offered to me.

I selected Bay 130 but it took me about 5 or 6 goes till I got a row far enough back from the fence to make me happy. When I went to pay I noticed that I still had all the seats I'd rejected sitting in my shopping cart and I was up for about $1800 dollars! Naturally I deleted the seats I didn't want but I'm curious to know whether I could have bought all those tickets or if I would have been informed I was over my allocation.

So does this looks promising for a SELL OUT? Or is this usual? 50,000 maybe?

Define sell out? The so called sell out showdowns at the start of this decade never saw the offical attendance equal of be greater than the offical ground capacity. A little like the MCG of the last 20+ years. Offical capcity is X total attendance is less than X. If the MCG can't sell out, ie because of a members reserve, why would you expect Footy Park to sell out to capacity, it to has a members reserve also.

Let's hope it's a sell out - if not, then Adelaide football fans need to have a good look at themselves if they can't sell out AAMI in two weeks!

Best of luck against the Hawks!

Why is the MCG never sold out to full capacity!!! What is wrong with Victorian footy fans? What year and what round was the MCG absolutely 100% sold out ie every seat every and standing ticket sold out. 1970 GF????????? Why haven't you been mirror gazing for 37 years?????

Tickets Sold for Prelim Final