• 48. Steely Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 49. Kaleb Smith

Votes: 2 1.3%

I'd like to see Gray in for Balta.
Lynch replacement.... Sounds crazy, but I'd consider Kozitchke.
Experienced and mature body there to do the grunt work so structure stays much the same for Simms and Faull.
Not sure how Fawcett has been going in VFL, but he could also get a run so Faull has a rest.

The effort on Larkey in the pocket where Larkey just easily bodied him out the way and I think Zuhaarr goaled, I'd say it was 3rd quarter and was down the city end

Second one I think was in the first quarter just before finnbar kicked his goal from a set shot.
The first one I assume you are talking about is the Konstanty goal. He gets a full fist to the ball and it bounces on it's end and stays in play. Yes it would be good to get it over the line on the full but on any other day it just rolls out of bounds and it's a good spoil.

The second one Miller actually wins the 1 on 1 and wins possession and then handballs to Brown, who decides to turn back into traffic which results in the goal. I'm not sure where you see the weak effort here?

Did you catch his 3 on 1 ground ball get in the back 50 in the first quarter or his other goal saving 3 on 1 effort early in the 3rd quarter?

How on earth are norfffff supporters cocky they beat a team in its 2 nd year of a rebuild by 2 points who’s 3 rd last on the ladder , they’ve won nothing for 5000 years and they will give away a top 4 pick to us for some spud they got in the last draft 😂 just fold already embarrassing club
We're only in first year

Check our 2013 losing EF team. We weren’t winning a flag with that team… we were not getting close.

I have. I was also at the game. Eleven of the 22 went onto play in the 2017 Grand Final, including the players who collected 27 of a possible 30 Norm Smith Medal votes! The other 11 included some very good players and very few 🥔s. Hell, even the 2017 team had the odd 🥔!

Give it up Aislegi, your expectations on where we should be at is ridiculous.

You know what happened to those players from 2013 to 2017 to our better players, they got more experienced and then at end 2016 we brought some ready mate talent in to complement our team.

My advice to you is don’t watch the footy for at least next 2 seasons cause your obviously gonna be frustrated and not gonna get any joy from watching our young players grow

It’s so weird that you don’t think those players improved and matured between those two seasons

Like all the players in the 2017 season were playing at that same level in 2013

Young players come in and develop and hopefully enough become good enough at the same time so we can push for a flag. You don’t just draft them and then be immediately great

Almost never does a team with a super young and developing list win flags straight away. Clarko was in his 5th year in 2008. Fagan took 4-years to make finals, 8-years to make a granny and 9-years for a flag. Adelaide are making finals in Nick’s 6th year of a rebuild. GC has never made finals. GWS made finals in about their 6th year. North haven’t made finals. Demons made finals in 2018 after 6-years of building, with a flag coming after 9-years. Carlton made a PF final in 2023 after a decade of rebuilding.

I’m not actually sure why you ignore basically every bit of evidence in the last 25-years as to the timeline of finals/flag for a rebuilding side who’ve gone down a heavy reliance on youth?

Take off the blinkers, buddy, there have been heaps of teams who have made rapid improvement, such the Swans (wooden spooners in 1994, Grand Final in 1996), Melbourne (wooden spooners in 1997, Grand Final in 2000), Brisbane (wooden spooners in 1998, flags in 2001, 2002, and 2003), Collingwood (15th in 2000, Grand Finals in 2002 and 2003), West Coast (14th in 2001, flag in 2006), Hawthorn (15th in 2004, flag in 2008), Collingwood (15th in 2005, flag in 2010), West Coast (wooden spooners in 2010, Grand Final in 2015), Footscray (15th in 2013, flag in 2016), Richmond (13th in 2016, flag in 2017), Melbourne (17th in 2019, flag in 2021), Collingwood (17th in 2021, flag in 2023)

It’s so weird that you don’t think those players improved and matured between those two seasons

Like all the players in the 2017 season were playing at that same level in 2013

Nobody said some of the 11 couldn’t have improved from 2013 to 2017 (including being beneficiaries of the club’s better off-field personnel); at the same time, others may have gone backwards (eg. Cotchin was our best player in 2012, with 26 Brownlow votes, but didn’t get into double figures in any of our premiership years)

Now you’re saying Cotch went backwards.
2017 Cotchin was twice the player of 2012.
Unbelievable take, but consistent work from you of late.

agree with mick Warner….the chief was the only choice as AFL boss

…but the boys club can’t handle competence and scrutiny…makes them squirm

Dimma behavior gave the afl material to hate on us , for a while he was too big for his boots often in pressers leaving many ducking for cover , gale would have to rein him in, ,,,that said they mustn’t have hated dimma too much they basically prized him from us with an open chq book

Now you’re saying Cotch went backwards.
2017 Cotchin was twice the player of 2012.
Unbelievable take, but consistent work from you of late.

Turn it up! I’ve been a Cotchin fan from day one. He did an amazing job to win a Brownlow in his fifth season, in 2012, which included six best on ground performances, and was later a great captain. But this argument that he was going better in 2017 is pretty thin. Even allowing for the fact that Dusty had an amazing season and took votes off his teammates, Cotchin would only have been best on ground twice.

You've got a great one in Lalor. He's already physically at AFL standard. Getting Carey vibes about him. Different sort of player but I think he'll rip a game apart the more experience he gets.
Yeah we hope he can get to the stage where he’s getting a high percentage of his time in the midfield because he could really become one of the best performers in the league when he gets there. Hands are so clean, very good by foot and a quick decision maker.

Your mob will be pleased with the win, please keep pick 2 safe for another couple of weeks at least lol

Autopsy Roast & Toast for North & Changes for Dreamtime v Essendon