This thread is proudly sponsored by SpRortsBet.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
28-12 free kick count in favour of the dogs is just a normal day in the office
I’m happy for umpires to be reviewed after each game. Especially if some decisions are controversial or an explanation may be warranted.
I just don’t think throwing out conspiracy theories, especially in today’s age, is helpful.

Can someone explain the argument from Roo here? He's saying that had Adelaide won that game they would have finished fourth where they would run into Sydney in the first week of finals. Since Sydney beat them anyway they most likely lose that week and head to a semi. Either way they are winding up in the same position.
Roo channeling his inner cooker.
- Dogs still would have finished 7th that season
- Adelaide lost at home to West Coast is last H&A round of the season
Considering the controversy regarding umpires at present pretty poor to raise such an issue.
28-12 free kick count in favour of the dogs is just a normal day in the office
Although I agree with this sentence, and to base a conspiracy theory on a 17-1 count in isolation would have been silly...
In this case, some pretty compelling evidence has come to light which supports a theory that it wasn't just bad umpiring and bad luck to the Crows. Not exactly a smoking gun, but it makes it more plausible.
The Crom sook about everything. They are so self entitled that they cannot handle when things don’t go their way.Can someone explain the argument from Roo here? He's saying that had Adelaide won that game they would have finished fourth where they would run into Sydney in the first week of finals. Since Sydney beat them anyway they most likely lose that week and head to a semi. Either way they are winding up in the same position.
The Crom sook about everything. They are so self entitled that they cannot handle when things don’t go their way.
Roo’s extrapolation is separate to the potential issue. Roo is a moron, ignore everything he says.
The real story is that You’ve got an umpire with a gambling addiction that designed a system to start stealing from his employer in 2015. So when he umpired the infamous 17-1 game in 2016 he had gambling debts that necessitated his fraud. Ultimately $8m worth. Who do you reckon he owed the money to? Sportsbet? His situation makes him a prime candidate for paid intervention in a game of footy.
When was the issue of gambling raised? I haven’t seen any reports yet.
You would need to drill down on key momentum shift/changes too.Wouldn’t mind an analysis of this game. From the perspective of both clubs.
Frees for (correctly paid & incorrectly paid)
Frees against (correctly paid & incorrectly paid)
Frees not paid (correctly not paid & incorrectly not paid).
impact on game (eg big moment, momentum stopper, after the siren goals etc.
It would be very interesting to see the performance of all umpires for this match.
I really want to know what free he gave to Adelaide....must've been pretty clear cut for him to have paid it one would think.Everyone is mentioning this 17-1 free kick count, is there actual footage of the free kicks he gave? How many of them were legit decisions and how many were 50/50 or blatantly incorrect?