Review Walyacup win the battle of the port. It’s Murphy’s world, and we’re all living in it .

Just shattered for poor Cooper Simpson.

But was a good grinding win - albeit shows how dire Port's list is - just such little talent and depth...

That was a very solid win.

Jacko was huge all night and the pairing of him and Vossy is working a treat. Vossy seems to be more settled now. Ripper goal from Vossy from the 50 metre arc too.

The backline as a unit played very well to hold Port to 51 points.

Murphy Reid with 4 goals straight was outstanding. Just so calm and mature.

Duds is a joy to watch, no athlete but all football skills and game awareness. His one handed mark and pass to Amiss was all skill.

Erasmus was decent again, Amiss improving with every game and Banfield did well after an early injection into the game.

Very sad to see Super Cooper hurt his shoulder, it looked quite a nasty one so fingers crossed he recovers quickly.

To be fair - deservedly so - The kid is a gun = Doesn't hurt to have your Brother playing along side you - Umpires might confuse the two at parts of the game

For sure.
But it’s hard to see him as anything other than a bit player, free to get as involved or not as he wants.

Is Pearce out for 3 weeks or zero.

I thought zero e.g. football act, but it makes nervous when comments on AFL com.au
Personally think he's in the right, coming at the ball. The other bloke running with the flight needs to make the safe call, otherwise how can we claim the player coming towards the ball is protected??

For sure.
But it’s hard to see him as anything other than a bit player, free to get as involved or not as he wants.
I thought the same about Rayner in his first year... I curse his name everytime he steals the show these days.

Ultimately though - I think Murph will have a better career in the long run - has to earn his posessions and goals as opposed to being gifted them

Pleasantly surprised by Erasmus. He looked like a headless chook out there at times in the previous years but has shown some very tidy disposal and quick decision making in the past few weeks. The two biggest knocks against him.

Reckon we're still at least 2 midfielders short of a genuine top 4 team, but he might be showing enough to suggest he can be one of them with another 50 odd games.

Good effort to kick 100 points in wet conditions, especially with Treacy not having much impact. That final goal was a thing of beauty, I'll be re-watching that on repeat all year.

Reid is a star, how he fell to us baffles me. I thought he'd go top 10, was my favourite prospect in the draft and he's delivered more than i could have dreamed. Surely that performance stitches up the rising star.

I really hope we get to see Bolton, Reid, Dudley and Walters in the forward line at least once, magical things would happen

Good effort to kick 100 points in wet conditions, especially with Treacy not having much impact. That final goal was a thing of beauty, I'll be re-watching that on repeat all year.

Reid is a star, how he fell to us baffles me. I thought he'd go top 10, was my favourite prospect in the draft and he's delivered more than i could have dreamed. Surely that performance stitches up the rising star.

I really hope we get to see Bolton, Reid, Dudley and Walters in the forward line at least once, magical things would happen
How often do first year players kick bags of 4?

Solid win against a poor opposition.
Two wins in a row is nice.
Great game by Worner, Reid, Jackson and Serong.
Good coaching by JLo to stop the uncontested marks which they had in the 1st quarter.
Much sterner test next week.
Wouldn't change too much of this team. The continuity has been good.
But yeah, GC will be much tougher.

How often do first year players kick bags of 4 in their first year?
As it stands, no less:

Number GIF by Sesame Street

Warner gave them two goals including the dumb push in the back on Georgiades. But he and Wagner have both improved heaps.
Sharp is the glaring issue at the moment, hopefully O'driscoll is not too far away and Sharp can go to Peel.
Frederick needs to get involved more although two great tackles in junk time.

Piss of with your vfl records. Whats the most since 1990?
Allen Jakovich, who played for Melbourne in 1991. He scored 71 goals in 14 games

Crumbing in the forward half was the best we've had this season.

Numbers probably don't say much for Amiss but he really worked hard with pressure, making 50/50 out of marking contests, following up, attacking the ball on the ground. Very happy with his game.

Defenders were resolute in the first half.

Is Pearce out for 3 weeks or zero.

I thought zero e.g. football act, but it makes nervous when comments on AFL com.au
He had eyes on the ball until just before the impact. It was completely unavoidable at that stage, so it should classed as a an unfortunate incident.

Then we have the usual chooklotto with that braindead ex-collingwood moron, so ...rolla dice.

Review Walyacup win the battle of the port. It’s Murphy’s world, and we’re all living in it .