The only thing Mead should be yelling near an oval is 'Get your Footy Records here'

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Unfortunately I think It’s time to put a line through him.I reckon I could be out there and by pure accident get more of the ball than Ollie Lord
This has always been his level. He's never, ever looked good at SANFL level other than a few flukey AFL games which over rated him. If we can get a 2nd rounder for him, he should be traded.Worst possible result. Not only do we lose massively again and players get further disenchanted, Hinkley still won’t be going anywhere.
Honestly they were all shit but wtf is the deal with Lord. He isn’t even SANFL standard.
Mate with respect, how do you sugar coat a stat like that? It suggests that we've got players who give up after half time, and it also tells me that they're not playing for the coach. Time to rip the band-aid off and get rid of him!!!!!Pffftt.
Stats can be manipulated to confirm any narrative you want.
After half time in the last 2 weeks - it's been 21:14 (140) to 4:8 (32).
We let an AA elite ball user and a first round draft pick go for 4 unproven AFL players. Not sure how you can say we wouldn’t be better off.To be honest, Houston, or the lack thereof, is not the cause of our current issues. This season was going to be a bin fire regardless.
(I'm not defending the trade, it sucked, but if it hadn't been done, we'd be no better off, except we'd be getting pcik 4 this year)
Enough about Port, how was the show?Too many plot holes for me, good premise but the writing is lazy
I’d take a 3rd or 4th rounder. The most overrated port player in our afl history.This has always been his level. He's never, ever looked good at SANFL level other than a few flukey AFL games which over rated him. If we can get a 2nd rounder for him, he should be traded.
In an alternate universe the club is run by professional football people.In an alternate universe, we have Reid, Dudley and a better draft hand.
Be interesting to see if Carr gets rid of him next year.Mead with 5d.
Why are we still persisting with him?
It’s not like we’ve got nothing in the cupboard.
Lorenz rotting in the sanfl. Jackson was sub in his debut. Lai was knocking on the door while we pumped games into mead. Berry at least has some upside to be explored.
People forget Mead completely disappeared during last years final series as well he has been absolutely carried this year. Jack Watkins starred again in the SANFL he needs to be elevated ASAP.Mead with 5d.
Why are we still persisting with him?
It’s not like we’ve got nothing in the cupboard.
Lorenz rotting in the sanfl. Jackson was sub in his debut. Lai was knocking on the door while we pumped games into mead. Berry at least has some upside to be explored.
The fact that Travis Boak is still on our list just highlights what a soft uncompetitive club we have become.Another week, another poor loss. It’s almost impossible to get through an entire game these days without turning over to the weather channel or punching yourself in the nuts for some added variety.
There were a few positives though, one game closer to Ken ****ing off for good, Hugh Jackson has an honest crack & looks AFL standard, & Evans looks to be finding his feet again.
As for the negatives, our skills & game plan are just rancid, which is squarely on the coaches & List Management.
If Lord & Mead were fair dinkum, they should hold a joint press conference on Monday morning & announce their retirements from AFL football, effective immediately. Boak can hold his presser the following morning.
It makes a lot of sense, you accept mediocrity you become mediocre.Nothing makes sence in 2025 ?
We are giving a coach who had already had 12,seasons.A testimonial season.
12 years without a GF appearance
A VERY long modern day Afl contract.
Everything has gone wrong from early in the season.Injuries ,crappy game plan,young players going backward.Multiple inside 50's that never gets addressed during the week.Errors all over the ground.
It looks like the board are just sticking there heads in the sand.Its going to get a lot worse before,it improves.
Sacking Ken risks losing star players.So there is only one option for Ken to take.