Toast Round 13 = Melbourne 71-72 Collingwood

Love the Tears from Flogs in the Media
Yep. But it’s ok to show footage of Nick always being held off the ball and there’s ’nothing to see here’.

It was also ok for Petty to get a free with hands in the back when he went to kick it and no comment with how soft that was.

Nothing pretty about that win, but who cares. A win is a win.

PS Dear Collingwood, please stop kicking the ball long down the line to Gawn. Every. Single. Bloody. Time!
Thank you
Drove me mad that Bombing the Ball

When we do that we not playing well

Shocking game and a real ordinary performance, so lucky to get the points.

Game aside I’m not sure how I’ll watch from now on, sorry but something needs to be done about Taylor and Hodge, Taylor is the most innacurate caller there is and just a general buffoon.
Hodge was basically cheering for Melbourne all day, saying rules should be changed, questioning every clear free kick we got, and boy did his voice go high and the excitement in his tone once Melbourne hit the front.
Just a miserable has been.

Yep. But it’s ok to show footage of Nick always being held off the ball and there’s ’nothing to see here’.

It was also ok for Petty to get a free with hands in the back when he went to kick it and no comment with how soft that was.
Umps tried to get Dees over the line for Neil Danhier😉

Shocking game and a real ordinary performance, so lucky to get the points.

Game aside I’m not sure how I’ll watch from now on, sorry but something needs to be done about Taylor and Hodge, Taylor is the most innacurate caller there is and just a general buffoon.
Hodge was basically cheering for Melbourne all day, saying rules should be changed, questioning every clear free kick we got, and boy did his voice go high and the excitement in his tone once Melbourne hit the front.
Just a miserable has been.
Lucky not to hear Dunstall and Dwayne Russell barracking for Melbourne on Fox Footy

I really appreciate having McStay available, but I reckon we need to work on leading patterns etc when we have an extra tall to integrate into the forward line. It seems to get too clogged up, tempting entires to be long bombs too often.

Josh and Jezza Howe were our best today.
Also good were IQ and Houston.
We had a few players down and kept kicking it to F50 contests to May, Lever and Gawn.
DC was good, and I thought he halved the contest with Gawn.
It was great to see Big Dan back - I thought as a first up game, he did well.

Overall, we played poorly, but still won - that's the mark of a good team.
We're close to securing a finals spot, and the bye comes at a good time.
Our boys can reset and work on some things to do better.
After the bye, we will finally get to play some dud teams.
Go Pies!!!

Toast Round 13 = Melbourne 71-72 Collingwood