Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 18 19.1%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 37 39.4%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 7 7.4%
  • Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 5 5.3%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 20 21.3%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 4 4.3%

What does that even mean? Last time I looked Collingwood were premiership favourites with the oldest list in afl history. And you're talking about a 29 year old being our better player tonight?
The discussion is about elite young talent. Which of those under 22s are having a huge impact for you currently?

Which decisions were they?

Read the other posts that have already pointed them out. I told you why I think cherry picking decisions either way is a mugs game. I'm not going to be dragged down to your shitful level when others have already addressed your question in other posts. I don't expect you to take the advice though, and look forward to your bleating in the next game day thread where we've won.

Hawthorn still have Sicily, Day, Lewis and Scrimshaw to return to the side.

Beaten 2 top 8 teams in the last 2 weeks, haven’t played their best footy, and still 9-5 sitting 5th.

Fml
I would argue that bringing in Sicily, Lewis and Scrimshaw would unsettle the side, particularly the backline, going taller and slower

Read the other posts that have already pointed them out. I told you why I think cherry picking decisions either way is a mugs game. I'm not going to be dragged down to your shitful level when others have already addressed your question in other posts. I don't expect you to take the advice though, and look forward to your bleating in the next game day thread where we've won.
Were any of them in the final 5 minutes of the game?

Ahh, so being shitposter is what gets you hard champ. Ah well, more power to you. Still, back to my question m, dies anyone like you?
Like I said. Gets insufferable know it alls like you out of their seat.

Hawks fans absolutely epitomise their club. Front running sad sacks that sook when things don’t go their way.

Like I said. Gets insufferable know it alls like you out of their seat.

Hawks fans absolutely epitomise their club. Front running sad sacks that sook when things don’t go their way.
So that’s a no. Sad position. Ah well, at least you can get gratification from an internet forum.

Two neutral teams for me, so didn’t mind who won, just wanted to watch a decent game. But boy, did Adelaide get stitched in that last quarter by the umps…

I would argue that bringing in Sicily, Lewis and Scrimshaw would unsettle the side, particularly the backline, going taller and slower
Lewis is huge up forward, Day huge in the middle. Sicily when fit is perfect as a general defender. Scrimshaw plays tall and small. It is something they can work on adapting but ontop of those names also, Worpel, Mackenzie & Dear.

I don’t walk around with a stick up my arse mate so I guarantee you I get more love than whatever you’ve got going on
That’s obviously a fib, you have a massive brown and gold striped stick deep in your clacker. But seriously, does anyone like you. Like your dad? Siblings?

The discussion is about elite young talent. Which of those under 22s are having a huge impact for you currently?

We're trying to transition from a rebuild to a competing in finals team, so we shouldn't be reliant on under 22 players, as they tend to be underdeveloped. Ward and Weddle were decent tonight and still have a lot of scope for further improvement (Ward's been building all season). Watson didn't have his best night, but has overall been impressive for a second year small forward. We were over a year younger than the team Crows put out there, and came away from the win, so pretty pleased with the effort. Some of the under 22 players who underperformed today will make way for Day, Sicily, Lewis, Scrimshaw and Worpel later in the season, and if we can manage to hang on to a spot in the 8, would not rule out at least one finals win if those 5 make it back in enough time to get into form.

We've clearly shown there is a gap between us and the top 2 or 3, but I'd much rather be in our spot than West Coast's right now who are apparently struggling to keep any young talent they have. We still have gaps, but they are no longer gaping holes like WC have. Crows in a similar spot to us, just different holes. They need to fill holes in the midfield - whereas we'd love to have the tall forward stocks they have.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)