List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Given what I shared was reported by one of footys biggest journos.

Then what I shared was correct at the time.

That’s the point.

If I’m hearing the club is confident in TDK is coming - then I’m confident that is the state of play today.

These things change. That’s the nature.

What I’m explaining and have explained enough times and if you want to continue being a flog who is splitting hairs here you can send me a Pm - is that at that moment the information was spot on. Just like my follow up that he was leaving and we would get band 1 was correct and ultimately the final outcome.

Both things can be and are true.
TDK's managers dad told me point blank that TDK would be at the Saints. That was 8 weeks ago, so maybe things can change but he was definitive.

Same as the FA deals heaps of pre trades are discussed before that period.

If Carlton is going to be offloading a McKay or Walsh (or most decent players) they’ll have a pretty good idea of which ones they are before FA opens.

I feel the need to be clear about what I’m saying given the semantics of what everyone is saying.

TDK at the current offers seems assured to be a saint next season. The gulf between ours and Carlton’s offers is too much BUT just like Battle, stuff moves and Carlton always winds up being a player in player movement. If they get a buyer for a McKay (who is absolutely surplus to needs for them) or Walsh (similar to the McKay) which gives them cap room to retain TDK and look at another need (small forward anyone) then the TDK landscape shifts.

To me, saying TDK is happening 100% is insanity

Things can change mate, can go any club

“At the time” so, if I say TDK is resigning with Carlton right now for 10 years at 2m a year, my sources are impeccable THEN he comes to us in September I would still be right because at one point he was gonna sign?

Seems like the only one splitting hairs here is the same bloke confident in information from sources that got it totally wrong last year to me.
Is that what is happening though and do you have a source at Carlton who has told you that?
Sources are always right at the time. Use this example before, but O'Meara told our exercise group when he left GC that he was leaving to North or Carlton. That was in February. Suffice to say he landed at the Hawks.
I would say O'Meara was an impeccable source of his own future but he was wrong. Circumstances change.

So Battles situation changed but TDKs can’t.

Got it.
I think you are missing the point. Common outcome with you.

If I hear it changes. I’ll come back here and say I’ve heard it has. Just like I did.

As it stands the club is confident he is coming.

I think you are missing the point. Common outcome with you.

If I hear it changes. I’ll come back here and say I’ve heard it has. Just like I did.

As it stands the club is confident he is coming.
See the issue is we discussed this just earlier today and I noted (as I’ve done a few times now) that because he hasn’t signed a contract it COULD change. I’m not saying it will, I’m not even suggesting it’s likely, fair few domino’s have to fall.

You’re the one going with absolutes, refuting any possibility he doesn’t come, just as you did with Battle. He was signing (not its close, not ginwlsong details, it was done).

I have no doubt your info is right but just like battle, if it doesn’t happen then that info is wrong.

I clearly understand what you’re saying, it doesn’t change the fact that “battle is staying” was wrong.

Is that what is happening though and do you have a source at Carlton who has told you that?
Sources are always right at the time. Use this example before, but O'Meara told our exercise group when he left GC that he was leaving to North or Carlton. That was in February. Suffice to say he landed at the Hawks.
I would say O'Meara was an impeccable source of his own future but he was wrong. Circumstances change.
My whole point here is that info being right at the time and wrong in the long run doesn’t count for shit when it winds up being wrong. Bill Shorten WAS the PM for 9 months, as it stands he’s never been the ****ing PM.

I’ve got no doubt that TDK is very very happy with and committed as much as he can be to us right now, I’ve never said otherwise but if Carlton finds some cash and ups their offer. Well we saw hat happened to Battles contract.

But that couldn’t possibly happen again…

Except TDK coming apparently.
Nothing is ever 100%. As it stands it looks like he is coming, but Carlton might move on an asset and keep him. All good Carlton still hamstrung with SC.
We Might be able to get Walsh as a SC dump and if he comes good would be OK.
Then off NAZ 1.7 mill for 5.

What I said was from sos. Later that night Ralph came out with his story - which was sourced from the club. Likely the same person.

That information was correct. The club evidently happy to share the above.

Things happened.

I then shared months later they were expecting him to go and confident in band 1.

Same source.

Neither was wrong. Both correct.

Things change.

Again, that’s the point - at the time of the info. It’s been spot on, I’m using Ralph’s reporting to evidence that what I was told and shared that night was the same confidence the club was sharing publicly when asked.
But SOS and Gubby had decided before the season had started the Battle would be moved on for the draft pick

You literally just wrote that he was signing it signed after the pies game so either you or SOS (or both) were wrong.

Similar thing to TDK here you’re SURE he’s coming just as you were SURE Battle was staying.

Absolutes on this stuff are foolish until ink is on paper.
Who really cares ???
The guy posts what he hears - it makes the place semi interesting. He gets some right …some not right but again so what ??
It must really piss you off that he hears stuff and shares it …how odd
Tell us all what you know …it won’t take any longer ..