Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues

The numbers do not suggest we are outside a bottom 4 side. The discussion of premiership team should not even be in a north Melbourne supporters vernacular.

The team confidence should start growing and thats arguably one of the most important attributes to team competitiveness and cohesion.

It was a win against a side that absolutely tried their guts out to crawl back in the last. 10 shots on goal in the last to 0? One has the right to think that was lucky and just take the W
Are those the same numbers that had the Bulldogs Eagles the Baby Bombers winning the flag in their years I think it comes down to some good luck not many injuries and even the draw as much as any numbers.

There’s no ruining that win or any win for that matter, this focking joint is a dead set looney bin🤣
46 points up to fall across the line by 11 is disappointing imo.

I am wrapped we beat those insufferable campaigners but to play the entire last quarter scared shows we are vulnerable right up until the final siren. We had 4 inside 50s in the last - 4.

I looked around the crowd and people just want to chill. It’s the break. We come for the footy not to be “entertained” every break

And that goes for us as well
Was chatting to my new NM friend for life (whose name I didn't catch :)) yesterday about this. I could go for something over half time, put a bit of effort in and have something unique each game. That's enough of break to justify a bit of something to keep people vaguely occupied. We don't need all the obnoxious noise at every break though.

I looked around the crowd and people just want to chill. It’s the break. We come for the footy not to be “entertained” every break

And that goes for us as well
I do miss the sound of qtr and 3 qtr time crowd murmer/chatter as everyone catches their breathe and has a chat.

Now it’s just blistering PA bombardment and being unable to hear the person next to you.

Wow I’m old.

I do miss the sound of qtr and 3 qtr time crowd murmer/chatter as everyone catches their breathe and has a chat.

Now it’s just blistering PA bombardment and being unable to hear the person next to you.

Wow I’m old.
It's shit. We don't need blood from our ears to tell us we went to the footy.

Carlton are trash, they’ve been rebuilding for 30 years and they’re about to start a new cycle 😂
‘Recollections may vary’ but I reckon we set them back 20 years the last time we beat them at the G, when Wellsy kicked the goal that broke their hearts. They still haven’t recovered from that and you’re spot on - this current rebuild is being exposed as the trash it is. Time to start again. As someone who used to go to the footy as a kid with a feral Carlton family (only way I could get to games as a youngster) I have more trauma than most when it comes to this team and their deluded, arrogant supporters. Absolutely loved watching us belting the living daylights out of them yesterday.

So, you aren’t ready to ‘make some noise!’?
Coowee?
The guy trying desperately to start that on the PA needs to go to the deepest darkest pit of hell

Watching the replay (first three quarters and post match only) and North’s first quarter wasn’t shit. Carlton applied good pressure and moved the ball pretty well. Everyone missed some sitters but it was a sloppy arm wrestle and we finished it close enough to have a foundation for the burst in the second and third.

And reflecting on their crowd - always the worst supporters, and booing their own team is pathetic. I know some people wish we demonstrated less patience and “set standards” like this but I like that we just keep showing up, sit and then leave quietly the many many many many times it has been unbearably crap, and cheer loudly when things go our team’s way. If you are at the point you want to boo your own team repeatedly, you should leave and find something healthier to do with your sunny afternoon (and probably your life).

It's the sheer entitlement. WE are a big club. WE have lots of premierships. WE deserve more. Voss out! CEO out! Board out!

Tantrums when things go wrong. Adult fans literally in tears because they're being beaten up by a team that should have been an easy kill like the Eagles last week. Grow the hell up. God knows we've been through worse than them over the past five years and yet I've never seen our crowds boo their own team. They deserved that whack yesterday.

So, you aren’t ready to ‘make some noise!’?
Coowee?

It’s been cringe for years especially when you go to an Away game and see the same routines

Make some noise when Darling does that epic run down I say

McKay has been anonymous all year.
Walsh has been massively down on form all year.
Newman has been injured all year.
Kemp? Hahaha
Curnow didn’t look injured to me. He was happy to leap nice and high in the air for a hanger so perhaps he had a shit game.

Stop trying to drag the win down. Bloody enjoy it!
I did. I was there. Were you?

Just about to hit fast forward and can’t believe there are two minutes to go in the third quarter and we do not score one single point from here and take home the win. What a crazy wonderful day.
With 2:42 left in the game, we are 5 goals up. We let through 19 points in that time.

Reminded of the Swans v * game in Sydney a few years ago when the * were up by a similar margin with a few minutes to go, Swans came storming home, Rohan takes a contested mark in the goal square to kick the winning goal.

Time to have calmed down now.

I loved the win but left a little flat by that terrible last quarter. Sorta took a little gloss off the win. Our first three were so good.

Loved the hard tackling - we looked like we wanted to hurt every time we tackled - where did that come from? We are the softest tackling team in the AFL - such a good turnaround.

We chased - players were on the move all the time - loved it.

Players were prepared to have a shot inside 50 - plenty of misses but I'd rather them try and kick a goal.

Did we run out of puff last quarter or did the boos just lift? Tired of having people tell me how soft we train.

This is a game we could have lost but at least we fought it out - last quarter embarrassment but we had thankfully done enough.

Parker is the quality we needed - such a great footballer.

Pink BoG surprised me. I love his endeavour but thought Curnow would thump him - all credit to Pinky! This effort was huge.

At least we saw the potential we have. Belief! We are improving.

The Carlton caller on 3AW who said it's not good enough, "we're a powerhouse", epitomises that attitude.
So ****ing delusional they are mate

Amazing where this comes from

The Carlton caller on 3AW who said it's not good enough, "we're a powerhouse", epitomises that attitude.
Sat in front of a group of Carlton supporters with a couple of north blokes mixed in with them.

One guy in his early 20s said something like ‘ we pretend to be good, but we’re shit, the last time we were good was 95 and I wasn’t alive’

So ****ing delusional they are mate

Amazing where this comes from
The idea their club can buy the way out of their problems but never truly stay the course.

Although to be fair we get back to the top and start stomping sides on the regular opposition fans won’t want a bar of me to be honest.

Will be interesting to see the coaches votes this week. I thought Pink BoG yet didn't even make the team's best in The Age.

NMFC's head of development Michael Barlow said last night that Pinky could likely be in "top two or three" of our best and fairest at the moment.

Defenders rarely get recognised with coaches votes or brownlow votes, but lets hope he gets properly recognised at the Syd Barker later this year.

Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues