The Nostradamus
Flagroos
- Nov 14, 2010
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I reckon Pink will get votes. He was enormous.Will be interesting to see the coaches votes this week. I thought Pink BoG yet didn't even make the team's best in The Age.
Fair game there by CZ. 3 goals, 3 goal assists, 7 score involvements. A fair few of us (myself included) were concerned about his contract and form coming into the season. Fairly sure we had nothing to worry about, and our two pronged attack of power-medium forwards in PC and CZ have a had a field day most games they’ve played.
Let’s effing claw past them. Especially Sydney and Port.Only two points behind Saints and Dees on the ladder.
6 behind Blues, Essendon, PA, and Sydney.
Looking at our remaining fixture, where we have matchups against Richmond, Saints, Swans and Dees, its possible we could finish around 14th.
It's a healthy thing to shift the goalposts on what will make you happy in life. Why enjoy the moment?Can’t even be competitive!
Don’t know how to win!
Don’t know how to put sides away!
One atta time mate
LOLAre those the same numbers that had the Bulldogs Eagles the Baby Bombers winning the flag in their years I think it comes down to some good luck not many injuries and even the draw as much as any numbers.
Unicorn's do exist.A Carlton bloke and his family came and sat in front of us at half time yesterday. His kids were freezing, but had moved into the sun, but now they were too high .... His wife said when they got there that they were in the middle of a North group. He was a good guy. Asked me why X got a free early in the 3rd,his 2 boys were dirty when we'd kicked away, but he offered them some solace when they goaled. At 3/4 time there was a family meeting .... dad wanted to stay, the boys wanted to go back where they had been, the wife and youngen wanted to stay put, and little Ms. Angsty teen demanded that "I'm not staying here to watch the whole of this match". Ms. Angsty teen won. Fella turns to me and says, "well done mate, it's been a good win". I told him that we were due, the 90's were a long time ago. He replied that the 90's were the last time that they were good as well. I gave him, if it's any consolation, essington have Brad Scott. He laughed, said "good call" and off he went.
I've never booed our mob before in my life. I ****ing detest my level of emotional investment at times, but when that threatens to overwhelm, I just get up and leave/turn the telecast off. Cannot fathom it. Grown adults behaving like 12 year olds. It's daylight between them and any other notorious fanbasesWatching the replay (first three quarters and post match only) and North’s first quarter wasn’t shit. Carlton applied good pressure and moved the ball pretty well. Everyone missed some sitters but it was a sloppy arm wrestle and we finished it close enough to have a foundation for the burst in the second and third.
And reflecting on their crowd - always the worst supporters, and booing their own team is pathetic. I know some people wish we demonstrated less patience and “set standards” like this but I like that we just keep showing up, sit and then leave quietly the many many many many times it has been unbearably crap, and cheer loudly when things go our team’s way. If you are at the point you want to boo your own team repeatedly, you should leave and find something healthier to do with your sunny afternoon (and probably your life).

… and, we had substituted our single most manic player… Just my opinion, of course.I was at the game, we didn’t put the cue in the rack in the last. Carlton were manic in their pressure, and we panicked every time the ball went forward of centre.
The team couldn’t handle 36 players in our defensive half.
Lessons to be learned, and move on.
Edit: 2/2 for me at G this year, I ack your thanks.
That sounds like me… Interestingly, I was very subdued on the couch yesterday.I've never booed our mob before in my life. I ****ing detest my level of emotional investment at times, but when that threatens to overwhelm, I just get up and leave/turn the telecast off. Cannot fathom it. Grown adults behaving like 12 year olds. It's daylight between them and any other notorious fanbases
I’m happy with that. The coach knows best in the long run. However, I’m a Warden fan…Well he wouldn’t have been subbed then. I got no issue either, we don’t know any better than the decision makers at the club (well maybe I think I do)
Jk of course lol
I was highly critical of him earlier in the year,Fair game there by CZ. 3 goals, 3 goal assists, 7 score involvements. A fair few of us (myself included) were concerned about his contract and form coming into the season. Fairly sure we had nothing to worry about, and our two pronged attack of power-medium forwards in PC and CZ have a had a field day most games they’ve played.
Should never have been a free. there's a Paul Curtis tax applied in this comp.Saad tried trying to be tough against PC and then PC ****ing him up in the next opportunity was Shinboner stuff. Gave away the free for a rough tackle, but I liked it.
We have seven players 21 or under in the side that played yesterday (and a bunch of them are vital parts of the side). Basically a third of the side. They still haven't really developed AFL ready bodies so its not surprising this keeps happening. Every season from now on they'll be fitter and stronger.Good post mate!
I’ve been very critical of the club/coaches but today was a lovely day out at the G.
Last quarter was clearly a result of players who’d had two pretty tough games away in Perth and busted their ass in Q1-3.
I thought our defensive matchups were solid & it’s not always panic stations down there now. LMac has stepped up MASSIVELY and Hardeman / FOS helped ease the footy from defence.
Well done Rooboys. Have an ice bath and get ready for the Hawks
Edit: if we are looking to complete our midfield, just throw dollars at Hewett. Carlton’s best mid this year by a country mile and would really elevate our own.
Six times in the eight games since GF.How many games in a row have we held the oppo score to a total fewer than 80 points?
We'll win three flags next year!!!You think we are capable of winning a flag next year?
How awesome is it that we support and encourage our team when were haven’t been doing so well …..imagine WHEN we start to destroy the opposition.Hold on it’s going to be one hell of a ride!!!!!
Yep. The friendly stage, bordering on patronisation, is nicer than the hopelessness stage but their tolerance will be exhausted pretty quickly if we really get going. That's the good stuff, when that happensI have had a lot of non-north mates and work acquaintances texting me about the win and seeming genuinely happy for the Roos.
It’s nice, but I also look forward to the day the phone stays silent or they whinge about the (mythical) draft assistance, etc. that’s when we know that turning wheel has spun 180 and they are starting to worry about their clubs facing us.
Bring it on - unsociable Roos!