Preview Changes for Thursday Night against Dogs

If we end up with 4 or 5 changes it might be that one of the boys takes responsibility and steps up and turns the game on its head? Either way it’s a two horse race and we’re probably harder to coach against with a vastly different line up? I’d like to see some real mongrel come out of the boys and have a hard crack, after last week’s humiliation and with the ‘75 players jeering them in the dressing room beforehand combined with Pagans words of comfort (“if you blokes were horses in my stable half of would be dog meat by now and if yas don’t pull ya fingers out tonight the other half of yas is going in the tin! Now get out and play football like you’re North Melbourne men NOT soft *****.) I’m taking poetic license but I doubt Dennis will be pulling any punches 👊

Unfortunately, expectation is one of this team's greatest poisons. They know they're going to be mauled and have probably made peace with it already.

Man up
Get 'em both in. Harveys' been playing in defence, so he can roll through there. Banch can become the other boulder brother for JK. Bring in as many campaignery blokes as we can, not that we have many, and a few have their career on the line too. Let the dart chucking begin ....

CCJ - Darling
Duursma - Curtis
Banch - RHJ
Harvey - Fisher
Payne - Wardlaw
Comben - Logue

Make Fisher sub

Still offering $1.75 for a +40 point win
Mate you’ll get better than 1.75 - just wait till quarter time 😆

I’m worried the importance of this game will be way too much for us to handle

Bulldogs are awesome too. Will be a massacre I reckon
They smashed the Saints and Tigers by 70 points. And it wasn't like those teams weren't trying, just too good.
They're a different level of class, skill and system compared to us. But still gotta have a red hot crack even if outmatched.
If we don't win clearance and pressure we'll get destroyed.

Why the hell is this scheduled on Thursday night? I want to be there but im insure if I can make it. The club are full blown ******ed
The free-to-air exposure and I guess all NM fans around the country can watch it vs those just who have Fox.
That should've all been figured out when the fixture was done by the club, AFL and CH7 earlier.
Should've been a Friday night or Sunday arvo CH7 game. Poor organisation and planning all round.
It is what is. Wouldn't surprise me if the AFL and CH7 didn't want to pay Fox and wanted the footage for their archives.

Unfortunately, expectation is one of this team's greatest poisons. They know they're going to be mauled and have probably made peace with it already.
Damn you sound like a priest describing a mob of soldiers about to embark on a suicide mission 😮

2 low drawing clubs on a Thursday night in winter & a school night..what do you expect?

I dunno. I thought a Thursday night shift would have attracted half of Victoria, if not also Southern NSW.
Lying Down Worn Out GIF by Squishiverse

When your 3 hours away on a work day there ain’t much choice

I will say it again for King Hansen and any other non follower of Gifo, the Thursday night move was a disappointing disgrace for a heap of country members

When your 3 hours away on a work day there ain’t much choice

I will say it again for King Hansen and any other non follower of Gifo, the Thursday night move was a disappointing disgrace for a heap of country members
That's more than fair. And now for us Melbourne folk, without any kind of country buffer, it's show up or see the consequences in excruciating detail

Does anyone know whether it was the AFL that mandated this be our celebratory game or did the club choose it?
Think I read that the AFL offered to have our 100 yr game as a stand alone fixture and the club jumped at the offer

Its laughable these threads are still up and running after the last 5 years...

It simply doesn't ****ing matter who is injured or omitted and who comes in to replace them.

The list is FUBAR.

The club as a whole has no idea how to fix this mess. None.
Optimist