Autopsy Roast & Toast v Geelong & Changes For Essendon

Top 5 v Geelong

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

Mansell, Rioli, Banks, Campbell and Nank our best.

If we played West Coast tomorrow they’d beat us by 8 goals….

Great to see Rioli played further up the ground, and look at the results. One of his best games in the yellow and black.

Unfortunately his full game came at the expense of Lalor. I’d put a line through him for the year now no matter what. Get him right for next year, send him to Dubai, send him to Qatar. Send him somewhere to get that hamstring right.

Why we didn’t play our best key defender on their best key forward will keep me up tonight. Cameron an absolute superstar though, and he’s had 2 handballs when directly opposed to Miller.

Miller got some of the best foot skills for a key defender in the comp.

Trainor needs a spell. Looks tired, and I don’t think his kicking is as good as what people think it is.

Looking forward to the VFL tomorrow, a team capable of hitting targets, and moving the footy quickly.
Cats beat us by 12 goals and you reckon Eagles would beat us by 8? šŸ¤”

I wish Maurice could play that way every time he's selected. Reaped a lot of reward for effort today. He's shown plenty of grit, run, and chase in the past but just has those nothing games where he's MIA.

On the other hand, Balta just looked lost at sea in the forward line. I'm not sure we need him up there, even in Lynch's absence. Faull and Sims showed some good glimpses and Mansell was slick. Let the young fellas have the forward line to themselves and see how they go.

Mansell, Rioli, Banks, Campbell and Nank our best.

If we played West Coast tomorrow they’d beat us by 8 goals….

Great to see Rioli played further up the ground, and look at the results. One of his best games in the yellow and black.

Unfortunately his full game came at the expense of Lalor. I’d put a line through him for the year now no matter what. Get him right for next year, send him to Dubai, send him to Qatar. Send him somewhere to get that hamstring right.

Why we didn’t play our best key defender on their best key forward will keep me up tonight. Cameron an absolute superstar though, and he’s had 2 handballs when directly opposed to Miller.

Miller got some of the best foot skills for a key defender in the comp.

Trainor needs a spell. Looks tired, and I don’t think his kicking is as good as what people think it is.

Looking forward to the VFL tomorrow, a team capable of hitting targets, and moving the footy quickly.
They should send him to Greece, they will cut off his hand, but they'll fix his hamstrings.

They lose a close prelim so the boys' club rig another highly favourable draw for their dead end pets. Die Cats, die.
Is that German for ā€œthe Geelong theā€ā€¦..šŸ˜‚

Hard to watch even though it was what we were all expecting.
Maurice showing why we have persisted in him. Hope its just a starting point for what he continues to deliver.
I'd like to see Miller step up a bit and realise he is now the backline General and go into a bit of Rance mode. Think he's a bit too conservative but this is the season to just encourage him to take the game on and not worry if it ****s up.
Likewise Ross needs more of a presence.
Banks and Campbell developing nicely.
Trainor. Don't know exactly what his position or role should be, but think its not hurting his development to just keep playing AFL.
Mansell the least of our worries, but will always be a concern when he's our most experienced forward.

Bring on the VFL tomorrow with Taj & Gibcus!

They are going nowhere.

GO CATTERS
Left fox footy on because reasons and just heard them sing the song

It was the worst post match song I’ve ever heard players just standing like minnows

campaigners can’t even win properly

Left fox footy on because reasons and just heard them sing the song

It was the worst post match song I’ve ever heard players just standing like minnows

campaigners can’t even win properly
They’re flat mate. They know they’re shit. Another semi fallout coming.

We really could have been a chance at doing something good in the next couple games against Essendon and WC if our talented young players weren't injured. Lalor creates so many opportunities for us but will have missed 2/3rds of the season. I just wanted to see him and Hotton (please stay healthy) play together. I'm really hoping it's not a reoccurring issue in the future. Even if it isn't (I'm concerned), it still sucks that we are going to miss out on more development and getting to watch Lalor play. We're so boring without him.

Looked like a professional team playing a semi-professional one. Quality of our injury management barely semi-professional. At least we’ll see Hotton next week. Send Lalor off to Qatar to see someone who knows what they’re doing….can’t see us winning another game this year.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Geelong & Changes For Essendon