Autopsy Roast and Toast v Essendon & Changes For WCE

Top 5 v Essendon

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

We just won with a forward line of MRJ, Faull, Campbell, Sims, Kozzie and Hotton. Just actually stand back and look at that and think about that. How the **** did we win?
[/
Geez I have been falling out of love with footy for a while… that really helped😩.
Don’t think I’ve ever been to a game where every fan from both sides just sat taking the piss and just shaking heads.
Then you walk over the Maurice Rioli club for a last beer and they have a Rich v Ess game in from 1995 and it just absolutely drives home home just why i loved footy so much, and why I don’t now.
It was the general consensus in the room too.
The game is just so bad now and basically it’s had the shit coached out of it.
Nice to hear from you RD. I always like your posts. You seem wise and measured.

Literally have more premierships than you, freo and saints combined. Plus we were never found guilty of drug use. You scraped a win against a full vfl side, with your best team, in what’s now considered one of the worst games ever played. I wouldn’t be too optimistic for your ā€œfutureā€.
Correct me if I am wrong but Essendon had to relocate because of a lawn bowls club. :roflv1::roflv1::roflv1:

Literally have more premierships than you, freo and saints combined. Plus we were never found guilty of drug use. You scraped a win against a full vfl side, with your best team, in what’s now considered one of the worst games ever played. I wouldn’t be too optimistic for your ā€œfutureā€.
your afl side is trash. you have the worst list in the league

your kids that brad 'umpire' sook is supposedly blooding are all arse end of the draft spuds

and your established players are soft shit trucks. I would not take anyone on your list

and youve been rebuilding since 2015 and you need to hit reset again lol , but you will umm and ahh for another 5 years thinking you're almost there

enjoy another 10- 20 years without a single finals win

I’m already looking ahead…..
I’m hoping for this lineup round 1 next year

Vlaustin Miller Gibcus
Banks Balta Brown
Trainor Taranto Tresize
Seth Armstrong Lalor
Alger Lynch Mansell
Nank Smillie Hotton

Mcauliffe Faull Jnr Broad

Prestia/Hopper

Never found guilty because they destroyed all the evidence. Guilty as hell and got off lightly too.
8 of those ā€˜premierships’ were before WWI
šŸ˜‚

You have won 10 flags in 100 years … nothing for 25 … looks like you will be in the wilderness for another 25

Don’t spend time worrying about our future …

Spend time writing a letter to your club to try to change something … anything … you are in a giant hole with no way out

Good luck next year … or the year after that … or the year after etc
this campaigner doesnt know that efc has only won 12 grand finals (most of those nobody alive who saw them), they were given a handfull of those early flags 100-120 years ago under various rules with no grand final because the vfl didnt know what they were doing yet. and one of the grand finals we forfeited the flag cos we didnt like the umpires šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ 13 more seasons in the league too and only 3 more paper flags from 120 years ago to show for it

Stop focusing on game plan. Yze games tally does not matter. It's not like he's come in with a a team and tried to implement a game plan with them from day 1. Last year was a year to take stock in what we have and plan what we're going to do going forward.

How can we create a game plan if we don't know what players we have? Last year of we looked forward we would be looking at a completely different game plan than we would looking forward last year. For example we had no key forward talent, so our game plan would've had to account for that but after the draft we know have plenty so that completely changes the entire team and how we can play.

We won 2 games last year and then lost 3 of our top 6 in our B&F, Graham, Dusty and Grimes + Balta has essentially been missing too. Then the massive draft haul we got of all those guys leaving has essentially barely played so we haven't even seen the benefit of that yet. We've just lost a chunk of our best players. And yet we've doubled our win tally from last year already, so improvement has come from within our existing list AND then we have a haul of top talent AND another couple top top picks coming this year.

Forget about last year. This is year 1. We are 17 games into a a rebuild starting from scratch. We are purely in player development phase. Focus on that instead of a game plan. Stop focusing on points scored.
You’re absolutely right. If only everyone else could understand.

Thought he looked really slimmed down and agile. His kicking a real feature.

**** he was so good.

If he and Miller can play KPD’s to that level or close to it, our list profile suddenly looks amazing down back
Free’s Balta up as well

Balta has never been great in terms of defending a dangerous target
He’s always played his best footy when he can play as the spare and play every ball on it’s merits

Free’s Balta up as well

Balta has never been great in terms of defending a dangerous target
He’s always played his best footy when he can play as the spare and play every ball on it’s meters
If he can get back in now 😳

We have had 1 x off season with this playing group, they can only teach and try implement so much.

You can’t teach the entire game plan in 1 off season

Think of it as a tiered cake.

We are at the base level at the moment which yes, is easy to shut off and pick apart.

As the years go on layer 2, 3 and 4 will get added in the next 3-4 years.

We just need to chill and understand it’s a process that takes time.

If we are still playing like this with no other method or movements in 2 years then yep, massive red flags to be concerned with.
It’s actually 2 off seasons the , if you count the new cubs it’s only one off season which is the same every season , stop making excuses about timing , we have yet to hit 100 points and the talk is if we don’t hit 80 points we lose, last night being the exception, the game plan , if there is one is not sustainable , you can’t go two quarters every game without kicking a goal and be happy as a supporter, player, coach , our game plan is utter garbage , some one called me our=t when I said all our players were at some stage elite , they are deemed the best if they are drafted, they don’t suddenly all become duds

This is primarily down to the coaching/coaches , they don’t forget how to kick, they don’t forget how to hand pass , and occasionally we see that they haven’t .

The coaches at the elite level are there to set the style of game and to motivate , certainly in the elite level that I was involved in , I didn’t need to teach my players how to kick or pass but to implement a game style that suited their skill sets.

Ouzo hasn’t or can’t do this , why are other first year draftees picked up later in the draft performing to a game style?

I don’t know what they do at training but it certainly not game style/plan and if it is we are heads towards the worst team since Fitzroy if we aren’t already there.

I know it’s not the done thing to say **** we screwed the pooch with our selection of coach , but sinetimes you got to bite the bullet .

Hardwick in his first year showed improvement in our game style with ā€œthe worst team since Fitzroy ā€œ this muppet is going backwards at an alarming rate

I reckon he was told he needs to show more in this game or its curtains.

I don’t think the messaging would be anywhere near as blunt as that but the coaching team wouldn’t be sugarcoating where he needs to improve. What we saw when he was subbed was a player who knows exactly where he is at and the struggle he is going through as he falls short of the level he needs to get to.

tigs2010 loves MAFS. I saw your posting on the MAFS thread you sissy little campaigner.
damn right walter white GIF by Breaking Bad

Still doesn’t change the fact that they’ve won more šŸ˜‚
Take the one off them which they didn’t win when they lost the grand final to us and it puts things into perspective

So that still puts them ahead of us..

Either way, you can’t say ā€œat least we’ve seen premiershipsā€ if you’re talking about Essendon.

Be happy with the W

They were missing plenty last year too. Maybe not as bad as this year.

I'm not suggesting they're too 8 worthy but they've been decimated just like us.
Mate they were being talked up as top 4 material, Cartoon as premiers

the essendon fans have completely swallowed the propaganda that they are a young rebuilding side in the same rebuilding timeframe as us

I have a bridge to sell them

Autopsy Roast and Toast v Essendon & Changes For WCE