Player Watch Noah Howes

Howes reminds me of Kreuger. Athletic tall with a strong attack on the footy but l think he’s a much better overhead mark than Freddy. Shoulder injuries almost precluded Freddy from taking anything more than a chest mark by the end

Haven't seen any highlights, interested to know if Howes got he's goals from good forward craft such as strong leads and contested marks?

Gee he moves well on the lead, and clearly has a bit of toe to get separation - having a big frame that protects the ball as well is handy too.

Thing I like the most - has a tidy, compact set shot routine. There's no real "quirks" to it, it's simple, straight and repetitive.

Like him a lot!
To me he looks every bit as promising as West. I think Howes probably moves a bit better than West, but West's hands look really strong and he is strong in the contest.

Not expecting much from either of them at this early stage. Not even next year. They are kids and need years, not months, of development.

Just nice to see some promising young talls for a change. Hopefully we add another at the end of the year.

To me he looks every bit as promising as West. I think Howes probably moves a bit better than West, but West's hands look really strong and he is strong in the contest.

Not expecting much from either of them at this early stage. Not even next year. They are kids and need years, not months, of development.

Just nice to see some promising young talls for a change. Hopefully we add another at the end of the year.
I don't have Howes as Highly Rated in my Eyes compared to West

West is Fantastic Mark with Strong Hands and Kick Goals in majority of Games.

West Follow Up Work is Also Better

Howes still looks very Promising with like West has Good Speed for a KPF

Spot On we had not had 2 or even 1 KPF that looks Exciting since probably Chris Dawes

Dawes was bog average. I think you’re forgetting a little known bloke called Darcy Moore too.

Dawes was better then some reckon. Played a Part in our Dominate Teams in 2010-2011

True about Moore but he is a Defender now

Dawes was better then some reckon. Played a Part in our Dominate Teams in 2010-2011

True about Moore but he is a Defender now
He was fortunate that we didn’t have great KPF stocks and that Ben Reid was killing it at CHB at the time.

2 bags of 4 his best. Reid had a bag of five and another four or five games of four. Even Anthony was arguably better, although Dawes body composition and competitiveness probably shaded Jack who was a one trick pony.

I don't have Howes as Highly Rated in my Eyes compared to Howes

West is Fantastic Mark with Strong Hands and Kick Goals in majority of Games.

West Follow Up Work is Also Better

Howes still looks very Promising with like West has Good Speed for a KPF

Spot On we had not had 2 or even 1 KPF that looks Exciting since probably Chris Dawes
TradeDraft edit that mate

2 bags of 4 his best. Reid had a bag of five and another four or five games of four. Even Anthony was arguably better, although Dawes body composition and competitiveness probably shaded Jack who was a one trick pony.
We Changed from Anthony to Dawes early 2010 and worked fine

Player Watch Noah Howes