Autopsy Cats get the cream down the highway.

Got to nail more opportunities than we did to beat them down there, especially when they’re on.

Had a huge crack at times, but about the sort of result you’d expect, given one team was $5.50 and the other $1.14, and playing for a top 4 spot.

Some more promising signs from our young guys. Some not so promising stuff from some of our older guys.

Hopefully some wins to come from next week as reward for all our recent effort.

If we don’t have a $1.5mil PA offer in front of Nas tomorrow we’re taking the pizz and ought to fold.

Seriously, no more f’ing around. The guy could win two Brownlows.

Not a bad game. Nas is unstoppable. Great game from the young players. Heaps to look forward to. Geelong are just too surgical with their kicking.

Decisions need to happen.
What does hill even do? Never wins a 50/50. Doesn’t tackle. Kicking is regularly a costly turnover under ZERO pressure and his speed is gone. Watching him jog around not helping while everyone else does the hard work is a joke.
Byrnes actually seems like he has a decent footy iq he just has no skill or physical attributes.
Clark just isn’t upto it and doesn’t want to be.

I’m sure the Cam mooney, Tom Hawkins, brad Johnson, Kelli underwood commentary lineup was a real hit for all the saints fans who tuned in.

Not much to say on this one, went just about as expected, our best players played well, stats wise at least.

If we somehow end up bottom 4 (unlikely) I won’t be mad, cos we just aren’t a bottom 4 side - we have played a proportionately significant amount of top 9 sides this year so far, and give them a fair shake too. Tracking well imo, tracking well, though for whose timeline I’m not sure.

Missed tackles, poor defence (no sweeper, often 2-3 cats offside) easy goals for the Cats. Didnt use our early midfield dominance because our forward line is a comedy show. Hill no leadership as expected, RoMa a shadow of the former player he was. Lobster worked he way back but still down.

Did Steeles missed opening goal set the tone?

I’m just going to remember the Marshall to NAS centre clearance and his delivery into F50 when I feel down. Seriously, imagine if this guy leaves. Don’t let anyone tell me he’s replaceable - I don’t care about Plugger leaving etc etc. NAS goes, we’re done.

1 win out of the last 10. Obviously never expected to win today, but what a grim season.

Our older players have all dropped off significantly.

We really should win our next four, but I don't think we will. Happy to trade Steele and Marshall.

Lyon will keep going back to the Macrae/Steele combo. I think it is really hurting us. Neither can play other positions.

The moment we have NAS or Hall roll the middle, we immediately look better.

Next year midfield needs to be NAS, Pou, Garcia, Macrae, with Hall and Owens getting bursts through the centre also.

I know he can be a divisive topic, but what are we going to do about Brad Hill?

Really goes out of his way to avoid contact, ball use and decision making has been pretty poor and would have one of the worst 1 on 1 win rates in the league.

Isn't really adding much to the team from what I can see

Every youngster has shown a bit this year.
It is a talented list.
2026 we can hope for something like this, with everyone in the starting 18 (barring Wilkie and Sincs) expected to improve.

B: Hastie Wilkie Tauru
HB: Sinclair NWM Windhager
C: Wilson Boxshall Hall
HF: Henry Sharman Owen's
F Collard King Higgins
R Dodson, Garcia , Phillipou
IC Steele, Wood, McRae, Marshall
Em Clark (last chance )

Well how dissapointing. Really didn’t feel like we took our opportunities I thought

Sincs
Ro
Steele stood up as senior guys

Naz , imo the best game he’s played.
10 clearances, some zinger inside 50s two goals. Idk what his current standing is but he’s got to be a top 5 player now.
Daicos
Bont

Who else are ahead of him. Multiple times in 1v1s against Holmes and Naz came up trumps. Just a weapon.

Windy- started well not as tidy but is consistently getting the ball now.

Owens - argh frustrating. Worked damn hard.

Heath - I thought moose worked really hard, had some good tap downs. Still don’t think he stays but he’s worked it.

We desperately need Winx and Pou IMO.

Wilson will be fine.

Boxman worked hard. Will also be better for it.

It’s amazing when we have mids who actually kick it to the forwards advantage.

Hall and Naz.
Hall really jumped in the last quarter and worked into the game.

Our tackling and skills just seemed so off.

What does hill even do? Never wins a 50/50. Doesn’t tackle. Kicking is regularly a costly turnover under ZERO pressure and his speed is gone. Watching him jog around not helping while everyone else does the hard work is a joke.
Byrnes actually seems like he has a decent footy iq he just has no skill or physical attributes.

He does tackle, and does win 50/50s. It's just that he's performing at a GOP level, while getting top 10 pay at the club....

At least ten blokes played worse than Hill today. The pile on coming from our own fans is getting pretty crook.
This is not one game from Hill. It’s been the majority of the season.
Wood, Clark, Byrnes getting plenty of criticism too, and deservedly.Steele copped a lot earlier but has lifted his game the last few weeks. Possibly fitness related.

This is not a “let’s all bash Brad” thread. But his efforts have been below par.

At least ten blokes played worse than Hill today. The pile on coming from our own fans is getting pretty crook.
Most of them would be teenagers or be under 50 games played.

Hill's a senior leader on big coin who has been pretty poor all year.

You can have bad games and be out of form, but its the complete avoidance of physical contact that does it for me.

I can't remember the last time I saw him HALVE a one on one, let alone win one.

Autopsy Cats get the cream down the highway.