Phantom Draft RF 2025 Draft Rankings

A few comments after the last few weeks of footy.

- Sharp, Schubert, Lindsay, Annable, Barker and Dovaston have all at least solidified or improved their respective rankings in the OP.

- Big question marks on Hibbins-Hargraves, Rodrieguez and to a lesser extent Duursma (I still don’t for see which position he’ll be best suited to at AFL level).

- I had Jack Cook, Jett Dahlitz, Jesse Mellor, Sam Ainsworth unranked, they are likely to push into that top 50 range.

- Marsh & Farrow likely improved their rankings considerably while Swadling and Ah-Mu move up a few spots.
Similar issue for the Duursmas

I think there atleast HBF/wingers early in their career

Xavier the lesser ranked of the 3 has gone straight to that and stayed there. But you dont want to be handing over top 2-3 picks for 'wingers' so i think like Zane everyone has seen him as a future tall midfielder who can change direction

Will i think starts his career wing/HBF, similar to where hes played the champs, but then i think clubs if taking him top 6 have to think he could be an inside midfielder, like North and others did with Zane..... it will just take along time for skinny 190cm guys

Updated Rankings.

Big movers are Barker (don't care about the ACL, talent is undeniable), Dovaston, Marsh & Farrow. Dahlitz, Cook and Mellor push into my top 40 as well.

Duursma, Rodrieguez, Ludowyke, Curtin, Walley and Sweid all move down the rankings order. Few more players added to the potential 40+ draftee list.

Pretty confident on that top 28-32, then you could throw a blanket over the rest of the prospects imo.

Updated Rankings.png

Hmmmm. Any suggestions on how to fix it?
No idea. I assume it's copy/pasted from Excel with black font maybe a screenshot would work as it should still come up with the white background that way.

View attachment 2364880

Any better with the Grey background?
Good to see you here, Boss. The wider football community needs to appreciate you, like I do.

Thank you for all your sterling work, Big Boy! You are a star...

As an aside, fancy GC playing tonight for a top 4 spot, who have another 3 or so Top 20 kids coming their way. It's quite extraordinary.

Kind of the same as Brisbane who have pretty rebuilt their midfield on the fly with 3 father sons and an academy player (Ashcroft x2, Fletcher and Annable)

Poor Marshall. Is building nicely in the VFL.

Easy to forget about him.

Obviously behind a few at the moment, but you’d think with Robertson leaving at the end of the year Marshall and potentially Annable will be the next cabs off the rank in the event one of your mids gets injured or falls out of form. Pretty good position to be in for the reigning premiers!

Easy to forget about him.

Obviously behind a few at the moment, but you’d think with Robertson leaving at the end of the year Marshall and potentially Annable will be the next cabs off the rank in the event one of your mids gets injured or falls out of form. Pretty good position to be in for the reigning premiers!
Been playing mostly wing, with stints on ball.

We’ll be playing a few of our U17’s through the VFL now. Caylen Murray last week, Matthew Owen today, and Cooper Hodge next week. Expect Annable to come in as well, after the U18 championships are done.

Here is my most recent updated rankings. Only a few minor updates:

• Talor Byrne enters the top 40 after some big games.
  • Sam Cumming moves up after his SANFL senior form/impact.
  • Duursma improves his position from my previous rankings due to his continued high-level form.
  • Annable and Uwland move up. Rewatched some of Uwland's highlights from last year and he is arguably the most damaging player in this draft pool, irrespective of his injuries this year.
  • Added a few more players who may well be draftable.
August Rankings.png

Here is my most recent updated rankings. Only a few minor updates:

• Talor Byrne enters the top 40 after some big games.
  • Sam Cumming moves up after his SANFL senior form/impact.
  • Duursma improves his position from my previous rankings due to his continued high-level form.
  • Annable and Uwland move up. Rewatched some of Uwland's highlights from last year and he is arguably the most damaging player in this draft pool, irrespective of his injuries this year.
  • Added a few more players who may well be draftable.
View attachment 2382697

Can I just say thank you the effort it’s so appreciated

Please keep sliding King. Carmichael unfortunately is going way higher I hope you are right though

Can I just say thank you the effort it’s so appreciated

Please keep sliding King. Carmichael unfortunately is going way higher I hope you are right though

No worries mate.

Regarding Carmichael and to a lesser extent Chamberlain there are included in a batch of probably 10 or so players who I could easily see pushing into that 25-50 range. I think between clubs there will be a high variability of rankings in that range.

Could easily see any of Carmichael, Chamberlain, Whan, Davis, Stevens, Swadling, Dalton or Kondogiannis getting taken there.

Can you see cumming continue to rise up the draft board? Seems to be what the eagles need in combination with sharp if we have picks 1 and 2

If I had money on two players who keep ticking all the boxes and would justify higher rankings it would be Cumming and Dovaston. Barker would’ve been in that group as well if it wasn’t for his knee injury.

Cumming just has everything you want in a modern day player, good work rate, natural footy IQ can play in every 3rd of the ground and has good balance between his inside and outside game. If his SANFL form keeps up I expect him to push that top 8 even top 5.