He is absolutely not a poor athlete. Very good speed and endurance. He seems to be carrying a niggle to me.Jordon is an excellent footballer
He’s just a poor athlete

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He is absolutely not a poor athlete. Very good speed and endurance. He seems to be carrying a niggle to me.Jordon is an excellent footballer
He’s just a poor athlete
He is absolutely not a poor athlete. Very good speed and endurance. He seems to be carrying a niggle to me.
Thanks Ticky009 , i'm sure some in the footy media are not your tasteWe're well aware of who posted the article. We know you don't like him, but we dont need to hear it every time, and this isn't much of a comment that adds anything to game discusion.
Nice! I was at Melbourne Uni and Hawthorn different states but both still good cricket.I was at the port game
As embarrassing as the 2024 gf was that experience truly shocked me and as such I find it hard to be overly optimistic about the team
Played grade for Gordon and Sydney university in Sydney

He should have been dropped a while back to go reset and gain some confidence back in the VFL, but I don't think the club's inability to do this should make people forget his past form and capability.The problem is that Roberts' form slump has disturbingly dragged on for a long time. I don't think he has the mindset to be an AFL starter.
Dropping a late elbow on an alleged mate. Bizarre.Giants accepting the 1-week Greene ban
I think Lakes white line fever started whichever side of the white line he was onDropping a late elbow on an alleged mate. Bizarre.
Bloke has one of the worst cases of white line fever since Brian Lake.
A Few might challenge Lake when white lines are involved.Dropping a late elbow on an alleged mate. Bizarre.
Bec Judd no doubtA Few might challenge Lake when white lines are involved.
Papley, Blakey, Warner and McInerney.
Over them.
Agree with a lot of this. In my opinion, defence is our number 1 problem area.Interesting time for the club.
I've been a keen Swans supporter for a long time. We've had some ordinary teams over the years, but since the early 2000s we've been pretty solid. Never the flashiest club, but usually gutsy fighters. We've rarely given up games without making teams earn it and I can't remember us giving up runs of goals like we have been lately.
I grew up with guys like Paul Kelly and Stuey Maxfield. Tough as nails blokes who had no fear and were all go. Very different than the polished Heeneys and Mills' of today.
As many have said, mentally we're in trouble. We've got definite worries around leadership in the group - both on field and probably with the coach. Though I think Coxy gets the benefit of the doubt for the time being given the injuries and suspensions we had this year.
Our forward line is IMO ordinary. Amartey is good when he is on but goes missing for weeks at a time and is injury prone. McDonald is unproven - lots of potential but really hasn't ever done much. McLean is at best solid, not special. Paps can't get on the park. Willy is decent but goes missing. The rest is just filler.
Our backline is a vulnerability. McCartin is one nasty concussion away from career over. This is the elephant in the room as far as I'm concerned. And a head clash could happen any time he runs onto the field. Rampe has had a bad year by his standards and is coming to the end. Melican is as good a defender but is no stranger to the rehab room. Cunners is getting closer to the end. Hamling has had a good few weeks IMO.
Then there's the midfield. At best they're guns but when other teams get on top they go to water. Heeney is excellent. Chad feels like he's on his way out. Sheldrick will probably go too. Rowy is great but a one trick pony. Errol is a swan for life. Grundy is 31 - old for a big man - and who knows how long he's got left. JJ is a great recruit.
Smarter men than me will look over the list and decide what happens next. It feels like there's a lot to fix. I reckon there's more to do than at any time in the last 25 years.
But it does remind me of how fortunate I am to be a Swans fans. Imagine supporting Essendon or Carlton or St Kilda. We've had the year from hell and we're what? Tenth? Our club is usually well run and it's a pretty rare year when we're not still playing in September.
Get some good trades done. Try to mould a group that values resilience. Get some mongrel through the door and go again in 2026. We may not win a flag next year but we're a hell of a lot closer than most.
I don't know if I'd trade any. Aside from maybe McInerney, I think all have proven themselves key pieces of the puzzle in terms of us being a contender. I fear many are being too willy nilly about the idea of giving away players without whom there's a very good chance we might not actually be any good at all. And if we're no good, then we can kiss goodbye to a flag for the biggest dogs in Heeney, Grundy, Gulden. And if we're kissing goodbye to a flag for those guys, then we're basically rebuilding, in which case they're the ones we should actually be trading, as they'd be the ones we'd get the most in return for.We would never trade either of them but.. Paps and Jmac would get us a decent return
Is that true about Roberts? That's a horrific stat.Had an incredible 6 turnovers in the 3rd quarter. Just completely panicked every time he got the ball.
I think he's been in good enough form to stave off a dropping just yet, but I wouldn't be against a sub appearance as a bit of a reset and hopefully get a burst of impact at some point like last year's QF. I'd be bringing in Dattoli for Papley anyway, so that'd be an additional move. If Braeden's out of the 22, then Hanily in. As well as Cleary for someone else (e.g. Roberts).Braedens game with 2 kicks and no tackles will be a good reason to debut Dattoli this week
He's a bona fide grub, this isn't the first time I've seen him do this exact action, just the first time the media and the AFL have noticed.Dropping a late elbow on an alleged mate. Bizarre.