Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Collingwood and changes for Gold Coast

Votes?

As many have said good game by us - with the difference being Daicos and more maturity.

By the end you could see a lot of our tackles etc not sticking due to strength. In a couple of years that changes.

like our kids, and our older guys did well.

Need to take our chances, not spill easy marks (although a lot on both sides did) and get a little more switched on for positions and leading. Future looks bright.

Bit surprised on the Sonsie positivity, thought he was a whipping boy. He started out slowing us down, but started taking the game on. Lot of upside there.

Balta's first half was poor. Second half was excellent.

Our game plan is starting to get embedded, and we look much more disciplined and well drilled. Effort kept up all game. Looks good going forward.

I reckon we'll be looking for a few things in drafting and trading: kicking skills, hardness and grit in contested ball, and run and carry. We need to replace Nank eventually. All in the top 4 this year thank goodness.

I hate losing to the Pies, but it was a good day out watching the game with the Capital Tigers.

Had a mouthy Collingwood supporter mate messaging me straight after the game saying what happened to tigers
I said you could not even flog a bottom 3 team you won’t be winning shit
He said the flag is theirs and I turned around and said I will drive from country nsw border and drop off the losing grand final dvd to his house personally 😂
Collingwood supporters are ****ing sooks he ignored me last week when they were losing
I will be surprised if the wobbles make the GF. Big Boy month coming, they're already shaking.

Apart from last week, we have struggle to score more than 60 points in a match. Converting shots on goal rather than opportunities to score is the issue.
The positive here is that the team plays / coaching to get shots on goal have improved this year. The room for improvement is player confidence and skills for shots on goal.
We did better inside 50 than most weeks. From memory Mansell x2, Faull, Alger, balta, sims kicked behinds that could well have been goals - 30 pts and the game is that much closer.

Thank god we avoided the dreaded 8.8

To be honest, I don’t believe it would have made much difference.
Taranto going out late probably meant the option of using Ross on him wasn't possible. Unless we have a Finn Maginness type tagger - which we don't - then probably no point sacrificing someone in that role

Well you’d have to be pretty happy with that performance , pity we didn’t nail a could of set shots late and keep it to 4G coz we did take it up to them , defended really well v the best side in the comp , hope we can finish the season off in this style and be rewarded with a couple more wins , looking at the rubbish sides outside of the top 8 we can lay claims to one of the brightest futures , so let’s finish the season off and show em

Game was filled with many positives for us.

The kids were great for the most part, Super VLAS was BOG for us.

Sonsie, not hard enough.
Ross not good enough.

THis game shows how much we are lacking in quality ball use in the centre.
If this doesnt show you why TT and hopper are not good as mids, than better watch netball.

Would’ve been torched more than Ross was

Did you see Macca today, he was so far off the pace
He’s cooked

No one today could’ve gone with him mate
Yep.
Maccas loves to hang onto the pill for a stoppage, doesn't do much constructive.
Just let him play out last 4 and that's it.
Ross not much more chop either.

It would be nice if someone went with Daicos, he destroyed us. He’s on our team today and we win.
many teams and supporters probably thinking this when we had peak dusty....Collingwood are well drilled, they block and clear a path for him like no other team does for their ball getters. we will only see how good Nick is when he has to match motors with lochie neale, bont, ashcroft boys etc. come finals time. this is why Dusty still stands head and shoulders over the rest.

Faull continues to impress up forward,

should have sat on Daicos over 40 again is just poor

yeah/no/maybe.... we are preparing to be a finals team instead of a 10th team of scraggers. hopefully hotton and Lalor are the men to go head-to-head with Daicos in future finals

I thought we played pretty well today. Pressure was mostly good all day we looked to attack through the corridor at times.

Vlaustin was incredible as usual, broad also really solid. Hopper continued his great form and sonsie although he had his usual pull out of contests moments, was again providing an option all day.

I thought Balta looked better today and our smalls provided great speed and pressure.

Our fumbles and lack of anyone getting within a kilometre of Daicos was the difference but I expected an absolute belting.

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Collingwood and changes for Gold Coast