Toast Round 20 = Richmond 57-93 Collingwood

My ears are still ringing from watching this.
Can't believe she has been breaking eardrums for 45 years and thinks it's great.

:angry:
There’s no way she’s been doing it for 45 years. I’ve been a very regular footy attender since I stopped playing about 30 years ago and I’ve only noticed it the last 5-6 years at most.

She’s need one of those emphysema vioice box things if she’d done it for that long. It’d sound like Stephen Hawking supporting us with a megaphone

That's what she claims when she's talking about herself after the siren crap.
Says she's been doing it for 45 years and the players love it. :rolleyes:

She’s need one of those emphysema vioice box things if she’d done it for that long. It’d sound like Stephen Hawking supporting us with a megaphone
She obviously doesn't have emphysema, otherwise she wouldn't have the lung capacity to shriek like that.
Surely the club doesn't think it's great.
All I can say is Melbourne people must be far more tolerant than people in NSW.

It's more that she's in the cheer squad, which is chock full of really die hard fans much like herself. No one's going to verbally abuse a fellow supporter who has clearly been in the cheer squad since the dawn of time.

I for one have found it blood boiling since the moment i learned of her. I visualize her as an animal that can't control itself. A dog that barks all night without knowing why.

Is she on this forum? lol

It's more that she's in the cheer squad, which is chock full of really die hard fans much like herself. No one's going to verbally abuse a fellow supporter who has clearly been in the cheer squad since the dawn of time.

I for one have found it blood boiling since the moment i learned of her. I visualize her as an animal that can't control itself. A dog that barks all night without knowing why.

Plot twist…

It’s me ya campaigners. 😂

I think we may have found her yesterday on here. PowerfulPies2023 was doing a bit of weird defending.

I was at the VFL with dad the other week, who has been going frequently since the 60s. The siren lady was also there, doing her thing to the chagrin of us all.

The old man had somehow not noticed her at the 1s, and was thoroughly unimpressed. Then he started reminiscing about precious generations of our older lady barrackers, who had the good grace to simply hurl obscenities instead of mindrotting impressions of an ambulance.

She has definitely not been doing this since 1980

Now you have planted the seed.
🤣

Stats that matter:

Long: 6 clearances, 10 score involvements

Mitchell: 2 clearances, 4 score involvements.

That’s game, set and match.

I’d argue:

Mitchell - 2 coaches votes
Long - No coaches votes

Might trump your check mate

Not really, given they’re anonymised

Not sure if that matters all that much?

If either coach is seeing an opposition player worthy of votes they were probably pretty good.

But the odds of those two votes coming from Yze seem somewhat unlikely anyway

If either coach is seeing an opposition player worthy of votes they were probably pretty good.

**** me don't campaigners have a sook whenever Fly gives Nick coaches votes now

Why does that seem unlikely?

But if that’s the standard, Long averages more CVs per game by a fair margin. His best is significantly more impactful

Nah. There’s always ****n crickets in the media if we get shafted by something. Wall to wall coverage if another team gets a slight disadvantage against us however
It's the same with losses. If we'd been flogged by the GC as the Lions were, I think you'd be reading screaming headlines, "Pies Lose Their Mojo!" "Pies Too Old?" etc... There has barely been an eyebrow raised over the Lion's flogging.

I’d argue:

Mitchell - 2 coaches votes
Long - No coaches votes

Might trump your check mate
I think Yze gave him the 2 because he went off the stat sheet.

I’m happy with my assessment.

I think you better get prepared for Mitchell being out this week for Pendles.

It's the same with losses. If we'd ben flogged by the GC as the Lions were, I think you'd be reading screaming headlines, "Pies Lose Their Mojo!" "Pies Too Old?" etc... There has barely been an eyebrow raised over the Lion's flogging.
Bizarre isn't it? I've hardly heard anything about Lions getting smashed. I think someone called it a blip. 11 goals is more than a blip.

Toast Round 20 = Richmond 57-93 Collingwood