Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 14 - SUCKcession (Taking 400k in 2026 soft cap)

Footy committee has had minimal to no dialogue with one another since Saturday night.

Like I said earlier, none of us should care anymore, because they clearly don't either.
The people who care don't have enough of a say, the place is being run by people with now idea and as you say clearly don't care.

On grand final day u know how all the retired players are taken around in a ute for a lap of honour, they will probably do the same for stinkers vs gold coast.

I wish our last game this year was away so it wouldnt be as much of a hinkley wankfest
If remaining results are similar to Saturday's, I don't think we'll have to worry about a wankfest.

Sorry
but little/no coverage of Port on 360 or Asetters tonight.
Plenty on Dees & Roos but.
Is the Crows winning against 11th really the story here 💁🏻‍♂️.
I reckon the only time I heard K.nuts mentioned, was on Bounce when Cheif said
"Ahh Kenny's a ripper inn-he??
I hope, in fact.I KNOW.he won't be lost to the game for long"

Chilling Scenes.😵‍💫

Keep your powder dry. It remains to be seen if Nick's will deliver any more in finals than Ken. Been there done that

Maybe, but the Crows have a steely edge in games recently that's palpable. We never had that in all our prelim years under Donuts.

Kenny sent a bunch of black dahlias to Old Mate Nix's dressing room, after the win with a note attached

..finals are scary
... leave in 2033

Yes, always remember the wisdom of Kenny.

" ... Finals Are Scary ..."

and repeat to yourself and your team weekly (weakly?)

" ... It's a Tough Competition ...."

And if all else fails, make sure ya terrorize Lachy Neale. Pop the lolly teeth in for this.

Who is on it, currently?

Cardone, Tredrea and Fiacchi from the Board. Richo and CD as current employees. Snowdon and Cassisi as volunteer committee members.

Yes, always remember the wisdom of Kenny.

" ... Finals Are Scary ..."

and repeat to yourself and your team weekly (weakly?)

" ... It's a Tough Competition ...."

And if all else fails, make sure ya terrorize Lachy Neale. Pop the lolly teeth in for this.
Haaa! Reckon he got "out confectionaried" that day by Chockie Neale.

Going to be really interesting to hear the language coming from the club this preseason. We're clearly now entering a rebuilding phase.

We can all sit here and hope we bounce back quickly, but history has shown the trajectory with the lack of capital and depth we have, is for us to be spending some time at the foot of the ladder.

Every team improves year on year. The young sides have heaps of upside and talent set to flood in. We'll have Todd Marshall and pick 30.

We're in a really shit spot and the We're aiming for a flag talk just won't fly anymore. They'll need to say the dirty word and acknowledge their plan failed and we're back to rebuilding.

You know it's bad when crows fans are not even giving us shit after that performance, they've moved onto next week in about 24 hrs. I've had a couple genuinely express their disbelief as to why Ken's still there, absolutely bewildered. I even sense some empathy lol We are junk

Did he actually say that somewhere? I'm not sure if I have the remaining strength at this point, to ask for a link.

When collecting his Brownlow 2 nights after the 2021 Prelim.

Not sure what he said after the Showdown, probably something about being happy to get footy out of the way for the year so he can continue training to be a commercial pilot.

Did he actually say that somewhere? I'm not sure if I have the remaining strength at this point, to ask for a link.

After he won the Brownlow, a few days after we'd been smashed off the park by the Covid Hotel Bulldogs for a record Prelim Final loss for a side hosting an interstate opponent.

Cardone, Tredrea and Fiacchi from the Board. Richo and CD as current employees. Snowdon and Cassisi as volunteer committee members.
What are the footy committee's main functions?

I looked over the list of members, and was surprised at the relative dirth of actual playing / coaching experience. 3 ex-players, and the name Cassisi certainly doesn't inspire confidence.

Cardone - Business Head
Richo - Business Head, sports admin
Davies - Ex-state cricketer, sports admin
Snowdon - Sports admin
Tredrea - Past Player
Fiacchi - Past Player
Cassisi - Past Player