List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!

How did you rate our trade period? (sponsored by Daemon)

Just pinning this, as per previous years. Thanks as always to Lore.

Final trade/FA period results
Out:
  • Charlie Spargo
  • Judd McVee
  • Christian Petracca
  • Clayton Oliver
  • Picks 28, 42 and 61
  • Melbourne Second-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Third-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2027)
In:
  • Jack Steele
  • Changkuoth Jiath
  • Brody Mihocek
  • Max Heath
  • Oscar Berry (Rookie)
  • Picks 7, 8, 37 and 71 (2025)
  • GC First-Rounder (2026)
  • GWS Third-Rounder (2026)
  • GC Third-Rounder (2027)

If we only got one first for Trac id be pretty annoyed given what other players have gone for recently. Sure he hasn't been great this year but **** me thats selling low.

Ideally id want to see what a new coach can do with him first.
yeah i know he's been down on form this year and is getting a bit older now, but for a team in the running for finals, he could be the missing piece that takes them to September. i reckon some teams would be willing to pay a fairly high price for that.

i can see it now, Trac for the Blues first and James Worpel.
Cant see us trading a top 5 pick for a 30 year old.
We may get first round compo for Worpel if you believe the figures he's been offered elsewhere. That pick (teens) would be on the table, with other players(s) potentially.

How about a 29 year old?

Don't think it's completely out of the realms of possibility tbh. Few factors would combine - Likely that pick gets pushed back as much as 3-4 spots this year. Also rated as a pretty average draft. Plus, teams do tend to 'overpay' when they see the player as one of the last pieces they need for a flag tilt.

Probably some pick swapping going on too, but it's not a ridiculous suggestion, especially given with where the age of your list sits currently.

Don't think it's completely out of the realms of possibility tbh. Few factors would combine - Likely that pick gets pushed back as much as 3-4 spots this year. Also rated as a pretty average draft. Plus, teams do tend to 'overpay' when they see the player as one of the last pieces they need for a flag tilt.

Probably some pick swapping going on too, but it's not a ridiculous suggestion, especially given with where the age of your list sits currently.
Also consider we'd take on the bulk of the deal, which is huge cap relief for you.

We don’t desperately need the cap space in a rebuild phase. Will have Gawn, May and maybe Lever off our books soon as well and **** all decent trade targets to spend it on.

Looks like we got the hawks version of Danster in the house.

I imagine Carlton’s first would be the starting point to any convo re Trac. He will play well into his 30s with the way he manages his body.

Didn’t miss a match for several years up until the Darcy Moore episode and hasn’t missed one since returning. Hawks also crying out for a player of his calibre and won’t win a flag unless they plug the gap in the list. Losing Worpel won’t help either.

Will also be a line of other suitors if Hawks are keen but can’t get the deal done.

Yeah with Will Day's foot cactus Hawks desperately need a gun mid who can win the footy. Trac is a perfect fit for them tbh. Especially if they don't make/bomb out in finals Mitchell should have Trac #1 on Hawks wish list.

I'm wary of swapping him for a first this year given the draft is crap. More cap is good but only if you can actually bring someone in (like Luke Jackson) - otherwise we will just burn it on overpaying our spuds. Agree that I'd rather hold and wait to see if he fires up under a more aggressive coach

Take the pumpkin off your neck and put ya head back on mate. You would be insanely stupid not to give up a 10 pick for Trac, he could have 3-5 years still as an elite player and can win you finals off his own boot. If he hadn't had a down year he'd be worth a **** load more.

Hawks fans been all over the Trac trade for months on socials. Most are happy to give up a top 5 pick for him. He could well be the difference in having a run of real success or being just a finals team. Weak draft, well worth the risk tbh. I reckon we'd be silly not to take it too.

Yeah that's a fair point, not sure how the money would work, but would be very different to the Oliver one you'd think so that could very well have an impact.

Hawks fans been all over the Trac trade for months on socials. Most are happy to give up a top 5 pick for him. He could well be the difference in having a run of real success or being just a finals team. Weak draft, well worth the risk tbh. I reckon we'd be silly not to take it too.

Agreed. Would be a win for all parties imo.

I wish he stayed 23 like Will Minson

List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!