How’s the Sack Voss thread going ?Commiserations Carlton fans, you're stuck with Vossy for a bit longer.
Might wander over and have a gander

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
How’s the Sack Voss thread going ?Commiserations Carlton fans, you're stuck with Vossy for a bit longer.

It's gonna be a long 12 days!Commiserations Carlton fans, you're stuck with Vossy for a bit longer.
I thought they’d voted to keep him on ?It's gonna be a long 12 days!
All they did was not fire him tonight. He's 100% gone.I thought they’d voted to keep him on ?
I reckon sooner mate. Carlton will want the cheque book out for whoever is looking at Melbourne!He'll be gone in two weeks time once Graeme Wright takes over. Cook wouldn't want it on his record and I'm tipping Wright will.
No point sacking him now imo.
Fixed that for youI reckon sooner mate. Carlton will want the brown paper bags out for whoever is looking at Melbourne!
Anyway whoever takes up the coaching mantle as next Carlton saviour will be stoked with the chance to work with such an exciting ,young and upcoming list ….
Imagine having 2 players in the squad that actually aren't under 22 years of age ? Guess the pies are nuked as wellYes we at Carlton are incredibly dismayed at the thought of not having any players in the Intrepid 22UNDER22 Squad. Statement should be released shortly.
Anyway whoever takes up the coaching mantle as next Carlton saviour will be stoked with the chance to work with such an exciting ,young and upcoming list ….
Oh no... Whatever will we do...
That's*That the question isn't it, what will you do.. it seems like not much, and normal transmission will continue for possibly another 10 years.
Imagine having 2 players in the squad that actually aren't under 22 years of age ? Guess the pies are nuked as well
It doesn’t mean it won’t work for Carlton. Typically they’ve sacked coaches and it hasn’t worked. Backing in their coach could be a really good decision. Things can change, I am sure Voss is aware things need changing.Voss survives. Bad luck Carlton supporters. Dees will have their pick of the coaching field.
Overpay for other clubs mercenaries and then blame the next coach when it falls apart.That the question isn't it, what will you do.. it seems like not much, and normal transmission will continue for possibly another 10 years.
I'd say Cowan, O'Keefe and Carroll the same. Not saying any will be superstars but all look to have the makings of quality players. Really only started getting a proper look half way through the year when the season was already shot but all have shown good signs.O'Farrell and Moir especially should be 10 year players.. just didnt play enough games to make this list
I think Lord is in that group as well. Has been impressive despite playing most of the season out of position.I'd say Cowan, O'Keefe and Carroll the same. Not saying any will be superstars but all look to have the makings of quality players. Really only started getting a proper look half way through the year when the season was already shot but all have shown good signs.
Jagga, Dean and Walker over the next couple of years will probably shape that list in terms of genuine star potential outside of Moir and O'Farrell and then whatever we get this off season in terms of compensation for players expected to move on.
I don't mind Lord but I'm not sure he has the physical tools to be much more than a role player at AFL level. See how he progresses over the next 12-24 months.I think Lord is in that group as well. Has been impressive despite playing most of the season out of position.
Ollie for me needs to go back to the wing. Lord is a smaller type which works against him if he wants an inside mid role but his ball use has stood out at times.I don't mind Lord but I'm not sure he has the physical tools to be much more than a role player at AFL level. See how he progresses over the next 12-24 months.
Same with Ollie Hollands.
I agree on Ollie, Lord I don't see us seeing the best of him until Hewett moves on or is out of the team. Essentially plays the exact role that Lord would as a defensive mid but obviously a fair bit better than Lord at this stage.Ollie for me needs to go back to the wing. Lord is a smaller type which works against him if he wants an inside mid role but his ball use has stood out at times.
EVERY club in the league has at least a few “promising” young players on their list , even WC (in fact WC probably have more than carltooon)Lol who says we're doing a rebuild?lol Carlton fans flexing on a couple young players who HAVENT totally shit the bed since playing AFL now = highly promising list awash with star factor
NewsEVERY club in the league has at least a few “promising” young players on their list , even WC (in fact WC probably have more than carltooon)
This is the WORST possible time in history to have botched a rebuild an be back at the starting point with how compromised the draft is plus Tassie coming in
And once again carltooons timing for self destruction is impeccable
Lol who says we're doing a rebuild?
Freo fans still holding on to this dream because Cripps bullied their team a few too many times over the years and some dodgy ump whistles went against them. Hilarious stuff really.