St Kilda interested in Liam Ryan

Harley Reid maybe next year

Senior players concerned about Steele's future given his cultural presence

Marshall more likely to go to Geelong

Aleer wants to play alongside Wilkie

Wilkie likely to extend beyond 2027

Not sure why we would trade marshal

LMFAO

Yup can't pay Aleer but happy to throw a million bucks at Winghager who'd play in their 2nd's.

You can't make this shit up.

:think:.... Turns out if your'e afl media you actually can. My bad.
Not a million - they’re thinking about chatting to each other to maybe at some later point chat about Windy. Closing in on a pitch 🤣🤣🤣. That 16yo media intern should get some whoopin on Twitter for that

We need to be proactive to win premierships

Or just do it steady and disciplined. There is a way to top up on the cheap too. Going high risk has got us nowhere. If we are going to lose players just as they start to show something no amount of dazzle moves will help us.

I reckon he’s a bit better than we realise. 4th highest possession player at the club this year I think it was. He’s 22 and has absolute top shelf potential. Like getting a pre developed kid in cheap who could tag tomorrow and still become a star. Bedford was a recycled player too. In a good side Windy could run wings and star with others feeding him. He’s got very quick hands and sets up heaps of plays. Watch highlight reels and lots of his deft touches set up our scores.
Amazed by how much derision he gets on here

He’s not doing a good job at the moment. It’s like expecting your new girlfriend to sit around listening to you whinge about your ex. He needs to move on or go back.
so what is the measuring stick for good/bad?

I doubt he operates in a vacuum. I can see Dalrymple and Ross having a big say in how things are decided,

Maybe the narrative just needs to chill a bit and judge him post-trade and draft period, if he stuffs it up, then I'll join in with the lynch mob

Or just do it steady and disciplined. There is a way to top up on the cheap too. Going high risk has got us nowhere. If we are going to lose players just as they start to show something no amount of dazzle moves will help us.
Going cheap is good for filling roles in teams that are already set with their A-grade core

The issue with our list is that we have a bunch of role players but not enough A-graders. NWM Wilkie maybe Sinc maybe Row maybe King if fit are the only guaranteed A-graders who'll be here for our next flag push IMO

Adelaide recruited guys like Peatling Cumming to round out their list as they already had the likes of Dawson Rankine Thilthorpe Rachele as A-graders with the likes of Soligo Worrell coming through as highly talented yet to be established kids

so what is the measuring stick for good/bad?

I doubt he operates in a vacuum. I can see Dalrymple and Ross having a big say in how things are decided,

Maybe the narrative just needs to chill a bit and judge him post-trade and draft period, if he stuffs it up, then I'll join in with the lynch mob

He’s caused me to spend half the year in a state of anxiety. I hope his chocks turn to emus and kick his dunny down.

Going cheap is good for filling roles in teams that are already set with their A-grade core

The issue with our list is that we have a bunch of role players but not enough A-graders. NWM Wilkie maybe Sinc maybe Row maybe King if fit are the only guaranteed A-graders who'll be here for our next flag push IMO

Adelaide recruited guys like Peatling Cumming to round out their list as they already had the likes of Dawson Rankine Thilthorpe Rachele as A-graders with the likes of Soligo Worrell coming through as highly talented yet to be established kids

Our top end is as good as anyone’s it’s the missing mid career B grade fleet that separates us from the finals sides plus an abysmal injury list. A hole where Battle sat and a KPF. Get Garoni in in the preseason sup list in case King doesn’t fire again. Get new training services staff etc. There are heaps of ready to go back options playing state footy. Get old mate Van Es back for Doodle Howard etc.