Recommitted Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera - two year extension

OK, if Nas did choose Adelaide, would that be the biggest OMG in an SA trade? Luko surprised a few by going to the Port Power Football Club over the Pride of, but this one would cause Chief new server to meltdown.
Why would Luko have gone to the courtroom crows? We’ve seen time and time again, having close friends at the club is always a major pull.
Rozee and Luko… I suspect we will see it with NWM and JHF/Jase

Pick 14-18 (which becomes 20-24) this year and likely next year... very compelling. Who are these A grade players that would be on the trade block and worth enough to get the trade done?
Thank you for the affirmation. Clearly 3 x firsts would be the highest price any team has paid for anyone ever for starters.

Now clearly I am not privy to Crows List Management decisions on what players would specifically be on the table but i have analysed previously our A and B graders that give us flexibility. More flexibility than any other club to satisfy the Saints thru a combination of picks and/or players.

Doing this analysis elsewhere I am of the genuine belief at least 20 Crows players would obtain a first or sedond rounder. Approx half and half in each round. That’s VERY different to your squads profile re depth and quality.

First rounder - Thilthorpe, Curtin, Rachele, Dawson, Soligo, Michalanney, Rankine, Worrell, Fogarty, Keane etc

Well thankfully for the Saints we outbid you and offer 3 x firsts AND 2 starting players. A deal Port, even if they could afford to match, wouldn't be prepared to as they are trying to RIP the Saints off

Funny how his value at the trade table has dropped significantly in Crows fans minds now that they actually think they are a chance rather than just trolling Port fans.

If Nas decides he wants to come to Adelaide, that will make the Melbourne media heads explode.
Can't wait to hear how he has been poorly informed by his manager, going to a two team town will put pressure on him, that Tex is racist and will turn the team against him, how the camp shows the club hates indigenous players.
Good grief, Caro and Kingy are gonna go bunta.
why would kingy go bunta? he has been very complimentary of us this year.

Rankine joined Crows in 2023. In 2022 Crows finished 14th and Port finished 11th....

So no, nothing like that ;)

Port were in the middle of a period when they finished top 4 in 4 out of 5 years based on a better list and a better football program than the the Crows who missed finals each of those years.

It illustrates players consider many factors and are not as seduced by recency bias as the media or fans.

Funny how his value at the trade table has dropped significantly in Crows fans minds now that they actually think they are a chance rather than just trolling Port fans.
Mate this cant seriously be aimed at me? I have consistently said the cost for Nas will be the highest ever paid, And I maintain that now. Look above even today saying 3 x firsts and players. Clearly the better a player offered up the lesser amount of draft picks also. Hypothetically, Thilthorpe would be close to a straight exchange. Butters would almost be also.

PS I don’t believe I have ever engaged in trolling, I like to deal with unquestionably objective facts and statistics wherever possible. But enjoy respectful and constructive discourse as clearly this is a massive potential trade.

You guys just don't get it..

Rankine and Dawson are both clairvoyants who simply looked forward to the future and envisaged Adelaide playing finals again in 2025 and wanted to be apart of it.

But when it comes to Nas he should definately be short sighted and only think about next year.

Why would Luko have gone to the courtroom crows? We’ve seen time and time again, having close friends at the club is always a major pull.
Rozee and Luko… I suspect we will see it with NWM and JHF/Jase
yea why wouldnt u go to the powa? no gf appearances since 2007 (119) mulitple prelim final chokes. and now maybe 5 half decent players out of 50. if u add nas, thats 6 decent players. wow weeee.

You guys just don't get it..

Rankine and Dawson are both clairvoyants who simply looked forward to the future and envisaged Adelaide playing finals again in 2025 and wanted to be apart of it.

But when it comes to Nas he should definately be short sighted and only think about next year.
u will be at best 12th on the ladder by 2029. that is already being generous

why would kingy go bunta? he has been very complimentary of us this year.
He might be positive about us as we are playing, but go back to what he was saying when Rankine was looking to come back. He said everything he could to put a dampener on it.
Now imagine if Nas wants to come here.
David King believes Rankine is being “poorly advised” by his management amid reports the Crows are prepared to make the 48-game goal sneak their highest paid player.
“I still can’t get my head around this one,” King told SEN Breakfast.
“I think this is one of the most poorly advised players right now that I’ve seen for some time.
“A young man at 22 years of age, he’s only just getting going, only just hitting his straps, he’s played, what, 50 games of AFL footy – he’s not a $800,000 player.
“I understand you get what you pay for, and the Adelaide Crows have done a great job in securing their man and you have to pay overs, I get all that, but the pressure that will be on him right now worries me.
“Because he’s a small forward, he thrives on winning his own ball in the forward 50, he’s not a marquee mid, so he won’t be able to get the numbers that’ll satisfy the fans.
“I think he’ll be under pressure in a heartbeat at the Adelaide Crows.”
SEN Breakfast co-host Kane Cornes played devil’s advocate: “You’ve got a five-year offer of the figure that you’ve mentioned, significant ability to set yourself up.
“You get to come home to South Australia where he clearly would have family and support and knows the city well.
“It’s a hard one to say no to is what I’m saying.”
King replied: “If he signs a three-year deal at the Gold Coast for $650,000, if he’s the player that he’s worth – five years at $800,000 – the next contract at the Gold Coast will be significantly higher again.
“I just think there’s a stack of pressure coming on this kid.
“It’s not a go-home factor this one, he’s got family up on the Gold Coast at the moment as we know.
“This is not as simple as the go-home factor.”

He might be positive about us as we are playing, but go back to what he was saying when Rankine was looking to come back. He said everything he could to put a dampener on it.
David King believes Rankine is being “poorly advised” by his management amid reports the Crows are prepared to make the 48-game goal sneak their highest paid player.
“I think this is one of the most poorly advised players right now that I’ve seen for some time.
“A young man at 22 years of age, he’s only just getting going, only just hitting his straps, he’s played, what, 50 games of AFL footy – he’s not a $800,000 player.
“I understand you get what you pay for, and the Adelaide Crows have done a great job in securing their man and you have to pay overs, I get all that, but the pressure that will be on him right now worries me.
“Because he’s a small forward, he thrives on winning his own ball in the forward 50, he’s not a marquee mid, so he won’t be able to get the numbers that’ll satisfy the fans.
SEN Breakfast co-host Kane Cornes played devil’s advocate: “You’ve got a five-year offer of the figure that you’ve mentioned, significant ability to set yourself up.
“You get to come home to South Australia where he clearly would have family and support and knows the city well.
King replied: “If he signs a three-year deal at the Gold Coast for $650,000, if he’s the player that he’s worth – five years at $800,000 – the next contract at the Gold Coast will be significantly higher again.
“It’s not a go-home factor this one, he’s got family up on the Gold Coast at the moment as we know.

This all reads strangely considering how much Kingy rides Rankine these days. He's a bit bi-polar like that. Not much conviction in what he says

He loves Rankine, just didnt want Adelaide to have him. Victorians love the idea of a Vic kid wanting to go home to Melbourne, but they dont like the idea of an SA kid wanting to come back to this state.

And its normally go home for a pack of chips that they should have to pay for a vic kid to go home

If I was NWMs manager I’d be spelling it out.

• The next 5 years is your primary earning period, don’t blow it on an inferior deal
  • Port may well be bottom 8 for the next 3 - 5 years (Tassie etc will make it hard to go up quickly)
  • you can survive 5 years at a club where you have friends while you get rich.
  • St Kilda is developing, albeit slowly, so it could be exciting.
  • There’s no guarantee you’ll be happy at the Crows, where Port will be the enemy.

• The next 5 years is your primary earning period, don’t blow it on an inferior deal
  • Port may well be bottom 8 for the next 3 - 5 years (Tassie etc will make it hard to go up quickly)
  • There’s no guarantee you’ll be happy at the Crows, where Port will be the enemy.
Ok lots of things spelled out but I still don’t know what the answer is haha. He could join all 3 teams?

u will be at best 12th on the ladder by 2029. that is already being generous
Mate if a fellow crows fan can I say, genuinely and constructively, best not to lower the tone of this thread with posts like this. This is crossing the line trolling IMO and will quite possibly be reported by someone taking offence. The less we annoy the Moderators, who do a wonderful job under the circumstances, the better

If you are new to BigFooty there is Bay 13 for this sort of banter

Cheers

Oh, I’d totally forgotten about this.

But right now, we’re flying. Rankine is a proven star (granted, not in finals yet), Nas is a proven star (also not in finals yet), and unless we shoot ourselves in the foot again (looking at you, Collective Minds camp), we should be contending for the next few years.

So with that in mind, you’d think Kingy would be a bit more positive.

Mate if a fellow crows fan can I say, genuinely and constructively, best not to lower the tone of this thread with posts like this. This is crossing the line trolling IMO and will quite possibly be reported by someone taking offence. The less we annoy the Moderators, who do a wonderful job under the circumstances, the better

If you are new to BigFooty there is Bay 13 for this sort of banter

Cheers
noted. may i ask where is this bay 13? thanks

Ok lots of things spelled out but I still don’t know what the answer is haha. He could join all 3 teams?
Oh, I think if you apply some critical thinking it’s pretty obvious what he should do, but whether he has those values is the question.

I think it would be a fairytale for the AFL if he joined the crows. The 2 best first nations players NWM and Rankine in the same side would be a marketing dream