Autopsy Roast & Toast v North & Changes For Geelong

Top 5 v North

I remember this well. It's also what happens when you play all the kids in the centre because that's what Wallace did that game.
Should never be the case, but as I recall, fans were clamouring and almost demanding Wallace play tke kids and in the guts.
After a great season in which he came close to winning the AFL Rising Star award, fans were calling for Andrew Raines to be moved from defence to on-ball, and wanted more Polo, more Meyer, more Oakley-Nicholls (who had six clangers in 10 possessions).
In fairness, we were poor across the board.

I remember this night well. I took my 14-year-old nephew.
At half time my mare I always go with said let's go to the strippers, to which I discretely pointed to my nephew.
I convinced him it would be better to stay and watch the second half as I reckon it'll end up being a history-making game.
It almost was.

Richmond list rebuild started in earnest in 2024.

Retirement
  • Dustin Martin
  • Dylan Grimes
  • Sam Naismith
  • Marlion Pickett

Delisting
  • Noah Cumberland
  • Matthew Coulthard
  • Mate Colina

Trades / Free Agency
  • Liam Baker
  • Shai Bolton
  • Daniel Rioli
  • Jack Graham

With all those changes, people's expectations need to be adjusted.
Where’s Cumbo now? Remember when everyone was saying he’s be picked up by another club and kick 50 goals

Trainor played pretty much all year only missed games for a rest, never injured. Hotton had done an AFL when he came to us but yeah it is a worry the amount of injuries we get and the time to recover from injury.
He got injured in the warm up!

Do you think Bailey smith is having sleepless nights knowing jack Ross is going to be wearing him like a glove?

i was commenting on another members post who mentioned trump
did you abuse him or her like you did with me ???
guru you need to understand that there are individuals who will frequent a forum but have no coping mechanisms when confronted with a view that is not directly aligned with their belief or opinion.

They will try to tell others what they should or should not do and this is triggered by their feeling of loss of control as their world view is challenged.

And unfortunate they invariably resort to ad hominem attacks, claim you have a certain agenda or motivation and mix that with some inference that they hold a morally superior standard via their ad hominem response.

But in reality it is just their inability to handle and cope with an opposing view.

Did you know Snow flakes are intolerant to heat, they have a melt down.

guru you need to understand that there are individuals who will frequent a forum but have no coping mechanisms when confronted with a view that is not directly aligned with their belief or opinion.

They will try to tell others what they should or should not do and this is triggered by their feeling of loss of control as their world view is challenged.

And unfortunate they invariably resort to ad hominem attacks, claim you have a certain agenda or motivation and mix that with some inference that they hold a morally superior standard via their ad hominem response.

But in reality it is just their inability to handle and cope with an opposing view.

1755599964383.png

Thanks 😊 love your words really needed to hear this. God bless Bb

No worries brother.

I can understand why you are upset with such attacks but bear in mind I saw the posts before they were removed trying to tell someone on a public forum what they should or should not do and accusing an individual of being a bigot seeing that it can make ones blood boil.

These individuals lash out with ad hominem attacks because their world view cannot be challenged and it is intrinsically linked to their belief in a moral superiority so they must cope by labels be it someone a racist, a misogynist or a bigot because that is all their juvenile coping mechanism allows and that is born from a very narrow and sheltered world view.

God bless you as well guru and have a great night.

Do you think Bailey smith is having sleepless nights knowing jack Ross is going to be wearing him like a glove?
Nah, he worked it out already, sending his girlfriend to match up with him, and she sure likes the headlines lol

No worries brother.

I can understand why you are upset with such attacks but bear in mind I saw the posts before they were removed trying to tell someone on a public forum what they should or should not do and accusing an individual of being a bigot seeing that it can make ones blood boil.

These individuals lash out with ad hominem attacks because their world view cannot be challenged and it is intrinsically linked to their belief in a moral superiority so they must cope by labels be it someone a racist, a misogynist or a bigot because that is all their juvenile coping mechanism allows and that is born from a very narrow and sheltered world view.

Cheers take care mate 👍

No worries brother.

You must be fun at parties

Should never be the case, but as I recall, fans were clamouring and almost demanding Wallace play tke kids and in the guts.
After a great season in which he came close to winning the AFL Rising Star award, fans were calling for Andrew Raines to be moved from defence to on-ball, and wanted more Polo, more Meyer, more Oakley-Nicholls (who had six clangers in 10 possessions).
In fairness, we were poor across the board.

I remember this night well. I took my 14-year-old nephew.
At half time my mare I always go with said let's go to the strippers, to which I discretely pointed to my nephew.
I convinced him it would be better to stay and watch the second half as I reckon it'll end up being a history-making game.
It almost was.
You missed out that night. Misty and Luna put on the show of a lifetime.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v North & Changes For Geelong