Quick links

Harley Reid extends to 2028

List Changes - 2025
  • Oscar Allen advises intention to explore Free Agency
  • Jayden Hunt announces retirement
  • Jack Petruccelle, Callum Jamieson and Loch Rawlinson not offered new contracts
  • Liam Ryan has requested a trade to St Kilda but is contracted for 2026
  • Campbell Chesser (uncontracted) has requested a trade to Carlton
  • List would be 37 (31 main, 4 rookie, 2 Cat B)

Players out of Contract 2025 (5)
  • Oscar Allen (19/3/99) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2022 in May 2021
  • Campbell Chesser (27/4/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in May 2022
  • Jamie Cripps (23/4/92) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • (R-B) Coen Livingstone (25/5/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Malakai Champion (17/5/06) - Automatic 1 year contract (2025) when added as a Cat B Rookie in November 2024

Provisional 2025 Draft order

Key Offseason Dates
Fri Oct 3 - Fri Oct 10: 2025 Free Agency Period
Mon Oct 6 - Wed Oct 15: 2025 AFL Trade Period
Wed Nov 19 - Thu Nov 20: 2025 AFL Draft

Had a mate who went to the Dockers vs Dogs match, reckons if Busslinger isn't injured he doesn't have much of an AFL future. No leap, no speed cargo ship
Should mean he gets included in a nice little pick-split + trade situation in a couple of months

Had a mate who went to the Dockers vs Dogs match, reckons if Busslinger isn't injured he doesn't have much of an AFL future. No leap, no speed cargo ship

Do you and your mate know that matches are televised and you can see players on a screen to make your own assessments?

Should mean he gets included in a nice little pick-split + trade situation in a couple of months
How about we just don't bother and back in Sandy Brock, who is actually quick, can intercept, defend, has a good leap and can run and carry, along with having a good left peg?

CDT vs Sharp (n championships) = Sharp
CDT vs Sharp (Seniors) = Sharp
CDT (Talent League) vs Sharp (U18) = Sharp
CDT vs Sharp (Combine) = CDT (maybe)

Lol some sort of battle. Lets get on to the real battle.

1. Duursma vs Sharp (n championship) = Sharp

2. Duursma vs Sharp (Seniors) = Tie/TBA (I'd give to Sharp due to u17 Seniors final)

3. Duursma (Talent league) vs Sharp (U18) = Duursma

4. Duursma vs Sharp (Combine) = Duursma

So what one metric has CDT bested Sharp besides from Combine??????

It's really cant be argued that both Sharp and Duursma are not a tier above. There is no competition between the two against the rest. I'm not even freaking including underage performances which Sharp wins by a length of flemmington
Bias is common on this thread. We all have one and I have mine too 😇

Do you and your mate know that matches are televised and you can see players on a screen to make your own assessments?
Yeah, but being at the ground allows you to see how well a certain player moves across the ground, I'm sure it's one of the reasons recruiters go to games rather than watching it all on TV

My mate was at a Tones and I gig and he said they suck - shit singing, terrible song writing.

I generally agree, we cultivated a very selfish and soft group of senior players during our successful era. But have to disagree on Yeo.

Yeo had just won his first BnF and signed for under because we said that 750Kx 5 is the best we could do. Which is still bloody good money in 2017.

Then the next year Gov (who had the same manager) held us over a barrel and we signed Gaff on 900Kx6 and the next year Kelly on 900x6.

During all this time Yeo was still our best performing and most important player (maybe 2nd to Gov). If he felt hard done by (I think he did) he had every right.

Gov definitely took us for everything he could. 1.1m x 5 is obscene in 2018 for a KPD, but he was a generational KPD who changed the game.

I was dirty on Gov for that deal given his output, but I think as time passed he became a much better leader and paid us back in spades in the last couple of years when he was out on the park.
Didn't gov donate money from his salary to sign ppl? Can't remember the details

I wonder what leaping (or lack thereof) Busslinger was doing away from the play. I can only assume jumping into the air - albeit at very low heights - whilst the ball is down the other end of the field would be somewhat odd to see.
I played with a kid who used to do that. I'd be down at full back holding back the onslaught Gov style and he'd be standing at the other end of the ground staring off into the distance or randomly jumping around.
When the ball did come down his end it was like the second coming of Jack Anthony at Freo

I played with a kid who used to do that. I'd be down at full back holding back the onslaught Gov style and he'd be standing at the other end of the ground staring off into the distance or randomly jumping around.
When the ball did come down his end it was like the second coming of Jack Anthony at Freo

I imagine Busslinger was letting out little excited yelps of "WEEE! I'M A ROCKET!" whilst Dry Anus made confused faces. Wouldn't be surprised if baby-brained Pat Voss came over and joined in the impromptu game of lift-off when the ball was elsewhere.

Thanks, mrs wants to know why I snorted from the other end of the couch now

I wonder what leaping (or lack thereof) Busslinger was doing away from the play. I can only assume jumping into the air - albeit at very low heights - whilst the ball is down the other end of the field would be somewhat odd to see.
Busslinger is basically Bazzo from Wish.

And you can't order him by airmail either...

No shit he didn't want to front the media about having meetings in season with opposition coaches . His manager played stupid games and Allen won a stupid prize of being held accountable.

The reason contract talks fell away is because we didn't want to give such a big contract to a injury prone player Captain or not .

Split pick 2 I reckon. See who wants CDT, but we should be taking Duursma and grabbing 2 of the rest as well as someone else with the Hawks pick.

4 picks inside 15 including the best player in the draft plus the NGAs is a home run draft. Trade the rest of the picks for senior players or future picks.
Nah duursma will bail home to vic at first opportunity , vic clubs will throw stupid money at him . He is also the clear number 1 pick .

His brother bailed port to go home and he has 2 other siblings playing footy in Victoria

See who wants him the most out of Richmond and essendon and get a good deal .

I would prefer grabbing the 2 SA boys in sharp and cumming .

Also shubert if possible .

Shubert looks like a very good candidate for forward ruck as Archer is a terrible forward and should be moved back like his brother next season