Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
So the bookies basically think the winner of our match wins the flag, I tend to agree.
Lose it and I'm not lacking confidence we can make the GF the long way.The QF is basically the GF. Win it and we should win the flag from there lose it and I dont think we can go the long way.
I agree, I think we can make the Grand Final either way.Lose it and I'm not lacking confidence we can make the GF the long way.
Would mean Freo/Suns in Melbourne then either Adelaide in Adelaide (only club to beat them there) or the Pies at the G.
Betfair already has it listed as on Thursday which I find interesting. (As in, it's not official yet is it?)Is our game likely to be Thursday night?
Hocking will lobby for Saturday twilight surely? That's our preferred timeslot, at least according to him.Betfair already has it listed as on Thursday which I find interesting. (As in, it's not official yet is it?)
Hate the Thursday night slot. Shit for Geelong fans to get to. Loved it when it was Friday, Sat day, Sat night and Sun day. But that will never happen again.
Same as 2022, got over Collingwood in a nail biter and ran away with it from there.
So the bookies basically think the winner of our match wins the flag, I tend to agree.
But I also think there is an even money chance of a rematch in the GF.
Lose it and I'm not lacking confidence we can make the GF the long way.
Would mean Freo/Suns in Melbourne then either Adelaide in Adelaide (only club to beat them there) or the Pies at the G.
Hocking will lobby for Saturday twilight surely? That's our preferred timeslot, at least according to him.
If we're not going to get it at KP, we should at least get to dictate when it's played, and be able to maximise the Geelong based attendance. That's Saturday afternoon, or Saturday night at a stretch.
Home final debate has been done to death, but it's seriously bordering on pointless even bothering to earn it if we can't even get the timeslot, let alone the venue.
Fortunately, we do play our best footy at the 'G regardless.
Goes both ways though. They'll get better TV numbers, but the crowd will be light on.Unlikely. The way a PF rematch will rate the TV networks will want it Thursday or Friday night. It's very unlikely we get a sat arvo. Night game also gives a longer break to the loser before the semi.
Issie's looking after his mate.Four-time premiership player and Norm Smith medallist Isaac Smith was asked on the footy show whether the cats would play Cam Guthrie in the finals.
"If he's fit - I would play him."
Keyboard warriors, assemble!
I'd say our chance of beating Adelaide over there is quite similar to what we face with Brisbane at the G. Rankine is still a bigger loss than any Brisbane absentee, by a long way. Then the lack of finals experience and our recent record against them are in our favour.While I think adelaide could choke in a PF with their lack of tinals experience i wouldn't want to be banking on it. Yes our list is healthy but I think its very hard to win it the long way. We have to win week 1 for me its like 2022 win the tough QF and the rest will be straightforward.
Reminds me of the media around Hawkins for the 2024 finals series. And he was more likely than Guthrie is now.Four-time premiership player and Norm Smith medallist Isaac Smith was asked on the footy show whether the cats would play Cam Guthrie in the finals.
Goes both ways though. They'll get better TV numbers, but the crowd will be light on.
We know the AFL only care about optics. Opening the finals series between what is likely the best two teams in the comp with patches of grey seats isn't what they want.
It's not a great look, and their biggest trump card over the NRL (naively the only competitor they care about) is the fact that the AFL packs their finals out, while the NRL doesn't.
Saturday arvo they'll get 80k+. Thursday night will be lucky to crack 60k with the lack of Geelong and Brisbane traveling support with school/uni/work the next day.
I'd say our chance of beating Adelaide over there is quite similar to what we face with Brisbane at the G. Rankine is still a bigger loss than any Brisbane absentee, by a long way. Then the lack of finals experience and our recent record against them are in our favour.
Four-time premiership player and Norm Smith medallist Isaac Smith was asked on the footy show whether the cats would play Cam Guthrie in the finals.