Politics Aussie Fascists, (neo)Nazis and Leg Spinners

Its a very broad question you ask.

Aussue culture is based on Judeo-Christian customs and laws and history with the English language as the glue that binds the nation together. Notions of a"fair go", helping in times of need, a sense of community, reward for effort ( "wealth....for toil"), social concepts like marriage and patriotism ( we don't birn our own flag for example).

When you introduce large numbers of people from places that don't share those customs, those laws, that langugae those histories, those notions and CRITICALLY have no intention of adopting them, its not difficult to work out why there would be locals who demonstrate.

In this debate its common to use Australia's migrant history to justify the recent large influx of immigrants, as if all immigrants are the same and as if their numbers are the same.

Its also common to paint those who dsiagree with the the numbers and source of immigrants as racist.

This is gaslighting designed to deflect from the socio-ecomomic problems that both the recent source and numbers of immigrants are the root cause of: youth crime, housing affordability, massive infrastructure spending and debt, decline in living standards and real wages, under-finding of schools, public hospitals, roads to accommodate record numbers of immigrants, environmental destruction and even agriculture.

This are things that have a real and tangible effect on the locals and they are not being aknowledged by either of the two major party's Worse, they're being demonised as racist, nearly all of whom are not.

These people are being gaslit by political leaders and the media and are pushing their own agendas and politics.
What you highlight are real problems. Technology and wealth inequality are far more to blame than immigrants though, hence why the significantly white population at these marches is being labelled as racist.

You want to solve these problems? Look up, not sideways.

I agree that I would like to see the British flag removed from ours, as I would also like us to be a republic.

However, for now, it is the flag of my country, and I hate seeing it be used as a symbol of white nationalism.

And I hate people in masks burning it in public.

Aussue culture is based on Judeo-Christian customs and laws and history with the English language as the glue that binds the nation together. Notions of a"fair go", helping in times of need, a sense of community, reward for effort ( "wealth....for toil"), social concepts like marriage and patriotism ( we don't birn our own flag for example).

When you introduce large numbers of people from places that don't share those customs, those laws, that langugae those histories, those notions and CRITICALLY have no intention of adopting them, its not difficult to work out why there would be locals who demonstrate.

In this debate its common to use Australia's migrant history to justify the recent large influx of immigrants, as if all immigrants are the same and as if their numbers are the same.

Its also common to paint those who dsiagree with the the numbers and source of immigrants as racist.

This is gaslighting designed to deflect from the socio-ecomomic problems that both the recent source and numbers of immigrants are the root cause of: youth crime, housing affordability, massive infrastructure spending and debt, decline in living standards and real wages, under-finding of schools, public hospitals, roads to accommodate record numbers of immigrants, environmental destruction and even agriculture.

This are things that have a real and tangible effect on the locals and they are not being aknowledged by either of the two major party's Worse, they're being demonised as racist, nearly all of whom are not.

These people are being gaslit by political leaders and the media and are pushing their own agendas and politics.
Mate, a fair go or a sense of community isn’t just exclusive to Australia. If this was about a fair go then these protests wouldn’t be happening.

I was prepared to leave it there but then you blamed immigration for housing affordability FFS. Decline in living standards. It gets better. You want to actually educate yourself first on the true sources of those issues? It isn’t immigration. All these things affecting the locals are locals of various colour and creed, not caused by those that aren’t white.

Shouldn’t you be marching next to that gronk Thomas Sewell who should have been dumped in a tissue once upon a time?

I remeber as a kid in the 1980's there being discusions about changing the Australian flag and even coming up with mock-ups, most of which seemed to be designs around Green and Gold, the colors of our sporting teams.

The majority wanted to keep teh flag then and they want to keep it now.

Besides how will you satsify everyone with their reasons and agenda's for wanting the flag to be changed?

The way I see it, you might not like the flag, you night like the British colonial past but for as it is our flag, and the people see it as the symbol of our nation, you respect it or GTFO.
Who are you telling people to GTFO? You sound like a dictator. I’ll spit on or burn the flag if I like. As a legal citizen of Australia I am not sure who is going to tell me to GTFO. You’re certainly not going to make me.

Aussue culture is based on Judeo-Christian customs and laws and history with the English language as the glue that binds the nation together.
so european culture, specifically British culture

got it

Notions of a"fair go", helping in times of need, a sense of community, reward for effort ( "wealth....for toil"),
but you complain about who has access to a fair go as you put it
social concepts like marriage
religious concept
and patriotism ( we don't birn our own flag for example).
so our culture is the flag, interesting

so far we've got british whites only english speaking christian flag lovers as your definition of culture

racism

racism

racism

so we've got white british english speaking racist christian flag lovers is Aussie culture

cool Tom Sewell, a New Zealander will be so happy with this

1756609719184.png

if your argument is people that don't look and act like me shouldn't be allowed to come here because they make things worse

then yeah that's racism

sorry, I don't make the rules

What you highlight are real problems. Technology and wealth inequality are far more to blame than immigrants though, hence why the significantly white population at these marches is being labelled as racist.

You want to solve these problems? Look up, not sideways.

Yes its complex, but neart the top of list is housing costs and no real wages growth. Young people can't families if they can't afford a roof over their heads, which affects natural population growth, so we import millions of others to fix our low population growth but all it does is exacerbate the problem

In 2015- TEN years ago- the RBA released a statement on housing affrodabilty. They literally said "Housing price growth is underpinned by "strong" immigration". All the parties know this but they deflect, deflect: NG, CGT blah blah, interest rates, deposits etc when its record immigration is behind it.

Yes its complex, but neart the top of list is housing costs and no real wages growth. Young people can't families if they can't afford a roof over their heads, which affects natural population growth, so we import millions of others to fix our low population growth but all it does is exacerbate the problem

In 2015- TEN years ago- the RBA released a statement on housing affrodabilty. They literally said "Housing price growth is underpinned by "strong" immigration". All the parties know this but they deflect, deflect: NG, CGT blah blah, interest rates, deposits etc when its record immigration is behind it.
Haha!

Yeah mate. Immigrants and housing….all correlates.

It has nothing to do with tax concessions or policies to help wealthy home owners acquire more wealth…

Pull your head out of your arse. Just admit you’re racist and **** off.

You do not tell me that I have to respect a bit of cloth

Its not the cloth its the symbolization of the nation (which of course you know). The fact you can disrespect it withut consequence is one of the things that's great about this nation that the symbol represents, that you want to burn? WTF?

Aussue culture is based on Judeo-Christian customs

Judaism has almost nothing to do with Australia. If argue Christianity has had comparatively little to do with Australia in comparison to European nations.

and history

What does pre 1788 history have to do with Australia?

with the English language as the glue that binds the nation together.

Not really. 1 out of 4 Australians speak a non English language at home.

Notions of a"fair go", helping in times of need, a sense of community,

If that were the case then these rallies would not exist. Real Australian culture welcomes migrants with open arms

reward for effort ( "wealth....for toil"),

Tell that to the huge number of Centrelink recipients marching today

social concepts like marriage and patriotism ( we don't birn our own flag for example).

Yes we can. It’s called free choice and it’s a tenet of Australian society. Just a few years ago the same people marching today were trying to stop some Australians from getting married.

I’ve looked at the “locals” marching, bogan gronks, unemployed and retirees mostly. I’d rather have well educated law abiding migrants from different cultures here than those dickheads.

In this debate it’s common to use Australia's migrant history to justify the recent large influx of immigrants, as if all immigrants are the same and as if their numbers are the same.

The conspiracy theories about “replacement of culture” they cop is the same, the Irish in the early 1900s, Italians and Greeks in the 50s, Chinese and Vietnamese in the 80s, Muslims in the 90s 00s, Africans, Indians and pretty much all non whites today.

Yes
This is gaslighting designed to deflect from the socio-ecomomic problems that both the recent source and numbers of immigrants are the root cause of: youth crime,

Migrants are more law abiding, especially when it comes to violent crimes vs Australian born. Crimes rates have also been dropping since the 90s (thanks abortion legalisation!)

housing affordability,

Property lobbies fault

massive infrastructure spending and debt,

We aren’t spending enough vs subsidies to oil and gas and mining,
decline in living standards and real wages,

Wages went up under Albo

Look at some of the “white unity” and Nazi banners being displayed today champ.

so european culture, specifically British culture

got it

but you complain about who has access to a fair go as you put it

religious concept

so our culture is the flag, interesting

so far we've got british whites only english speaking christian flag lovers as your definition of culture

racism

racism

racism

so we've got white british english speaking racist christian flag lovers is Aussie culture

cool Tom Sewell, a New Zealander will be so happy with this

View attachment 2412753

if your argument is people that don't look and act like me shouldn't be allowed to come here because they make things worse

then yeah that's racism

sorry, I don't make the rules

Which of course is not the argument. If you are guest in someone house and change the furniture because its not to your liking. Don't complain when they show you to the door.

I don't make the rules.

Its not the cloth its the symbolization of the nation (which of course you know).

A British colonial nation

The fact you can disrespect it withut consequence is one of the things that's great about this nation

Wait in the last post you said that’s against Australian culture? Make your mind up bro

that the symbol represents, that you want to burn? WTF?

I don’t feel strongly enough about a piece of cloth to want to burn it. Others should be given the freedom to if they want. That’s actually a western value, “freedom”, that you dudes harp on about endlessly as part of “Australian culture” btw

Which of course is not the argument. If you are guest in someone house and change the furniture because its not to your liking. Don't complain when they show yiu to the door.

I don't make the rules.

No the Australian people do, who voted overwhelmingly in support of pro migration parties last election,

Even the LNP have given a lukewarm condemnation of today’s rallies.

As everyone knew today’s gronks marching represent no more than 5% of Australians (One Nation supporters mostly).

You are a fringe minority and have been shown up as such

Judaism has almost nothing to do with Australia. If argue Christianity has had comparatively little to do with Australia in comparison to European nations.

What does pre 1788 history have to do with Australia?

Not really. 1 out of 4 Australians speak a non English language at home.

If that were the case then these rallies would not exist. Real Australian culture welcomes migrants with open arms

Tell that to the huge number of Centrelink recipients marching today

Yes we can. It’s called free choice and it’s a tenet of Australian society. Just a few years ago the same people marching today were trying to stop some Australians from getting married.

I’ve looked at the “locals” marching, bogan gronks, unemployed and retirees mostly. I’d rather have well educated law abiding migrants from different cultures here than those dickheads.

The conspiracy theories about “replacement of culture” they cop is the same, the Irish in the early 1900s, Italians and Greeks in the 50s, Chinese and Vietnamese in the 80s, Muslims in the 90s 00s, Africans, Indians and pretty much all non whites today.

Yes

Migrants are more law abiding, especially when it comes to violent crimes vs Australian born. Crimes rates have also been dropping since the 90s (thanks abortion legalisation!)

Property lobbies fault

We aren’t spending enough vs subsidies to oil and gas and mining,

Wages went up under Albo

Look at some of the “white unity” and Nazi banners being displayed today champ.

Like you said "some". Look at the antifia scum, pal.

A British colonial nation

Wait in the last post you said that’s against Australian culture? Make your mind up bro

I don’t feel strongly enough about a piece of cloth to want to burn it. Others should be given the freedom to if they want. That’s actually a western value, “freedom”, that you dudes harp on about endlessly as part of “Australian culture” btw
Haven’t you worked that out yet? Freedom only applies to white, uneducated, racist and Ozzie

And I hate people in masks burning it in public.
stop being a snowflake and censoring people's freedom of speech please 🙂

But you’re ok with anti immigration marches?

Anti the current rate of immigration, from places that have no intention of assimilating then 100% yes, I am.

Whn you have 500,000 imigrants per year, there is no net positive or justification that benefits for the locals.

Which of course is not the argument. If you are guest in someone house and change the furniture because its not to your liking. Don't complain when they show you to the door.

I don't make the rules.
lol a guest in someones house

if you're going to make that argument then something like 97% of people here are guests

why do you think you get to decide who stays when its not your house either?

Politics Aussie Fascists, (neo)Nazis and Leg Spinners