Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXIX

shout out to xDQ82x who called the Jack to Saints move - as fact - before anyone……..including journos
We are lucky to have their intel around here 👍🙏🙌
He also called Curnow is staying. So we can potentially stop discussing it I reckon. Not sure we need 4 first rounders and Dean and ISON really.

What’s so perplexing about landing a superstar player to your footy club?

Geelong landed Danger & Jezza. Probably netted them a flag.

Richmond landed Lynch probably helped them win in 2019.

Brisbane landed Daniher he was the difference in that Prelim. Resulted in winning a flag.

Adelaide got Rankine. He’s been a difference maker to them climbing up so rapidly this year.

Cleverly working the Free Agency / Trade period is as, if not more, important to drafting when your in the window. Landing a big fish isn’t everything but good lord they help!

Did Alex making a comeback that I wasn't aware of?

First, I respect and value your opinion more than almost anyone on here

If my posts are having a negative impact on others on this forum then I apologize. It's never been my intention. I'm disheartened to read that this may be the case

If my views - my opinion only - are that bad and my language that definitive then I shouldn't be posting. I'll take my leave

All the best
Wickzki its a footy forum mate, go your hardest and keep providing the snippets of info you come across, good or bad, many appreciate it.

Blue afl on Instagram posted this quote from Tom papley. Hopefully one of the mates is gulden

Screenshot_20250903_202629_Gallery.jpg

Blue afl on Instagram posted this quote from Tom papley. Hopefully one of the mates is gulden

Wouldn't read much into that.

Mates is essentially teammates in this context. And obviously no deal is being done for picks alone

SOS was good at GWS as the list manager when he didn't have a previous club full of former recruits and his mind was more open haha.

In all seriousness, I think this works out really well for Carlton. We have a couple of really good key defenders coming through and Jack is netting us some good draft currency IF... The AFL don't find a way to screw us over and do what they appear to do and make up the rules.