That’s for challenging a set penalty.Didn't Mitch Robinson got an extra week for appealing the suspension for giving the bird?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
That’s for challenging a set penalty.Didn't Mitch Robinson got an extra week for appealing the suspension for giving the bird?
An appeal will likely result in extra weeks. Set penalty or not.That’s for challenging a set penalty.
Ok. I wasn’t 100% sure if they can hand out more than the initial.An appeal will likely result in extra weeks. Set penalty or not.
I watched it and as a neutral watcher, it clearly looks like hes first instinct is the ball, this is the problem with our game its 360 degree game, where players come from anywhere, the mont guy gets there a split second before and punches the ball, if hes a micro second later, hes fist hits the hurstbridge guy.A REAL footballer expects to play the ball and does not expect to get snipped from behind by weak and gutless player like the dog Wild. Local footballers play the game and expect to go to work outside of injury, they do not expect to be bashed by a thug. A career ending suspension should be given. The coaching staff should also be held accountable! Looked like they were celebrating on the bench after the event. Round 17 and this elimination final it was demanded that Lentini was to be harassed or taken out!
If can’t compete in that contest without KOing someone then it’s time for a different sport.What would have either coach said if either player had pulled out of the contest? I reckon theyd be dragged.
Wasn't he trying to punch the ball? Hes intention wasn't trying to hit him in the headIf can’t compete in that contest without KOing someone then it’s time for a different sport.
Players have a duty of care not to Knock out people
His intention doesn’t matter. If you aren’t coordinated enough to not KO someone in that scenario then it’s not the sport for you.Wasn't he trying to punch the ball? Hes intention wasn't trying to hit him in the head
Im not sure youve ever played senior footyHis intention doesn’t matter. If you aren’t coordinated enough to not KO someone in that scenario then it’s not the sport for you.
Your original post is full of “ifs” and suppositions. The fact is, Wild caught Lentini high. As a result of that action, Lentini was concussed and suffered a broken jaw. Like it or not (and we are much more informed than 1991), the entire football community, top to bottom, has been red hot on head high contact and player concussion and for good reason. Leagues and governing bodies have also been very clear as to what the outcome will be regarding this (if anyone has faith in the NFNL process). It matters FA who has played what in terms of football.Im not sure youve ever played senior footy
Im not sure youve ever played senior footy
You think the highest chance outcome of that contest was a KO?I am going with my immediate reaction to what I saw, there was no intent to spoil the ball….thst chance was gone. The immediate response of others around me, and this was meters from the Bridges bench, was a red was coming…people want to paint a picture, mine is without much doubt…split seconds in football…nah, anyone who has played understands what was happening…the result was not intended I’m sure, the intent though, cannot agree was to spoil.I watched it and as a neutral watcher, it clearly looks like hes first instinct is the ball, this is the problem with our game its 360 degree game, where players come from anywhere, the mont guy gets there a split second before and punches the ball, if hes a micro second later, hes fist hits the hurstbridge guy.
Its the start of a final, im not sure any coach would be happy a player just let's the opposition take an intercept mark, its a cut throat game, guys are on the edge, its a physical combative sport, we are pretending our great game is either soccer, where we have gentlemen's agreements on who goes for the ball or rugby which is straight up and down, no sideways movement, you face your opposition and the ball isn't alive anywhere like Aussie rules.
What would have either coach said if either player had pulled out of the contest? I reckon theyd be dragged.
Our game has come a really long way in 25 years, the best players used to get lined up off the square in big finals, guys taken out behind the play and thumped in the back of the head. Senior footy could be really scary to be on the field if there were players looking to even up, many of you guys are unaware how far the game has come and how much cleaner it is today, and its a better game, but especially at this level there will be incidents like this and to call someone a dog is so far from the truth, maybe look up the 1991 ovens and murray grand final to see those incidents to this. The player will most likely get weeks, im not sure he'll get 5, id be thinking 4, the player misses 3 for concussion and add a game extra on. So many guys will now go over 16 week threshold too
You guys have zero idea about Aussie rules, I have watched footy for 35 years and the intent was both guys going for the ball. Hurstbridge are appealing, im not suggesting he gets off but its not this dog act that big footy jon Ralph's are claiming eitherI am going with my immediate reaction to what I saw, there was no intent to spoil the ball….thst chance was gone. The media response of others around me, and this was meters from the Bridges bench, was a red was coming…people want to paint a picture, mine is without much doubt…split seconds in football…nah, anyone who has played understands what was happening…the result was not intended I’m sure, the intent though, cannot agree was to spoil.
It’s been dealt with, doubt an appeal will happen, move on…thoughts should be a Lentini and not the instigator.
Funny that his eye's were fixated on his head and that's exactly where he made contact, but he was intending to spoil the footy.Wasn't he trying to punch the ball? Hes intention wasn't trying to hit him in the head
I don't know what kind of footy old mate has been watching for 35 years, but it's very, very clear that it wasn't an "accidental" hit. Anyone that says otherwise is kidding themselves lolFunny that his eye's were fixated on his head and that's exactly where he made contact, but he was intending to spoil the footy.
the best litmus test for these incidents is the reaction of players, and as soon as it happened players came from everywhere.
Maybe ask Hudson Holmes on how an ex team mate of hes got let off to get into grand final in 2019 to see what a cheap hit is guys.I don't know what kind of footy old mate has been watching for 35 years, but it's very, very clear that it wasn't an "accidental" hit. Anyone that says otherwise is kidding themselves lol
Funny that his eye's were fixated on his head and that's exactly where he made contact, but he was intending to spoil the footy.
the best litmus test for these incidents is the reaction of players, and as soon as it happened players came from ev
Did notioce the remonstrating was a few jumper pushes and soft throw to the ground. Not much elseMaybe ask Hudson Holmes on how an ex team mate of hes got let off to get into grand final in 2019 to see what a cheap hit is guys.
I also note no punches were thrown in the melee were there? If there were surely some hurstbridge guys would be in the 21 day concussion protocol
Did notioce the remonstrating was a few jumper pushes and soft throw to the ground. Not much else
What else can you do? Whack wild and get 10 weeks yourself…It looked pretty timid the remonstrating. You could do a bit more than half push to ground.What else can you do? Whack wild and get 10 weeks yourself…
Hey bud have you heard if tribunal has delivered a penalty?What else can you do? Whack wild and get 10 weeks yourself…
Throw in a shit viewing venue!35kph - 55kph winds predicted for Sunday. Makes the knock-out semi final even more of a raffle. Might not be much of a spectacle.
6 weeks is the word. Nothing official online yet.Hey bud have you heard if tribunal has delivered a penalty?
Thanks, wonder if that puts him at 15 (safe for now) or 16 weeks (deregistered)6 weeks is the word. Nothing official online yet.