Game Day Finals 2025; Grand Final - Cats get pantsed.

Who do we want to win ?

• Lions ?

Votes: 37 94.9%
  • Cats ?

Votes: 2 5.1%

Well thats disappointing. I understand the hate for Adelaide. We hate everything that isn’t North but how people are choosing Collingwood over Adelaide palms ones head.

Send the cup overseas. Do you not realise how painful it is to be in the presence of supporters who win the flag in this football state?

Oh its because they boo? Collingwood boo’d the absolute shit out of Goodes. Booing a black man for being black is far worse than booing a bunch of sook snitching rats.

I reckon McCreery is very important to Collingwood. Doesn't get a lot of the ball, but seems to be there doing a lot of the heavy lifting.

Would love him at North. And he could have been, but we thought Phoenix Spicer was a more talented footballer........Sheesh.

don’t know if it true but apparently nicks avoided questions about the booing in his press conference, pretty crap if true

The Crows may have been found out , Seems to me that Collingwood noticed what worked for us in rd 24 in that we basically went to work on their key backs and stopped them from making the ball . The reason we used Corr as a defensive KPF is the same reason the brought in Cox and that was to bring the ball to ground & both times it worked a treat .
Maybe Clarko not such a dumb coach after all? (that's not aimed at you btw)

There is some irony in the historically worst behaved supporter group putting another supporter group on blast for their behaviour.

It is almost like Collingwood discovered that you don't need to be c***s and now they are holier than though because one of their own has been affronted.

Well thats disappointing. I understand the hate for Adelaide. We hate everything that isn’t North but how people are choosing Collingwood over Adelaide palms ones head.

Send the cup overseas. Do you not realise how painful it is to be in the presence of supporters who win the flag in this football state?

Oh its because they boo? Collingwood boo’d the absolute shit out of Goodes. Booing a black man for being black is far worse than booing a bunch of sook snitching rats.
Hey DuckYeah, I do get a lot of what your saying but Adam was not booed for being black he got booed by all supporters for what he did to that 13 year old girl in Sydney, yes she made a mistake but the way he carried on and humiliated her was un Australian and an absolute disgrace, as a football player he was a champion but as a person that was not good and I'm being very polite in saying this.

As a one of the leaders of that football club one would have thought that as humans we make mistakes and trying to teach and help people to understand that somethings are just not acceptable but at that moment and afterwards it was all about him and what he has gone through in his football career which wouldn't have been good, instead of concentrating on the incident that sparked public outrage, I mean after all she was 13, a child, we must be better at this.

Another thing on the booing of Adam is that its very common to boo champion players when your team is playing against that level of player, its not good its not bad its just the way its always been but that's just supporters venting their frustration, one though doesn't have to have a doctors degree in psychology to have noticed the booing after that incident was a lot more louder and directed in no uncertain ways towards Adam and unfortunately while racism played a part in what happened, in the end their was not one victim but two.:sadv1:

There is some irony in the historically worst behaved supporter group putting another supporter group on blast for their behaviour.

It is almost like Collingwood discovered that you don't need to be c***s and now they are holier than though because one of their own has been affronted.
There's definitely something to be said about club culture, and how the back of house really does bleed into not only the club, but the supporter base as well. Fly is the front of that, and there's been a very noticible tone-shift since Buckley and McGuire left.

Hey DuckYeah, I do get a lot of what your saying but Adam was not booed for being black he got booed by all supporters for what he did to that 13 year old girl in Sydney, yes she made a mistake but the way he carried on and humiliated her was un Australian and an absolute disgrace, as a football player he was a champion but as a person that was not good and I'm being very polite in saying this.

As a one of the leaders of that football club one would have thought that as humans we make mistakes and trying to teach and help people to understand that somethings are just not acceptable but at that moment and afterwards it was all about him and what he has gone through in his football career which wouldn't have been good, instead of concentrating on the incident that sparked public outrage, I mean after all she was 13, a child, we must be better at this.

Another thing on the booing of Adam is that its very common to boo champion players when your team is playing against that level of player, its not good its not bad its just the way its always been but that's just supporters venting their frustration, one though doesn't have to have a doctors degree in psychology to have noticed the booing after that incident was a lot more louder and directed in no uncertain ways towards Adam and unfortunately while racism played a part in what happened, in the end their was not one victim but two.:sadv1:
Uh ohs

What sort of astonishingly ignorant victim blaming nonsense is that.

Mate I love your positivity but this is a really crap post. Goodes was booed because Australia is a racist country that still has no treaty with the nations whose land they stole. Neo-nazis marching in major cities on the weekend ring a bell? All part of the same continuum. I’d encourage you to educate yourself a little more about this stuff.

You’re wrong bro. I boo’d him because I thought he was a flog. Nope, it was because he was black. Took me a while to work that out, but I didn’t boo other flogs, yet, felt like booing him… No ones perfect, we have all been casual racists in the past. I was subject to some of the harshest racism shit growing up as a farm wog at school and footy. Not like what Goodes copped, not what like his people copped but Australia is racist as **** and the events on the weekend express just how racist this country still is.

And its not anglo whites against any foreigner.. its races vs races.. im still guilty of it at times. Just learned a lot about our indigenous people over the last 20 years. Goodes was boo’d for being black. There are flogs running round every week in the AFL, how many are boo’d every time they walk on the park when they get near the footy? Be honest with yourself

Recently, Homophobia is not the word to use, I dont think people are scared of rainbows either, racists and bigots. Thats what Australia is. Racists and Bigots

Both options suck tonight

Don’t want lions to go back to back and then get Oscar Allen

Don’t want another cats “cotton on” flag

Game Day Finals 2025; Grand Final - Cats get pantsed.