The Premiership favourite- 2025

Who will Collingwood play in the 2025 Grand Final?

Pies in the box seat- keep dreaming the Cats will flog the wobblers in the grand final if collinvood get there!
Wobblers? Under McRae?

The only thing wobbly is your spelling.

If that’s your first post on BF then I can’t wait for the exciting content you’ll provide here.

Of those left in current ladder order.

Geelong - play like Friday and they win it all.

Collingwood - intent and pressure all the way back but defense still a worry without Howe.

Adelaide - looked shell shocked on Thursday 50/50 game against the Hawks but won't get past Geelong.

Brisbane - Injuries are too much now. Probably beat GC but in trouble after that.

Gold Coast - likely to have an emotional letdown this week against Brisbane.

Hawthorn - Solid and dependable but give Geelong the looks they gave GWS and no way they advance. 50/50 game against the crows.

Of those left in current ladder order.

Geelong - play like Friday and they win it all.

Collingwood - intent and pressure all the way back but defense still a worry without Howe.

Adelaide - looked shell shocked on Thursday 50/50 game against the Hawks but won't get past Geelong.

Brisbane - Injuries are too much now. Probably beat GC but in trouble after that.

Gold Coast - likely to have an emotional letdown this week against Brisbane.

Hawthorn - Solid and dependable but give Geelong the looks they gave GWS and no way they advance. 50/50 game against the crows.
Sadly I think you are right. The Pussies have this. It's become Geelong's to loose. Brisbanes injuries have cruelled them, only the Pies pressure and experience might be enough to challenge Geelong but a lot would have to go right.

Such a domino effect finals series, and more to fall.

I'll stick with Brisbane, can win 3 finals. Oddly the Q clash looks...not harder...more complicated? than a "real" opponent.

Geelong, in form, so fit and their best ever coach...but would prefer not to meet Hawthorn.

Pies lurking, if we creep past Brissie we have a chance. Just as likely to die of old age at training .

Surely Adelaide are better than this. Surely they beat Hawthorn...? Only if their midfield actually turns up.

Hawks would love to take down a big club in a prelim but how do they even get there?

Suns lol did they even make finals? Lol but did they win away? Lol but was it as top 4 tier side in decent form? Lol but did they have them on the ropes? Okay but they let them back in and fumbled it...wait they actually showed some fire and resilience and wrested the lead back at the death?

I know it's a good chance to be Pies vs Geelong but I feel like there's an unstable branching timeline here. Something about Brisbane...

I find it interesting that it is a possibility that 7th and 8th could play in the grand final! Given how even the top 8 (really the top 9) has been, with only a small number of games separating 9th from 1st, it is far from out of the question that we could actually see a 7th vs 8th GF!

Certainly not the most likely outcome, but perhaps the year where if it was going to happen, this would be it.

Hawks had a close loss against Crows at AO in their last encounter, and a close loss against Cats at MCG. GC smashed Lions, and had a close win against Pies in their only game this year (although not at the G). So none of the results need to be massive upsets to get those two teams into the GF, just minor ones.

I find it interesting that it is a possibility that 7th and 8th could play in the grand final! Given how even the top 8 (really the top 9) has been, with only a small number of games separating 9th from 1st, it is far from out of the question that we could actually see a 7th vs 8th GF! Certainly not the most likely outcome, but perhaps the year where if it was going to happen, this would be it. Hawks had a close loss against Crows at AO in their last encounter, and a close loss against Cats at MCG. GC smashed Lions, and had a close win against Pies in their only game this year (although not at the G). So none of the results need to be massive upsets to get those two teams into the GF, just minor ones.
Yep both games this week are a genuine 50/50. I still would back the home teams in both games.

I think the footy world are hoping for a Cats v Hawks prelim, although I’m not as Hawthorn are the team that worry me (Pies) the most. I’d be more then happy for Crows to win, although there would be some sweet Karma if they were to go out in straight sets considering the way the behaviour of there crowd was last Thursday night.

If Pies and Cats make the GF the Cats will not handle the pressure rating Collingwood can bring. They will fall apart. Out of all the teams left it is the Cats I most want to play.
Interestingly, Pies are the team as a Geelong supporter I want to meet given the history and all

I hear this from Cats (and Hawks too) but we're 2-3 over the last 5 and the Hawks go WLWLWLWL.

We seem to have close fought games regardless of form and quality. 2022 qual for example, we weren't within a bulls roar and was it a goal at the end? Ditto this year, Pies were on top for 3 quarters but Geelong won it with courage and nous. Cats were supposed to belt us both times in 2023, didn't happen.

Very well matched, two adept coaches, always dynamic. Would be a fitting GF but every chance it's neither.

I hear this from Cats (and Hawks too) but we're 2-3 over the last 5 and the Hawks go WLWLWLWL.

We seem to have close fought games regardless of form and quality. 2022 qual for example, we weren't within a bulls roar and was it a goal at the end? Ditto this year, Pies were on top for 3 quarters but Geelong won it with courage and nous. Cats were supposed to belt us both times in 2023, didn't happen.

Very well matched, two adept coaches, always dynamic. Would be a fitting GF but every chance it's neither.
More that all our recent flags 07,09,11,22 have involved beating Collingwood at one point in the finals campaign
These are fluke coincidences likely but you hang on to anything as a fan

More that all our recent flags 07,09,11,22 have involved beating Collingwood at one point in the finals campaign
These are fluke coincidences likely but you hang on to anything as a fan
Well players are human so if there's a pattern they can see it too.

Luckily most if our boys struggle with literacy, so as long as no one puts it in a titoc, we should be immune to reffered stress.

Now you mention it there really is a pattern.

Mum! Geelong is hogging all the finals win!

I cordially invite the Collingwood team to my place for a Beef Wellington lunch next Wednesday.
<be me, Fly Mcrae
<invited to FdB's house for lunch
<ItsATrap.exe
<forewarned is forearmed, decide to go anyway
<get there, gee a lot of cars parked out front.
<go inside
<entire Carlton list is there already
<They have pricetags on their ears?
<"see anything you like?'
<no lunch, its a firesale
<find and eat a deathcap to escape this hell.

Every. ****ing. Time.

Geelong are the hottest of red-hot favourites to win it all. The Cats should be $1.03 favourites for the flag. No injuries and all the momentum. The engraver might as well get to work on the cup now.

Cats strong favs with lions next in line.
After that you'd have Crows maginally in front of hawks.
From there it's suns and then pies.
Yeah, good one.

Mr Rogers Clown GIF

Geelong are the only remaining team to defeat Gold Coast this season which can win the premiership this year

It’s been a decade since you started the Geelong-must-die stuff and you still haven’t worked out a posting method that can make you not look like a twat when you talk about us

The Premiership favourite- 2025