Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025

Oh, Crowbots, that's embarrasing. Minor premiers and going out without even winning a quarter in the finals.

Have to wonder just how much the Rankine debacle threw the Crows coming into the finals. Reckon he could be at least part to blame for their shite - not just for not being present, but shitting all over Adelaide's focus leading into finals.

Lyon seriously just claiming Barrass is in career best form? **** off. Tell me you don’t watch football without watching football you muppet
7 touches, 2 marks, 3 goals to Thilthorpe.

He’s playing fine but c‘mon, the real difference is that his back isn’t stuffed from constant travel and having the ball pumped in to key forwards 100 times a match, and he’s actually playing for a good team with a lot of good players.

Oh, Crowbots, that's embarrasing. Minor premiers and going out without even winning a quarter in the finals.

Have to wonder just how much the Rankine debacle threw the Crows coming into the finals. Reckon he could be at least part to blame for their shite - not just for not being present, but shitting all over Adelaide's focus leading into finals.
It was well played by the Collingwood player dobbing Rankine in ..

Apparently we do fly as one. Straight into the shitter together.

Not sure the Crows make finals next year. Harder draw and look very slow across the field.
I'd say they'll look much faster with a full season from Rachele but then I remembered he got run down by Andrew Gaff holding a walking frame.

Minimal finals experience in that team, 7 years since their last finals series, had an easy AF draw and their X factor player is a homophobe.

It's very unsurprising they Crom wet the bed. If it wasn't this week it was most certainly next week.

Still, it's disappointing that yet another interstate team bites the dust, along with one tomorrow night.

My dear old (American) dad raised me as a (baseball) Chicago Cubs fan, their last World Series win being in 1908. All I can say is that that hoodoo finally being broken in 2016 was as gratifying a feeling as you could ever experience again. Yeah the Eagles are at a very low point now, but when they get good again it will feel a lot better than just glomming onto whoever is good right now. (Yes, I know that this perspective will be lost on an 8 year old)

Alternatively, take him down to an AFLW match, the girls are pretty good now and have won more matches in a month than the Eagles and Beagles combined.
Take him to an AFLW match ?

I'm not that cruel

Probably just flush his head in the toilet like bender said if they are the only 2 options

Not really sure we should be throwing the homophobe stuff around considering we had a player suspended for the same thing

Self reported, bit different, but also Graham too is a homophobe.

Look it's probably not the right word, I'm sure it's just ignorance rather than genuine fear/dislike. It was just a lazy way to add in the Rankine saga from me.

I'm not that cruel
Your loss, the quality of play is way up from a few years ago and our side is very much on the rise. Once you get over the fact that scoring is lower (matches are also shorter, but whatever) you might find that there are a lot of talented athletes out on the ground playing a really great sport.

Or to put it more succinctly, you’d have to be a miserable prick to not enjoy what the Eagles W is building. Get on board campaigners.

Dunno if its been mentioned is that Adelaide first straight sets?
Yup.

Now joins the illustrations straight sets club of:
Us 2007 (Benny C imploding, no Judd, Cousins, Kerr, Waters + OT vs Collingwood)
Hawks 2016
Melb 2022

But yeah, as others have said, Crows are the highest placed team out of the 3 so far😂

I'm not that cruel

Probably just flush his head in the toilet like bender said if they are the only 2 options
You're not going to find much support for the "Haha women are shit at footy am I right!" mentality around here, champ.

Get out of here with that loser shit

Yup.

Now joins the illustrations straight sets club of:
Us 2007 (Benny C imploding, no Judd, Cousins, Kerr, Waters + OT vs Collingwood)
Hawks 2016
Melb 2022

But yeah, as others have said, Crows are the highest placed team out of the 3 so far😂
Might want to dust off those archives mate. You missed:

Freo and Cats 2014
Brisbane 2019 and 2021
Hawks were both 2016 and 2018
Melb were both 2022 and 2023
Port also in 2023
GWS in 2024

You're not going to find much support for the "Haha women are shit at footy am I right!" mentality around here, champ.

Get out of here with that loser shit
Nothing wrong with AFLW, but it is and never will be close to the standard of AFL. Neither will the WAFL or VFL, doesn't mean they aren't good leagues to follow, but it's perfectly understandable that someone doesn't find it entertaining enough to watch regularly.