List Mgmt. 2025 List Management Discussion - Part 3

:stkilda:
2025 List Management Discussion - Part 3

Now that our season is over, and news is starting to break - it's time for a fresh thread.

This thread is to discuss all things list management - trades, draft, free agency, delistings and more.
As we are now officially in our off-season, we'll be wanting to keep this thread more strictly on-topic than the previous iterations.
Be respectful. You are allowed to disagree with someone - but play the ball, not the man. Repeat offenders will have their posting rights revoked.

Thanks to Lore once again for this incredibly useful spreadsheet.

2025 KEY DATES
Free Agency Period:
Friday, October 3rd - Friday, October 10th
Trade Period: Monday, October 6th - Wednesday, October 15th
AFL Draft: Wednesday, November 19th - Thursday, November 20th

See Also:
🔸 2025 Year in Review 🔸 Rumours & Confirmed Movements 🔸 2025 Draft Discussion 🔸

Don't think l like the idea of getting Ned Flanders & Colonel Sanders
Everybody Loves Nasiah 🥰

Pm9HD9e.jpeg

So he will nuke the club and his mates by calling JSOS nepotism and saying they held a gun to his head to make all those glowing video's.
All those who have re-signed and have nomed us have been bullied 🤣🤣🤣

This is very creative stuff.
When do you think the vids were filmed?

The timeline is key.

Interesting that despite all the rumours, apparently no media organisation has tried to get him on the phone for an interview

Don't forget when Ross said on Footy Classified that Cal had called him up earlier in the same evening to say he loved the club - RtB clearly making that up too so the rot goes even deeper.
All these were bullied into signing

Attachments

• Screenshot_20250918_163637_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20250918_163637_Chrome.jpg
    37.7 KB · Views: 155
All these were bullied into signing
Nobody has to have been bullied for there to be an uproar about it.

Do you really think Merrett was going around harassing the AFLW players?

Controlling the narrative is key these days and people are willing to play dirty.

I'm genuinely confused by this. Do you think we're paying too much or the Dogs?
F Me mate, this is Wilkie plus a pick for a dime a dozen midfielder and you can't tell who this deal favours? Please tell me youre joking
Adam Cooney is a shocking analyst. Not a lot going on upstairs
I was just thinking as I listened that his analysis of Windy was like if someone asked me on the spot to assess some bloke I'd never watched and only heard people's opinions of.

"Here austinnn, what do you think about Jack Crisp?"

People listen, so I guess he wins but he's got a good gig!

Nobody has to have been bullied for there to be an uproar about it.

Do you really think Merrett was going around harassing the AFLW players?

Controlling the narrative is key these days and people are willing to play dirty.
You think an AFL accredited agent is going to accuse us of Bullying his only star client?

How strong is the sdk talk?

And dogs won't part with naughton, why would they and why would he leave??
SDK - zero talk apart from here.
If they want Wilkie they would have to part with more than Naughton. Would be him and at least a top 5 and another first.

Read below

Attachments

• Screenshot_20250918_155119_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20250918_155119_Chrome.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 152
I saw an interview with Stephenson not long ago. I thought he was quite impressive. I sympathized with his point that North tried to make him something he wasn’t. And that is a more physical player. He is an outside player with skill.

He was an idiot at Collingwood. But for someone (not us) he could be quite handy. Reckon he was matured quite a bit. Sounded that way to me.
Let him go to the Bombers, the Dees or the Blues, they need something, anything.

I haven’t seen much of Alex Sexton at Halfback but is he worth a lifeline to help release Nas to the Midfield and forward line?

We have a shortage of ball users off halfback without Nas. #s#sincsneedshelp

F Me mate, this is Wilkie plus a pick for a dime a dozen midfielder and you can't tell who this deal favours? Please tell me youre joking

I was just thinking as I listened that his analysis of Windy was like if someone asked me on the spot to assess some bloke I'd never watched and only heard people's opinions of.

"Here austinnn, what do you think about Jack Crisp?"

People listen, so I guess he wins but he's got a good gig!

The trade is predicated on Wilkie basically saying he's disgruntled and wants to leave; that's the context.

Richards is an AA mid, three years younger and contracted until 2030 (which seems to matter in trades). Our future first should rightly be given less value because it will be pick 18 anyway and compromised to hell from there.

Belittle it if you like but assuming Wilkie asks for a trade and nominates Dogs - that's probably the kind of deal that gets done, clubs in this situation always have to take unders on whatever a 'fair' deal might look like.

The trade is predicated on Wilkie basically saying he's disgruntled and wants to leave; that's the context.

Richards is an AA mid, three years younger and contracted until 2030 (which seems to matter in trades). Our future first should rightly be given less value because it will be pick 18 anyway and compromised to hell from there.

Belittle it if you like but assuming Wilkie asks for a trade and nominates Dogs - that's probably the kind of deal that gets done, clubs in this situation always have to take unders on whatever a 'fair' deal might look like.
No they don't. Plenty of examples where a contracted player asks for a trade and it doesn't occur.
Also you calling Lyon a liar or a squib?
Your thinking is so 2024.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20250918_155119_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20250918_155119_Chrome.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 92