Review Geelong defeat Hawks "when it matters" by 6 goals to make another Grand Final

Selwood to Smith
Hawkins to Neale
Smith to Dempsey
Duncan to Bowes
Tuohy to Humphries
Kolo to O’Sullivan
Rohan to Mannagh
C.Guthrie to Martin
Bews to Mullin
Stewart to Clark

Ridiculous to be playing off for a flag after three years with that turnover.

Absolutely cheating.

That was incredible! Wanted to be anywhere else in that first quarter. When Stewart and Henry went down I thought the footy gods were against us but this team is something special!
Danger, you are a king amongst men!
Blitz, you may be one of the greatest cats. And I dare say… is this the arrival of Jhye Clark?!?

Even with Danger aside, one of the extraordinary developments throughout the year is that our midfield is capable of getting on top of good teams.

They deserve their shot next week.
You just see two different coloured streaks (based on what colour shoes The Dash Brothers are wearing) and the next thing you know, Axe is sitting on you.

You love writing them, we love reading them.
And very fair opinions, could be Hun back page stuff.
One more week to thrill us!

I Agree Yes Yes Yes GIF by Tracey Matney - Victory Points Social

Well done cats. Your team is what us Dees fans can only dream of.

My late mother who passed just before the 2022 flag loved the cats. She could never watch a game live because she got too stressed out so tonight would have fully triggered her.

All the best for next week.
You’ve got Kingy now. I’m certain things will come good for the Dees.

Selwood to Smith
Hawkins to Neale
Smith to Dempsey
Duncan to Bowes
Tuohy to Humphries
Kolo to O’Sullivan
Rohan to Mannagh
C.Guthrie to Martin
Bews to Mullin
Stewart to Clark

Ridiculous to be playing off for a flag after three years with that turnover.

Absolutely cheating.
Its funny I am seeing Hawks fans online claiming we are a shade younger than the Pies, who are old as ****, and that the cliff is coming, and they are this young and exciting team...
1758293822767.png

Not much between the average ages, 10 players with less than 100 games vs 8 players so we clearly have guys in the pipeline and nearly as many as them, and then the rest of the stats are either equal or we have 1 more than they do.
Yet they make it sound like its a team of 30 years with 1 or 2 rookies.

Its funny I am seeing Hawks fans online claiming we are a shade younger than the Pies, who are old as ****, and that the cliff is coming, and they are this young and exciting team...
View attachment 2431176

Not much between the average ages, 10 players with less than 100 games vs 8 players so we clearly have guys in the pipeline and nearly as many as them, and then the rest of the stats are either equal or we have 1 more than they do.
Yet they make it sound like its a team of 30 years with 1 or 2 rookies.
Same old story mate. Nobody catches on about the ROTR (rebuild on the run) kings.

I apologise, you didn’t jinx us 😻
I had the darl beside me watching the game, she was keen for us to atone her loss from last week. That first quarter, I was getting a little cantankerous.

So, the lovely did a solid for us, she said, "I'm a bad omen, I'm going to clean the kitchen and see of that helps." Legit, thirty seconds later, we kicked our first goal.

I almost jinxed us. You-know-who can be thanked for leaving the lounge room and unjinxing my jinx! 😅

Seeing mannagh play in a GF will be my greatest joy since seeing JPod in one (hopefully we win).

Since I know you have been his earliest devotee, I would have told him.
Instead I said - stop celebrating so hard, you'll poke someone's effin eye out.
Haha.

Huge credit to Jhye Clark. I've had doubts previously but he really stood up in some big moments when we were against the wall tonight.
He butchered the ball a few times (so did many players both sides), but as you said, he had some great moments.

For mine, I just want to say, after Weddle's capitulation tonight, perhaps we didn't fluff our gifted draft pick with Jhye after all.

Mullin was better once he went back up the ground, he just can't play deep d50, its not his bag. Forwards have the guile against him and he panics. But in the midfield he is still a jet. Next week no matter who we play, he will be vital. But was he on Newcombe? Atkins was on Newcombe a lot.

It seems to me that Mullin swaps a bit. He was on Watson early, and looked a bit of a worry parked on the goal line, but he was definitely minding Newcombe occasionally as well. I reckon he and Crazy Eyes Atkins had both of them covered.

He butchered the ball a few times (so did many players both sides), but as you said, he had some great moments.

For mine, I just want to say, after Weddle's capitulation tonight, perhaps we didn't fluff our gifted draft pick with Jhye after all.
He showed why he was highly rated, the aerial handball and the composure to mark and play on in the centre of the ground plus his pressure and tap ons were enough for me. He’ll be a player

I agree, man! My hope when we drafted him was that he will be the next Tom Atkins.

Review Geelong defeat Hawks "when it matters" by 6 goals to make another Grand Final