The Chris Judd Thread

Re: What does Judd worth?

Yeah and you should just give up McLean for pick 79.

Nice logic.

Weagles supporters are ones to talk about logic. If you people had your way we'd need Picks 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 and 10 and that still wouldn't be enough in your opinions.

Re: Anyone else quietly confident about Judd?

Strange call about Hutchy, heard on MMM, he still thinks Collingwood are the front runner.
Hucthy is a shit journalist. Dont believe anything he says, he is a sad pathetic F**k who has no respect for himself.

Deal will be:

TJ and Miller to Sydney
Picks 4 and 11 to West Coast
Judd to Melbourne

doesnt want captaincy, carlton actually offered it to him and that put him off carlton

Not doubting your sources or anything dspeed, but I'd be gutted if that was the deal.

Why aren't we getting TJ? Does he not want to move to Perth, or did West Coast prefer pick 11?

Deal will be:

TJ and Miller to Sydney
Judd to Melbourne

doesnt want captaincy, carlton actually offered it to him and that put him off carlton
Interesting. You have had much to say recently on this . Will be very interesting to see if any of this actually eventuates. I appreciate you qualified much of your previous posts by saying subject to Judd choosing Melbourne. You said previously this will be known Sunday night?
I look forward to seeing what eventuates.

Not doubting your sources or anything dspeed, but I'd be gutted if that was the deal.

Why aren't we getting TJ? Does he not want to move to Perth, or did West Coast prefer pick 11?

Sydney love TJ - they almost got him a few years ago after making a huge offer but he stuck with us. They are still keen on him from all reports so that deal does make some sense.

In the end you get two first round picks, one of which will land you a gun. Sydney might throw a player your way too to sweeten the deal.

dont know mate, all i know is that the footy department won't be disappointed to see TJ go, a really disruptive influence in the club, as for Miller a really liked guy by everyone, good leader but has never kicked on after promising so much, the actual club will be more disappointed to see Miller go then TJ, the fans are probably the opposite

for WC i presume theyd rather develop a kid then take a 27 yo reciever, theyd have confidence in the likes of Hurn, Rosa etc to take the next step i reckon, that part is just my opinion, the deal is not my opinion

Weagles supporters are ones to talk about logic. If you people had your way we'd need Picks 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 and 10 and that still wouldn't be enough in your opinions.

which supporters have said that? ...... most people have said they would like something like 2 top 10 picks and probably an established player, its not up to us to decide anyway, we are just fans, its up to the eagles management and whoever wants judd to decide whats on the table.

Deal will be:

TJ and Miller to Sydney
Judd to Melbourne

Thats a much better and fairer deal, trades like pick 4, 9, 21 which involve us losing Frawley aren't good. Sydney are paying over the odds but have a history of doing that, Miller is the perfect player to be traded (not that I'd give much as one of the other clubs) and TJ is TJ, if this happens I'll miss him, but I'll welcome Judd. I get the feeling by Monday the club of choice will be known with about 95% certainty and then announced soon after.

which supporters have said that? ...... most people have said they would like something like 2 top 10 picks and probably an established player, its not up to us to decide anyway, we are just fans, its up to the eagles management and whoever wants judd to decide whats on the table.

Theres a few Eagles supporters who are clinging to hopes of 2 Top 5 picks, Pick 21 and a player.

I agree we don't know what the Melbourne coaching staff are looking at and the Eagles supporters don't know what the Eagles coaching staff are looking to get.

Theres a few Eagles supporters who are clinging to hopes of 2 Top 5 picks, Pick 21 and a player.

I agree we don't know what the Melbourne coaching staff are looking at and the Eagles supporters don't know what the Eagles coaching staff are looking to get.

pretty sure everyone agrees Judd is worth that and then some, but the truth of the matter is, there is no way in the world that the Eagles will get that, considering that's a king's ransom, and there are 3 other Victorian teams that won't trade with each other if it means Judd will be there opponent.

The Eagles have a pretty good track record of developing players into very good AFL players, so I'm not to fussed at the end of the day, I was hoping for 3 1st rounders (2 from the Judd trade and #13), so its all good.

Judd is perfect for Melbourne TBH, this will help them financially as well as having success on the field, its a step closer, not saying you guys are finals contenders yet, but its a step in the right direction, now just to look at your list/draft management.

We are dealing with the Bulldogs for pick 5, and Adelaide for their pick 10. Rusling isn't the one the Bulldogs want, they want Ben Reid played a few games this year, top 10 pick last year, and we are dealing with Adelaide for their first pick, with Fraser and N Brown been mentioned. Adelaide will get one or the other plus our first pick 14. We get pick 10 plus Van Berlo. Picks 5,10 & Van Berlo to WC.

Yep, Sure.

LOL :D

Two top 5 picks is probably what Judd is WORTH. However I highly doubt that the Eagles will get that. Two top 10 picks might not be out of the question however.

Deal will be:

TJ and Miller to Sydney
Judd to Melbourne

Great work dspeed in letting us in on your inside info!!! Just wondering though so Tj and Millsy are going to Sydney, but what is Sydney giving up??? are we getting pick 11 from them or do we alread have that pick???
Thanks mate

I'd be satisfied with a top 5 pick, a top 10 pick and a player. The player has to be solid, someone that is definetely in our 22, but doesn't necessarily have to be a gun / superstar.

Great work dspeed in letting us in on your inside info!!! Just wondering though so Tj and Millsy are going to Sydney, but what is Sydney giving up??? are we getting pick 11 from them or do we alread have that pick???
Thanks mate
You obviously haven't been following this too closely dizwah
We would get pick 11 from Sydney we already have pick 4, this is similar to the deal which has Frawley going to the saints for pick 9.

Either of these two deals I'd be happy with, the Sydney one would probably just get my preference. It's a similar scenario to Geelong giving up Moloney to get two first rounders in order to secure Brad Ottens. Two top ten (or close enough) in 4+9 or 4+11 would be the most I'd want to give. 4+9+a player or 4+9+21 are too much for my likings.

You obviously haven't been following this too closely dizwah
We would get pick 11 from Sydney we already have pick 4, this is similar to the deal which has Frawley going to the saints for pick 9.

ease up master, I was just wanted to make sure you flogga!!!