Sponsored Player Sponsors Event - Best & Fairest

Howdy player sponsors!
Its that time of year again, BnF time!
Details are below, please respond if your keen to go into the raffle

Date: Monday 29 September

Time: 7.00pm

Dress code: Formal attire, including slacks, suits, or cocktail dresses. Strictly no denim.

How do you look in a cocktail dress?

Depends on how long his hair is. Gets some real 80s volume when he's up and about does boydie

I'd love to go but got my turn at the player sponsor event.

To those that do go: If Nas hasn't signed yet I'm prepared to chip in for bail so that you can kidnap him and get it done.

If there's literally no-one else that wants it I'll jump in the raffle.

Keen to see how close Naz, Sinc, Wilkie & Hall end up in the voting.

I would be keen. But I am not sure that ill be back in Melbourne by that date. Currently in Greece.
Was made redundant So i didn't buy a return ticket.

However, o should be back in Melbourne by the end of the Month

Winners are boydie and kosifantutti
Apologies to L_W_P although a PM to littlecreatures might get your a ticky anyways as per their post above!!!!

Which table are you on littlecreatures ???
We will make sure to catch up to say Hi

All good boss.

Enjoy the night everyone. I don't know if Naz is quite the certainty that the general footy world seem to think he is.

Rekon there will be a few breathing down his neck!

All good boss.

Enjoy the night everyone. I don't know if Naz is quite the certainty that the general footy world seem to think he is.

Rekon there will be a few breathing down his neck!
Jack Viney might pinch it.

Thanks for organising Boydie.

I’m on table 97 mate! It’s a bad omen ‘97 🤣 definitely keen to catch up while I'm over
I never thought of that - but it really is a bad omen!

Guess what - I'm on table 97 as well !!

Maybe they'll give you a refund...... :laughv1:

Alrighty, seems kosifantutti is being a little slack with the event report so I will start us off!
Got to Crown a little early, I am bout hour from city so had a good run for once, so decided to play a couple rolls of roulette, $100 in $225 out giddy up!
Caught up with kosifantutti at our table, number 84 as discussed previously, in the third last row from back so I'd say the BigFooty sponsorship is moving up the priority list compared to previous years!
By 7:30pm I was already getting into a bread roll with plenty of butter as our family at 5:30pm dinner eaters thanks to the kiddos, not sure Kosi was impressed haha
Met the rest of our table, seemed to be a couple of saints supporters and then their clients/business contacts rather than other sponsors but thats ok, they are all paying their cashola for the tix!

After entrée we decided to go say g'day to table 97 crew of littlecreatures and True Believer.
Fair effort by littlecreatures to come across from WA for a BnF!!! Hopefully get to catch up again at a game you come over here for, or I go to WA for!

Did spot Saint Watto at a table close to us, but as always the man of the people was constantly in demand from others for a chat so we left him to be in his element.

Enjoyed the night, the highlights of the year we mostly good, forgot Naz played well in first half of year too! Whoops!

Sorry for the late response and not much to add.

The staff were very attentive and were able to cater for my late request for a special meal. They were also very good at pouring the shiraz and eventually just left the bottle for me

Good to see Boydie again and True Believer.

I did have a spy at another table who texted me some useful information.

When Simon Meehan was awarded life membership, they actually put up a photo of Gary Odgers. I don't think they have a replay anywhere available but I'd like to check that.

He also pointed out a snappily dressed supporter at another table who he said was Tony74. It was nice to put a face to the name although honestly I won't remember the face but if I ever see that tri panel waist coat again, I'll know who it is.

Alrighty, seems kosifantutti is being a little slack with the event report so I will start us off!
Got to Crown a little early, I am bout hour from city so had a good run for once, so decided to play a couple rolls of roulette, $100 in $225 out giddy up!
Caught up with kosifantutti at our table, number 84 as discussed previously, in the third last row from back so I'd say the BigFooty sponsorship is moving up the priority list compared to previous years!
By 7:30pm I was already getting into a bread roll with plenty of butter as our family at 5:30pm dinner eaters thanks to the kiddos, not sure Kosi was impressed haha
Met the rest of our table, seemed to be a couple of saints supporters and then their clients/business contacts rather than other sponsors but thats ok, they are all paying their cashola for the tix!

After entrée we decided to go say g'day to table 97 crew of littlecreatures and True Believer.
Fair effort by littlecreatures to come across from WA for a BnF!!! Hopefully get to catch up again at a game you come over here for, or I go to WA for!

Did spot Saint Watto at a table close to us, but as always the man of the people was constantly in demand from others for a chat so we left him to be in his element.

Enjoyed the night, the highlights of the year we mostly good, forgot Naz played well in first half of year too! Whoops!
A great write up there boydie......backed up by Kosi's review.......loved his Shiraz comment.

As you said....it was a great night.......a sell out and spirits very high given recent events.

I did check the table directory in the foyer to see where Kosi and yourself were.

Earlier in the evening when I did a "roaming Watto"..... I couldn't spot you....maybe at that point you were doing a "roaming boydie"

It would have been great to meet kosi again and meet "True Believer"

And kudos to "littlecreatures " coming over from WA....well played and BOG for mine.

And well done on the Roulette.........you should have come down to the Atrium bar downstairs afterwards.

The drinks would have been on........YOU !!!!!!!!!

LOL,

Sponsored Player Sponsors Event - Best & Fairest