AFLW R7 - Brisbane vs Richmond Sunday September 28, 3:05pm Brighton Homes Arena Ipswich

I noticed on the weekend Mon a few times resting up at full forward at CBA's so not sure if she had dropped in these. Just something I hadn't seen until at ground viewing live. Since Egans been back it's really knocked back anyone other than Grieves who is one of the lowest TOG players, from attending centre bounces. Grieves, Ford and Hosking the lowest three time on ground players. Bacon looks likely to continue playing back and the Beruldsen experiment lasted one week v saints.

CBAs Richmond.png

The coaches' votes are in for round seven of the 2025 NAB AFLW Season

Brisbane v Richmond​

9 Ally Anderson BL
8 Courtney Hodder BL
7 Catherine Svarc BL
2 Jennifer Dunne BL
2 Breanna Koenen BL
1 Natalie Grider BL
1 Grace Egan RICH

I see a lot of criticism of Brennan and I get it, but I can 100% say she is a required player.

We are missing pace and run but i feel the leadership her and miller provide is important.

Elli Mac and MonCon are having good seasons.

Agree that Graham is surprisingly good this year.

Lynch, Scott also good.

in 2009 Richmond traded out Andrew Raines and jay Schultz delisted Kane Johnston, Nathan Brown, Joel Bowden, mark Coglhan

We drafted dusty, Ben Griffiths, Dave astbury, Matt Dea, Troy Taylor, Dylan Grimes

And Robert Hicks, Polak, pat Contin, relton Roberts , Jamie oriely

That is 12 players in and some serious talent out.

Of the 12 we got some super stars

Scorched earth for two seasons to build a generational team

We need to do this with the women’s program

I noticed on the weekend Mon a few times resting up at full forward at CBA's so not sure if she had dropped in these. Just something I hadn't seen until at ground viewing live. Since Egans been back it's really knocked back anyone other than Grieves who is one of the lowest TOG players, from attending centre bounces. Grieves, Ford and Hosking the lowest three time on ground players. Bacon looks likely to continue playing back and the Beruldsen experiment lasted one week v saints.

View attachment 2441096
Found it interesting we threw Gabby Seymour into the Ruck for the first half of the last qtr. That equated to just the one CBA, but here effort around the ground was better than any of her efforts down back - it was like a different Gabby. That said, it would not come as a shock if there were vision issues for Gabby, such has been the change in her output and decision making. She's a whole other footballer at the moment.

I see a lot of criticism of Brennan and I get it, but I can 100% say she is a required player.

We are missing pace and run but i feel the leadership her and miller provide is important.

Lynch, Scott also good.

in 2009 Richmond traded out Andrew Raines and jay Schultz delisted Kane Johnston, Nathan Brown, Joel Bowden, mark Coglhan

We drafted dusty, Ben Griffiths, Dave astbury, Matt Dea, Troy Taylor, Dylan Grimes

Her 4th quarter effort yesterday was telling. We looked competitive for a moment, more polished with her coming up to the backline.

Lynch, Scott also good.

Hmm I beg to differ on your definition of good , by mons standards I reckon she is having a very avg year ,I sincerely hope she doesnt rationalize at seasons end she’s gojng backwards and needs a new challenge , ditto for Ellie Mc . The poor buggas are in a diabolical position where they aren’t clear if they’re going to play in Richmond’s next win

I think legit chance they’re both gone seasons end and we all thought the teams unwatchable now ,,,, wow , what a shame

Has RFC ever had a rising star nomination excluding Ellie Mc , telling point that
Hard to get one Bojangles17 when you're a Tiger player.

Thought Grieves was stiff on her debut Rd3 with only 69% time on ground had

18 Disposals
4 Marks
4 Tackles

AFLW gave it to Havana Harris who had 89% time on ground

17 Disposals
2 Marks
5 Tackles

It's actually staggering how people keep ignoring the one mostly responsible for our list in 2025. Trent Mosbey has been our list manager for almost 5 years. He is the "Blair Hartley" of our AFLW program. Kate Sheehan is the Benny Gale or Shane Dunne of our AFLW program. Now not for one minute am I suggesting that Sheehan should avoid scrutiny. Not at all. She is the head of our women's program and the buck stops there. However, our list is Trent's responsibility and it has been for a long time now. If the men's program went to poo it would be like blaming Shane Dunne for our draft and trading selections and totally ignoring Blair's involvement.

As I said, Sheehan needs to be held accountable but a little bit of accuracy is needed when firing bullets regarding our current list issues.
I wasn't aware.

Sack Trent it is

mob GIF

Found it interesting we threw Gabby Seymour into the Ruck for the first half of the last qtr. That equated to just the one CBA, but here effort around the ground was better than any of her efforts down back - it was like a different Gabby. That said, it would not come as a shock if there were vision issues for Gabby, such has been the change in her output and decision making. She's a whole other footballer at the moment.
Didn't watch the last quarter but glad she was given a go at ruck relief and a 100% gabby is better at centre bounce at ground ball, tackling etc than Caitlin Greiser is, a run on ball may be good for her to have a change up.

If I could "like" this multiple times I bloody would.

If I’m correct, Hawthorn entered an AWFL side after we came into the competition. I know I’m cherry picking, but it’s an embarrassment that they are 3rd on the ladder and we are sitting last. From the outside, our program looks like amateur hour. We can’t say we’ve had a period of sustained success to warrant such a bad year. It comes down to list management. The squad is paper thin when it comes to talent.

They went about list build differently , were awarded way more concessions and yes were more capable in ID talent

Lynch, Scott also good.

2010 we traded out Tambling and collins for draft picks.

Retired delisted another 12 players including Richo, Troy Simmonds, Ben cousins, Graham polak, Jordan McMahon and dean polo.

We got Grigg and Houli and conca in what was a crappy draft year

But two years of hard draft and trades set up our team

Richmond AFLW needs to do the same

As a side note Mon won’t leave

She’s dating Mansell and I guarantee she will be the big name signing for the Tassie AFLW side.

I should note Benny Gale is a big fan of hers and went to most of her basketball matches.

Mansell will also go home to Tasmania

As a side note Mon won’t leave

She’s dating Mansell and I guarantee she will be the big name signing for the Tassie AFLW side.

I should note Benny Gale is a big fan of hers and went to most of her basketball matches.

Mansell will also go home to Tasmania

"guarantee" is a very strong word.

There isn't a world world where Mon Conti would be happy in Tasmania. I can't see her even leaving Melbourne. She'll be in Tiger colours for a long time.

I also think with Mansell, the "going home" to Tassie is a furphy as we saw with the Seth Campbell resigning to 2029. It will be interesting to see how many Tassie players get back there. Maybe some looking for a big fat contact before retirement. I think it will be more of a case of local young talent staying in Tasmania. In any case relationship status's do change. We are talking 2028 and, trying not to be rude, but there is history there.

"guarantee" is a very strong word.

There isn't a world world where Mon Conti would be happy in Tasmania. I can't see her even leaving Melbourne. She'll be in Tiger colours for a long time.

I also think with Mansell, the "going home" to Tassie is a furphy as we saw with the Seth Campbell resigning to 2029. It will be interesting to see how many Tassie players get back there. Maybe some looking for a big fat contact before retirement. I think it will be more of a case of local young talent staying in Tasmania. In any case relationship status's do change. We are talking 2028 and, trying not to be rude, but there is history there.
Could you clarify what you by your last sentence ?

Lynch, Scott also good.

Richo Brennan to the wing

Hmm I beg to differ on your definition of good , by mons standards I reckon she is having a very avg year ,I sincerely hope she doesnt rationalize at seasons end she’s gojng backwards and needs a new challenge , ditto for Ellie Mc . The poor buggas are in a diabolical position where they aren’t clear if they’re going to play in Richmond’s next win

I think legit chance they’re both gone seasons end and we all thought the teams unwatchable now ,,,, wow , what a shame
i heard Mon is going to North

AFLW R7 - Brisbane vs Richmond Sunday September 28, 3:05pm Brighton Homes Arena Ipswich