List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!

How did you rate our trade period? (sponsored by Daemon)

Just pinning this, as per previous years. Thanks as always to Lore.

Final trade/FA period results
Out:
  • Charlie Spargo
  • Judd McVee
  • Christian Petracca
  • Clayton Oliver
  • Picks 28, 42 and 61
  • Melbourne Second-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Third-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2027)
In:
  • Jack Steele
  • Changkuoth Jiath
  • Brody Mihocek
  • Max Heath
  • Oscar Berry (Rookie)
  • Picks 7, 8, 37 and 71 (2025)
  • GC First-Rounder (2026)
  • GWS Third-Rounder (2026)
  • GC Third-Rounder (2027)

First Geelong now TK, we're being silenced people

sci-fi signs GIF

This is the best news possible for the Demons. Feeling confident we will get a nice haul from GC.

6 & 7 or 6 & Flanders I’m guessing would be our ask with change going back.

Suspect us pushing Oliver is to get Flanders to nominate us (who he seemingly is taking his time on nominating).

If true this would have to be a record for the amount of times we've floated a guy as trade bait.
What a speed run from 21' to be at a point where we are struggling to offload Petracca, Oliver and May lol

If this comes to fruition then its bold and smart by Kingy and I love it. Far too long its been the same amigos running this place. Some egos need a reality check.

After the draft concession came out for Tassie yesterday then it makes complete sense why we need to stockpile on early picks.

Issue is, what club would be willing to take him on and his contract?
bold? yes. Smart? no. it's just common sense that most Bigfooty fans on here would've done. Except for the 'we love you Trac' fans that couldn't see the forest for the trees when he threw the whole club under the bus last off-season and seemed to think that he had magically fallen in love with the club again 6 months later. Re: Oliver. He never got back into shape. He was 6 or 7kg overweight all of last season.

Getting some picks in (hopefully turning them into futures) would breath some much needed hope into the footy club. The only anxiety I have is not trading these guys.

I don't mid what the club are doing but the mixed messaging is concerning

We expect to play finals but we are going to trade out alot of the older talent seems counter to their comments

What if players like May and Oliver (especially) were a hinderance to our finals chances....?

It’s called posturing. Let the trade period play out before having a sook about public “messaging”

By stating that we are essentially saying we want fair return which we can use to drive us into finals opposed to “we are having a fire sale and don’t give a shit where we finish next year, so give us anything”.

It’s called posturing. Let the trade period play out before having a sook about public “messaging”

By stating that we are essentially saying we want fair return which we can use to drive us into finals opposed to “we are having a fire sale and don’t give a shit where we finish next year, so give us anything”.
saying the mixed messaging is concerning is hardly having a sook

That's one of your mates on demonland for sure dazzledavey36

lol, I just had a look on Demonland to see how they're taking the Petracca and Oliver news. You would think it was the end of the world.

if the nuffies over there ran a club it would be extinct within a week. All emotion, no logic.

What a speed run from 21' to be at a point where we are struggling to offload Petracca, Oliver and May lol
Yeah 21 was great for what it was but it didn’t take too long for a stubborn arse coach and flaky, cliquey and selfish playing group to take us back to where we truly belong.

I have a feeling other clubs have inquired on Oliver or there is more going on behind closed scenes.

Strange it would come up now opposed to exit interviews. I suspect questions have been asked and reasonable demand has surfaced and we are discussing those options with Clayton to test appetite.

The exit interviews are different to todays meeting as King is now meeting with players. He has meet/spoken to most and it was olivers turn. Edmund has add 1+1 and got 300. Not saying he won't be traded but it's not like we are pulling him in to say he is gone type of thing.

What other players are having meetings today?

Bit of a weird time to be having player meetings when it’s their off season and aren’t required at the club, just before trade week.

SUMMONED

Do these flanges need to be so dramatic? It's only footy nuffs following this drama, no need to act like you're on the Real Housewives of Docklands.