serial_thrilla
PhenomenalV1's Best Friend
- Mar 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fighting Furies
- #13,972

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Cows. Count the cows.Pubs, farms, houses and brown paper bags.
This Serong brother was the one we wanted with a late pick in his draft year. Since then he's been in the VFL team of the year twice. I think he'd be a good pick-up and he can play wing or half back.He did a preseason with us?
Farms come with cows, sheds and a new shiny Simonds house at cost price.Cows. Count the cows.
The cost of dairy cows in Geelong can vary, but here are some recent prices:
Holstein cows: Approximately $1400.00 + gst per head.
Angus bulls: Approximately $2800.00 + gst per head.
Holstein heifers: Approximately $2000.00 + gst per head.
If you are 2big2strom it's about a days travel, if you are anyone else based in Perth, couple of hoursFarms come with cows, sheds and a new shiny Simonds house at cost price.
How far is Harvey from Cockburn?
Think the issue will be what we can offer him and what we're willing to do to make said offer.This Serong brother was the one we wanted with a late pick in his draft year. Since then he's been in the VFL team of the year twice. I think he'd be a good pick-up and he can play wing or half back.
They'll delist Sturt and/or Carr to rookie them without much of an issue. It's really the 6 list spots across main and rookie lists that matters these days (with the very rare exception like Suns stealing Knobel)Think the issue will be what we can offer him and what we're willing to do to make said offer.
Adding McVee makes senior list spots very tight as it is. If he's willing to come as a SSP that obviously makes it much easier.
Any farms within 30mins?If you are 2big2strom it's about a days travel, if you are anyone else based in Perth, couple of hours
They'll delist Sturt and/or Carr to rookie them without much of an issue. It's really the 6 list spots across main and rookie lists that matters these days (with the very rare exception like Suns stealing Knobel)
Autocorrect would have done that because Im basically always chatting shit about footyYour capitalisation of the word hill is making my head spin.

I'd argue whether Jai Serong is on the senior list or rookie list would mean just as little to him tbh.They'll delist Sturt and/or Carr to rookie them without much of an issue. It's really the 6 list spots across main and rookie lists that matters these days (with the very rare exception like Suns stealing Knobel)
There'll.be no DFA or SSP for him he'll need to be traded for and if JL has gone over to spruik him his role I think the club value him higher than most think.I'd argue whether Jai Serong is on the senior list or rookie list would mean just as little to him tbh. But this only really covers us if it's a choice between DFA and SSP.
Don't think he's much better than say player 28-32 on our list at this stage so tbh I'm not sure that's that much better than his situation at Hawthorn if at all.
That'll be the bigger issue for him IMO.
The sky is falling!It's over! Trac to GC, Flag.
Tassie with the biggest signs in history, Flag.
So Dockery for us to pay $4 mill to join, get no concessions and be self funded, but will never win a flag.
Awesome
Pretty sure we had already committed to taking Sharp in the SSP at this time of year tbh.There'll.be no DFA or SSP for him he'll need to be traded for and if JL has gone over to spruik him his role I think the club value him higher than most think.
Yeah but Hawks haven't burnt the relationship like GC did with Sharp (and Serong is better IMO).Pretty sure we had already committed to taking Sharp in the SSP at this time of year tbh.
Of course publicly we hadn't and Sharp hadn't told Gold Coast yet either.
Did Sharp have any other suitors though?Pretty sure we had already committed to taking Sharp in the SSP at this time of year tbh.
Of course publicly we hadn't and Sharp hadn't told Gold Coast yet either.
This is the wayIt's over! Trac to GC, Flag.
Tassie with the biggest signs in history, Flag.
So Dockery for us to pay $4 mill to join, get no concessions and be self funded, but will never win a flag.
Awesome
Wouldn’t go as far as saying he is guaranteed b22 for any team. Sydney are quite strong in the HBF. Perhaps they are looking at him for KPD. He definitely played his best footy at VFL as Half back flank third tall.Did Sharp have any other suitors though?
We’re competing against 2-3 clubs for Serong and all of them on surface seem to have a guaranteed b22 spot for him in the backline except for us. I’m not sure he’d be keen to go down that route.
This is my point exactly tbh. I don't think we can offer him the list role he wants - he's depth at Freo.Did Sharp have any other suitors though?
We’re competing against 2-3 clubs for Serong and all of them on surface seem to have a guaranteed b22 spot for him in the backline except for us. I’m not sure he’d be keen to go down that route.
I think SSP is substantially different enough to not overlook as just a difference by name. Clubs usually don't dog players if they make a promise like that, but you can't be putting your trust in "usually" if certainty if available. If btwn now and the SSP period Jai gets a bad injury (very unlikely but not impossible), do you think those promises are guaranteed?This is my point exactly tbh. I don't think we can offer him the list role he wants - he's depth at Freo.
But I also think he wouldn't care whatsoever if he joins his new club via trade, DFA or pre-listed SSP.
In a scenario where Club A could only offer him a rookie spot and Club B could offer him a senior list spot but he thought he was a better chance for a game at Club A, I reckon he goes down the SSP route.
bit of a humble brag that you have hobbies smhI have long ago stopped stressing too much over off-season moves.