List Mgmt. 2025 List Management

Hawks don’t normally stand in a players away, especially when they’re not best 22 or 23 now.

We gave Hilly away to you guys back in the day.

I hope Jai does well where ever he goes seems like a great fella.
Jai seems to be viewed by Hawks supporters in a similar way to how Freo supporters saw Meek when he was traded. People happy for him to do well as they understand how he was leaving to get more opportunities. Meek's also a great fella.

179 points in GCs favour.

Not sure that’s enough for them to consider.

I’d like to move pick 12 in some way.

There’s not much I find interesting in this years draft. Was keen on Farrow but McVee now covers that positional need. No guarantee we’d get him at 12 too.
Will be interesting to see the points changes impact on what it costs now to move up with these points trades

North are pushing a midfielder out of their midfield…we have a better midfield than North
But North has a very unbalanced playing list and midfield. They have drafted a LOT of young midfielders who may, one day, be better than Simpkin.

But they need midfield minutes to develop.

We are in the here and now. If you could get Simpkin to join a rotation of, say, Johnson and Erasmus (even Brayshaw) through the wings and centre square, we become better than simply going around again with JOM and Sharp.

BTW, although our midfield is better than North's it is still not as deep as it should be. We have got beaten up plenty in the midfield in big games in recent years and when plan A fails, we don't seem to have much of a plan B (although that is probs more on the coach than the list).

Just see our recent games against Brisbane and Gold Coast.

Serong is much better than Reidy, he'll cost a little bit more.
Hawks have barely played him in 2 years. He's out of contract. And we've got a track record of developing rucks. I reckon it's a close to even as you could get from a trade value perspective.

While im all for all of Simpkin, McVee and Serong, I reckon if Serong picks us that would rule us out of Simpkin. Possibly a bit too much overlap between the three.
I don’t see why we can’t get all 3? McVee and J. Serong wouldn’t be worth much to bring in both in terms of trade and contract value.

Only Simpkin would actually cost something of value.

Seems doable.

Unless of course we actually do have a big dawg lined up for next year, which I doubt.

Need to weed out the hot and cold players and the ones that don’t stand up in big moments
Freo Foreverfreo GIF by Fremantle Dockers

I don’t see why we can’t get all 3? McVee and J. Serong wouldn’t be worth much to bring in both in terms of trade and contract value.

Only Simpkin would actually cost something of value.

Seems doable.

Unless of course we actually do have a big dawg lined up for next year, which I doubt.
We'd be able to pay for all three but its more is there room for all three in the team? Serong isnt picking us if he isnt pretty certain he's basically best 23. Simpkin would make that iffy

As far as I’m concerned we have 2 vacant wing spots.

I kinda rate that he's backing himself to compete for spots enough that he's not interested in getting free games for shit teams (North/Essendon). I thought they'd be more attractive prospects to him.
I’d do the same. Would much rather be playing with my brother or on a team that has a fair amount of success like the Swans.

Especially if the contract on offer from all teams are relatively similar.

I think there is personally. Simpkin is an upgrade over O’Meara.

And I’d take both J. Serong and McVee over Banfield and Worner in the backline.

As far as I’m concerned we have 2 vacant wing spots.
Ras had a wing / inside spot locked by the end of the year I think and Johnson was going pretty well before injury. I think there's one spot but id be keen to swap basically all of Banfield, Worner and JOM out of the best 23

McVee should be worth pock 42?

He's a bloody good player who I'd have zero hesitation handing over pick 20 for if we actually had that selection.

Out of contract doesn't mean you can offer half the player's value. It means that Melbourne cant tell us to 'go get pick 20 or go **** yourselves'.

The trade drops to late 20s at worst given he's out of contract. Freo and Melbourne will work together for a fair deal - They'll be no screwing each other over.

Yes, he’s solid. I’m just posting what I think.

It’s never a clear cut pick ~ 32 for McVee type scenario.

Will be overly complex to benefit both sides.

Will involve all sorts of upgrades and future pick swaps and likely with picks neither club currently has.

This either gets done for pick ~32 early so then Demons can focus on other trades OR gets done last 5 mins once all the cards are out and Demons know what they’re playing with after all their deals.

We may even ‘score’ a bounty of picks next year.

Can easily see a scenario where we give up 32 and F2 and get a bunch of later picks back this year and/ or next.

I can actually even see us trading down 11 with a hypothetical 17 they receive from GC and scoring points in later rounds.

Heaps of scenarios possible now that Demons are shipping out some blokes.

View attachment 2446141

Would be really nice of the Eagles to bid on Uwland and Patterson.

I’ve had enough of the cheap bull shit these clubs get.

If the eagles bid on Uwland at 1 GC are going to need a lot of points
Won’t lie. Haven’t been following the draft much this year.

Are they seriously in line to have 2 top 6 academy kids? 🤦‍♂️

Yeah nah this bullshit needs to end, ASAP.

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management