Strategy Trade and List Management Thread Part 8 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

If the club gets Gold Coast pick 6 in this years draft who do you think the club have its eyes on. Just asking because you are pretty good when it comes to this stuff
The draft has certainly been my focus the last few years so I appreciate the complement. There alot better then me though.
The only two I'd imagine we'd be into that are possibly there at 6 but not likely at our first would be Xavier Taylor and Josh Lindsay.

Edit. Josh Lindsay, not Xavier.

Am I living in a different universe. Thought this was our thread not one for the club who has won high 20's wooden spoons and 1 premiership when we are 3 (maybe 4) and 11 premierships.

They are recruiting to make sure their hoards are happy, with b and c graders at best and we beat by 12 goals twice. Get a grip people or at least listen to Norm. No I am serious.

We have a player who will fill our main need nominating us and we haven't even started trade week

Three first rounders is a minimum for Butters. And if we're being honest, that probably isn't enough for Port to budge.

internally, they would back themselves to show enough to convince him to stay well Into the future.
I misread the post when I said it wouldn’t be enough

On Paper, it seems fair.

However, from a Port perspective, losing Butters will set their club back years. And they need collateral to help them bounce back into contention.

Massive overs should/will be expected if he trotted over to Whitten oval this season. Only way we pry him for the previously outlined deal, is if he pulls a Merret and lights the place up on his way out.

The draft has certainly been my focus the last few years so I appreciate the complement. There alot better then me though.
The only two I'd imagine we'd be into that are possibly there at 6 but not likely at our first would be Xavier Taylor and Josh Lindsay.

Edit. Josh Lindsay, not Xavier.
That’s a very nice left boot on Josh

Am I living in a different universe. Thought this was our thread not one for the club who has won high 20's wooden spoons and 1 premiership when we are 3 (maybe 4) and 11 premierships.

They are recruiting to make sure their hoards are happy, with b and c graders at best and we beat by 12 goals twice. Get a grip people or at least listen to Norm. No I am serious.

We have a player who will fill our main need nominating us and we haven't even started trade week
Never thought I’d say this but well said Lachy spot on

On Paper, it seems fair.

However, from a Port perspective, losing Butters will set their club back years. And they need collateral to help them bounce back into contention.

Massive overs should/will be expected if he trotted over to Whitten oval this season. Only way we pry him for the previously outlined deal, is if he pulls a Merret and lights the place up on his way out.

I don't see Butters torching Port on his way out so he's basically going to do it the nice way which will be the excruciatingly hard way for us. Ugh.

Man I just had a thought. Maybe we were so desperate to get Sanders because we knew Tassie would come for him over our other young stars?! If so, that's legitimately 4D chess by our list managers. We have a LOT of players whom I would hate to lose more than Sanders.
If it was 4D chess then we wouldn't have given him a million games

JJ
Coffield
Baker
Poulter

Who stays, who goes?
Baker stays - the only one I'd have offered an extension yesterday. Purely based on his inspiring passion in the VFL Granny. We need that Mongrel badly.

Coffield stays - Has never really had a chance really, but that's the way it goes sometimes. Hasn't inspired belief In any of his small appearances, but prematurely Delisting Jones has left us vulnerable for KP depth, only reason he stays on the list.

Poulter is Vanilla. Not a bad lad or player. Has had some exciting moments. Undecided on him, leaning goes.

JJ based on output really should hang em up this year. But reports are that he's desperate for another contract and I'm a softie for 2016 players.

A little info about us

The Eagles are looking at options to group two of their picks – No.16 and No.22 – to shift up the board and claim another top-10 choice, with the Western Bulldogs having also been linked with interest in having a dip at the selection.

The Dogs have multiple strands already with the Suns, given Connor Budarick's trade request to the Bulldogs and the Suns being set to land Jamarra Ugle-Hagan. The Dogs currently hold picks 11 and 32 and look likely to take father-son Will Darcy in the back end of the draft.

When did our second pick become 32? lol

I reckon JJ is finished watching him trying to defend in that last game v Freo. Bailey Dale is an incredibly good footballer and Bramble has also gone past him too.
JJ is 32 and he would’ve been watching Dane Zorko who is 36 and playing nearly career best football at the moment. Zorko seems so determined not just to keep playing, but his attack on the footy is as good as ever. JJ may be determined to keep playing, but he has to match that with determination on the field, to both defend and attack.

Strategy Trade and List Management Thread Part 8 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)