tigs2010
wowing tiger_muff all day every day
Only if you're a senile old campaigner like Tiger_Of_OldFor some that’s his range

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Only if you're a senile old campaigner like Tiger_Of_OldFor some that’s his range
Only if you're a senile old campaigner like Tiger_Of_Old
You may be right, but 30+ is still pretty tight with the Young pick.Don't think we split tbh.
Reckon Dalton is a fair chance to be 30+. Small, not super quick, not the best kick but I see a very good role player if can keep his kicking within limitation.
ESPN have him 33
Craft of the Draft 40
Cal had him 32-45 in August and not in September top 30. (Took out 31 as that was clearly Robey lol)
Rookie Me 31-40 in August (not in September top 30)
Not when the buyer is the pick behind you. There would be no need for them to trade if you do that. Eg they say Robey. If that's our man we say no. We will have to go blind on this. If we said yes to them then they know there is no need to trade.So hypothetically speaking:
Let’s say Egurls take Duurpsma & Blunt..
Essendrug come to us and say we’ll give you 5 & 21 for pick 3. We ask them who they’d take and they say CDT. We do the deal.
Deal goes through..
Essendon select Sullivan Robey at 3..
RFC…
![]()
Do these deals go through with the selling club knowing and asking who they’d take buyer would take? Or is it just rolling the dice?
Essendon will only trade with us if they think/know we are going to pick the player they want. Why would they trade up to select a CDT if they know we are not interested in him? So really if we trade the pick assume they want who we are looking at.So hypothetically speaking:
Let’s say Egurls take Duurpsma & Blunt..
Essendrug come to us and say we’ll give you 5 & 21 for pick 3. We ask them who they’d take and they say CDT. We do the deal.
Deal goes through..
Essendon select Sullivan Robey at 3..
RFC…
![]()
Do these deals go through with the selling club knowing and asking who they’d take buyer would take? Or is it just rolling the dice?
There's also the 3rd option of us trading to another team.Essendon will only trade with us if they think/know we are going to pick the player they want. Why would they trade up to select a CDT if they know we are not interested in him? So really if we trade the pick assume they want who we are looking at.
In last year's draft lolFor some that’s his range
“Small, not super quick, not the best kick”Don't think we split tbh.
Reckon Dalton is a fair chance to be 30+. Small, not super quick, not the best kick but I see a very good role player if can keep his kicking within limitation.
ESPN have him 33
Craft of the Draft 40
Cal had him 32-45 in August and not in September top 30. (Took out 31 as that was clearly Robey lol)
No.....Essendon will fear us trading pick-3 to someone else, and for that reason would jump in.I think the problem is that if we "know" who Essendon are going to pick then it stands to reason that they also "know" who we are going to pick. In that scenario we're only agreeing to the trade on the understanding that we are going to miss out on who we wanted. Otherwise both clubs will know there's no point in trading because the clubs will take the picks we both wanted at 3-4-5-6 and no one misses out.
With this in mind we are better off negotiating with a club that has picks after Essendon, who may want to pay a premium to get ahead of the bummers (e.g. flipping future picks into the deal). This may well be what happens of draft night.
Exactly...which is why Bombers will jump in if they fear us trading that pick to someone else.There's also the 3rd option of us trading to another team.
I am not sure if this is a sales pitch or a buyer beware notification?Don't think we split tbh.
ESPN have him 33
Craft of the Draft 40
Good on you AT, my thoughts entirely. Those campaigners can get stuffed.On Cotchin, I have always rated his leadership qualities and as captain too, so I wouldn't want to see him go.
Bombers are all over the place that i agree, but on Merrett, if the price is right, then yes, the bombers will let him go, but it won't be for a sole first-rounder and a fringe player. They have the upper hand, and they will leverage this to the max. Hawks pick 9, and another will be needed around pick 10-12 to get it through. Other clubs will need to be involved, a 3-4 way trade.
Merrett will help the Hawks because they rely on precision passing and overall good ball use.
Look at us last year, everyone saying Bolton ain't worth 2 first rounders, but we got 10 and 11, and yes, he's younger.
We got it because he was contracted, and the price to pay will always be higher.
Same with Rioli, pick 6 and 23 (two first-rounders). If he wasn't contracted, pick 6 would be it and nothing more by the Suns.
Baker about right, at pick 14
Anyways mate, it's been a nice discussion but I dont want to clog up any further this AFL draft/combine thread with Ess/Hawks trading scenarios.
Is it a coincidence that the newly appointed VFL coach coached these 3 at the Adelaide AcademyI would still be happy with
Sharp - Cumming - Kellaway trifecta
If we trade down to get an extra 2nd rounder then even better
Duursma - Nah he is a Duursma
CDT - Im worried about his leap at only 200cm
No.....Essendon will fear us trading pick-3 to someone else, and for that reason would jump in.
The same way they traded pick-11 and a late-20's pick to Geelong for pick-10. Geelong knew Essendon wanted Caddy, and obviously had no intention of taking Caddy themselves. But Bombers knew if they didn't jump in and take pick-10, Geelong would potentially sell it off to someone else who wanted Caddy.
So Geelong got the player they wanted O'Sullivan at pick-11, and a 'free' late-20's pick along the way.
And Bombers got Caddy....who they might have missed if another team took Geelong's pick-10.
Obviously this all is based on the Bombers wanting a player we don't - but if Bombers are concerned Richmond will sell it off to someone else, you can be sure they won't sit back.
Hahaha just giving the reasons why hes a chance to be there late.I am not sure if this is a sales pitch or a buyer beware notification?
lizard man excited he has worn you down with his constant posting about DaltonHahaha just giving the reasons why hes a chance to be there late.
Guys at that size need to have elite speed or skills to go high imo.
What he does have is a huge tank, work rate, ability to find the footy, IQ and defensive/contested game.
Lambo was small, wasn't express and could barely kick 45 but he was all the same positives and it took a while for a team to recognise that and pick him and he became an integral part of 3 flags.
I think with all the trade target (not ours) player highlights he deserves this.lizard man excited he has worn you down with his constant posting about Dalton
As Richmond pass on Robey on Prom Night.
View attachment 2453627
Ding Bat tigs2010 thinks PSD is a pick.Haven’t even got a pick yet to speculate on you campaigner.
Wrong again Sunshine.Only if you're a senile old campaigner like Tiger_Of_Old
You look better.