Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI

2027 pick won't be a 'real' first rounder with all the Tassie gifts, and like Geelong, Sydney will be well in the top 8 with Charlie. I'm not as excited as everyone else, incl next year's 1st which will now get eaten up with Walker (thanks AFL).

So not a good deal for a Charlie trade - sorry.
I'm glad everyone else is happy. That's what matters.

Good to see CC trade done…

But in net, how different a deal is it compared to what tge cats offered…
3 x 1st rounders over the next 3 years ?

I’m happy we traded Hayward and tge Only diff I see if we got Hayward for the pick swaps …which probably neutralises the pick swaps?

What am I missing?

When all this plays out and people see what Wright and Co have achieved we have done exceptionally well especially given our position and what we need to achieve

Could not be happier and it’s not over

Well done Blues
Thinking we might be looking to trade up to a higher position in this draft Soapy V?

I think this would cap it off from me. If we could come out of this period with the players, plus a pick before Dean, that would be a good net result

I do - and even on draft night as well ... but no one wants to trade into this draft so we'll only use it for matching picks as we've given up many of a later picks this year.
We will very likely trade up ahead of a Dean bid. Almost certain of it.

The middle nutsack on The Agenda Setters just summarised it well. Blues got dealt a bad hand - TDK leaving as FA, JSOS leaving as FA and Charlie says he wants out…. to wind up with a slew of experienced - but still young enough - dynamic types (Florent, Ainsworth, Hayward) and 6 first rounders in the next 3 years is a solid outcome I reckon.

We still have Voss as coach mate.

You think he will be the leader to take us to a flag?

He wont last next season.

What in earth has that got to do with posters throwing a tantrum instead of waiting the two and a half minutes necessary to see what the actual trade was?

"RAWR! SHIT TRADE! Oh....wait, it's a good trade? Umm...RAWR! SHIT COACH!"

season 13 GIF

We are horrendous at first round picks, and we have no forward line.

You guys needed players and picks and you’ve got Harry McKay.

Could be one of those trades that hopefully benefits both clubs.

Time to death ride the swannies wooohooo

They've lost a couple of decent players in all this. 2027 is only downgraded by 8 places through Tassie. Academy bids will be harder to make now so not too many slides there. It won't take much to send the Swans down the ladder again. They've invested a lot in a messiah.

Thinking we might be looking to trade up to a higher position in this draft Soapy V?

I think this would cap it off from me. If we could come out of this period with the players, plus a pick before Dean, that would be a good net result
Definitely be trying