Delisted Callum Ah Chee - Joins Adelaide via the PSD

How so? One of the offer from Brisbane was a 2026 F2 and 2027 F2 and given how compromise 2027 draft is, the value probably end up pick 30-35. Dom was just being a prick trying to "win the trade" with 2027 F2.

You do seem really angry. Maybe you should think about how much time you've spent in this thread getting all wound up and how you could spend it in more worthwhile endeavours.

Haven't listened, don't care. Maybe I should though - player managers are notoriously scrupulous and honest and can see the bigger picture.

Was just interested whether it was an opinion or you were claiming it as a fact.

Have they? Everyone? You're talking about trade radio right? Or whatever the show is on FoxFooty? Programs with a vested interest in trades being completed. And from media who constantly get our players' names wrong and generally have a sub-par understanding of any footy team north of Mildura even those who've won premierships.
Stop crying. Cheers

You do seem really angry. Maybe you should think about how much time you've spent in this thread getting all wound up and how you could spend it in more worthwhile endeavours.
I think this is the thing that tickles me with curiosity. There has been a lot of anger & vitriol from Crows fans, despite knowing they've actually gotten the better end of the deal now.

Is it insecurity that they couldn't get the deal across and that the Lions wouldn't submit to a weak offer? Just screams little club trying to bully big club to me and I think subconsciously the Crows fans know it.

I think this is the thing that tickles me with curiosity. There has been a lot of anger & vitriol from Crows fans, despite knowing they've actually gotten the better end of the deal now.

Is it insecurity that they couldn't get the deal across and that the Lions wouldn't submit to a weak offer? Just screams little club trying to bully big club to me and I think subconsciously the Crows fans know it.

Umm what?

How so? One of the offer from Brisbane was a 2026 F2 and 2027 F2 and given how compromise 2027 draft is, the value probably end up pick 30-35. Dom was just being a prick trying to "win the trade" with 2027 F2.
30-35? try more like 40-45 at the least. Have you seen how many picks Tassie will get early on, its going to push the 2nd round out by around 10 or more picks. Our 2026 F3 is likely not much worse than our 2027 F2..bizarre stuff from brisbane to knock that back and rather get nothing. At worst, if they didn't want those picks from us, they could have on traded them or bundled them up with other picks to move further up in the draft etc

you're right. The last 6- 8 weeks from your club has been fantastic. Good work Derick

We take stealing Brisbane IP very seriously. Even down to the undesirable stuff, like a straight sets final exit in your first top 4 campaign.

30-35? try more like 40-45 at the least. Have you seen how many picks Tassie will get early on, its going to push the 2nd round out by around 10 or more picks. Our 2026 F3 is likely not much worse than our 2027 F2..bizarre stuff from brisbane to knock that back and rather get nothing. At worst, if they didn't want those picks from us, they could have on traded them or bundled them up with other picks to move further up in the draft etc
Tassie has 6 picks, so it will push the second round out by, wait for it, 6 picks.

Has a player ever gone to the PSD and been taken by a team other than the one he nominated?

Nicks Stevens, kinda?

In that he nominated Collingwood, but decided he was also happy to go to Carlton after the fact.

Gotta love the narrative from Northern clubs that 2nd round picks are less valuable because it's harder to use for points now. Hopefully finally these concessions kid shenanigans are nearly fixed

Snuff what do you reckon the hit rate on pick 35+ is?

Couldn't we equally say that if the 2027 F2 is basically the same as the 2026 F3 then it is equally as bizarre that Adelaide didn't say yes to the 2 x future F2s?

By trading that 2027 F2 then limits the ability to trade the 2027 F1 next year and then having to try and find an F2 for 2027 when we would already be down our 2nd next year etc. So it makes a lot of sense why a F3 was also included

John McCarthy nominated Richmond and Port picked him up anyway.
So if Ah Chee front loads that contract to say 1.2mil per year for the first 2 years and says he absolutely does not want to play for port via his manager (who also happens to be NWM's manager). Are Port going to still risk taking him and burning cap space when they might need to come up with a mammoth amount to match a Butters bid end of next year if he does not resign with port?

But why do they accept this, clubs are far too friendly.. If you had a player like Ah Chee I would just say we are not trading you to a top 8 side and that you either stay or negotiate a deal with a bottom 8 team.

Because everything can’t always be to your absolute favour. Sometimes you have to be pragmatic.

The 2026 F2 will be around 30-35 though which is around Ah Chee's fair value.

He will just do a Rankine and not bother to speak to you guys. Apparently grew up a Crows supporter just like Rankine.

Can still take him.. give him the choice, play AFL for us or sit in the reserves sulking for a year if doesn’t get the beloved Crows and trade the following year if the cap space is otherwise siting free.

What if Ah Chee structure his contract at $2.5M for the first 2 years up front to $2M in the first year......