List Mgmt. 2025 List Management III šŸ“ƒ

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

I think Cottrell is really a defensive half forward now. He is pretty average as a winger. Can rotate there but thats about it.

I think our wings options are

Acres, Chesser, Florent, L.Camporeale, O.Hollands

2 play every week plus one of Hollands/Florent at halfback. With guys like Walsh, Jagga, Cottrell, Cerra able to rotate through occasionally.

I think for round 1, 3 of Chesser, Acres, O.Hollands, Florent play. 1 will likely miss out.
Do we have any taggers on our list anymore ?
I reckon Cottrell could become that if needed.
He certainly has the tank.
Does he have the smarts ?

I think he can do the job on an attacking halfback. Sinclair type. I wouldnt have him tagging a mid.

Hewett can negate inside mids while still getting the ball himself, if required.

I think he can do the job on an attacking halfback. Sinclair type. I wouldnt have him tagging a mid.

Hewett can negate inside mids while still getting the ball himself, if required.

That's Lord at the moment, wasn't his last 3 games minding Serong, Anderson & Butters?

With the likes of Hayward, Ainsworth, Williams, Moir... I'm hoping a bit of a move away from defensive fwds next year.

Lord can certainly play accountable, and I will be amazed if Ben Campo does nit get some schooling in that area. Pretty sure Acres could also do a role if asked. A developing Wilson could do well led to the ball and Harry Charleson probably becomes a candidate with time.

We don’t have many with the exposure, but I believe we have plenty of aptitude there.

That's Lord at the moment, wasn't his last 3 games minding Serong, Anderson & Butters?

With the likes of Hayward, Ainsworth, Williams, Moir... I'm hoping a bit of a move away from defensive fwds next year.
Yep, the focus of both our coaches and posters on negative football is galling.

Attack is always the best form of defence.

I had heard Jagga was really high on setting standards at the back end of the season impeticular. Even questioning commitment of several senior players

The Prendercast guys relayed a story where Acres and Gov were light-heartedly having a go at Skull O'Keefe and another player doing extra drills of some sort (they stressed- very much a joke). Apparently Jagga walked up and said 'This is why we are shit !'

Where does Ollie play if Chesser, Florent and Cotters really turn it on?

There might end up being a logjam for our half back and wings with several in contention. (some with more ball skills than others)
He probably already feels this heat.

Could be why he’s living in the gym.

Great we finally have this depth.

(touching wood!)

I wonder if there has been a fleeting thought given to NOT matching a bid on Harry Dean. The alternative strategy is not so bad... we can draft a couple out of Dyson Sharp, Aidan Schubert, Sam Cumming, Josh Lindsay, Jacob Farrow at 9 and 11. We still have enough points for Ison. Then in 2 years, after he has put on a bit of muscle, welcome home Harry as an out of contract youngster who wants out of his club, in the compromised Tassie draft year. Should get him for a late first if not cheaper. Even if we wouldn't do it, would it hurt to put it out there as a possibility to put other clubs on guard?

No

I think Cottrell is really a defensive half forward now. He is pretty average as a winger. Can rotate there but thats about it.

I think our wings options are

Acres, Chesser, Florent, L.Camporeale, O.Hollands

2 play every week plus one of Hollands/Florent at halfback. With guys like Walsh, Jagga, Cottrell, Cerra able to rotate through occasionally.

I think for round 1, 3 of Chesser, Acres, O.Hollands, Florent play. 1 will likely miss out.

Id be stunned if those three aren't in the round 1 team assuming they are fit

The Prendercast guys relayed a story where Acres and Gov were light-heartedly having a go at Skull O'Keefe and another player doing extra drills of some sort (they stressed- very much a joke). Apparently Jagga walked up and said 'This is why we are shit !'
All jokes have an element of truth.
That really triggers me it’s a dumb stupid put down from two senior players.
It makes a young player working there arse of doubt themselves and there environment from a fat arse and a guy who is to lazy to not improve on being a bottom 5 kick in the whole AFL.
No wonder Jagga was pissed of he wants to celebrate and these arse clowns are denigrating.
I actually find Australian humour of taking the piss and put downs lacking wit or intelligence it’s the worst of all humour.

Id lean that way too. But if Acres is fully fit itd be a big call to leave him out. Think its unlikely all 4 play. Would be a good problem to have.
He can’t kick the sooner he is out of the team the better.
Kicking is the most important skill in AFL and he would be bottom 5 of all players in the league and hasn’t improved at all

1st rounder is in for 3yrs too.

He can’t kick the sooner he is out of the team the better.
Kicking is the most important skill in AFL and he would be bottom 5 of all players in the league and hasn’t improved at all
To slow along with his poor kicking as well imo
It ain’t gunna be the armchair ride some of our players have had over the past years anymore. And acres is one of them.
Earn your stripes now boys, or u won’t get a spot in the team!

Dont know why people like to bag Ollie. He is the least of our issues. What else do you all want, he runs all day and busts his gut. Maybe his skills are not elite, but we need these types of guys. Would rather someone that busts a gut than someone with all the talent in the world and does nothing.

Cmon what are you all seeing........

I agree Ollie should be on a wing and made to run two ways.
I actually think he's a really good player, and definitely one of our best.
I think most people who complain about him have absolutely no idea about football and could never play half as well as he does.
I hope he has a long, successful and uninterrupted career at the Blues.
All power to him šŸ‘

To slow along with his poor kicking as well imo
It ain’t gunna be the armchair ride some of our players have had over the past years anymore. And acres is one of them.
Earn your stripes now boys, or u won’t get a spot in the team!
One is probably pissed his contract has been cut in half the other that he was shopped to WC both at the end and jaded acting cancerous.Then Jagga and the young crew full of ambition,drive and optimism trying to create there own culture big contrast.
Good signs if Jagga is questioning standards and piss poor attitudes.
I’m sure they were lighten up mate it was just a joke.
But Jagga sees through there subtle undermining because there not confident of holding there spot easier to drag someone down than lift.
It’s an ungracious way for a senior players to act instead of acting as support or mentors there doing the opposite.
I just can’t see any legit senior leaders at any club acting like that.
If a first year player who hasn’t played a game arced up it sounds like it’s was border line bullying.
What you doing mate all that extra work is going set bloody standards we all have to live up to ease up ha ha ha.
I can’t kick I still get a game yea and I was in fat camp most preseasons and I still get a game yea you want to fill Charlys shoes ha ha ha

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management III šŸ“ƒ