List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft - The Final Countdown

What Is Your Preferred Combination At Picks 3 & 4?

Michaels when is yappy coming on the show this bloke drinks straight from the hose
Wait there is a show ? I had no idea and what do I drink ? I have never touched alcohol in my life and never will

2. It’s not looking likely that anyone will trade with us to move up. Essendon are likely to call our bluff on Robey and seem happy to get Sharp or Cumming if we did select Robey (which we won’t be).

If that’s the case they have already called our bluff parading Robey and Taylor last week. Interesting.

monsters university mike GIF

If only someone flew a drone over Punt Rd this week...

secret smell GIF

Thanks it's all good1234, love it. I can see why we don't rate Robey and won't take him. The draftees chillin at the hangar is somewhat meaningful too. What would we be saying if Robey was photographed at punt Rd? Of course it means something. In the end I don't mind too much who we take. I trust the club enough to just be excited about whoever they take. They have so much more information to work with and they have to choose based on social factors and club culture too. No DH policy please. We have to watch these kids in interviews for a decade so only good characters, thanks.

So we've told Essendon who we are drafting and they arranged for a photoshoot with the kids left over?

lol, Robey could be a great player.

I am not sure of our clubs rating criteria. I am sure they rate Robey and if it is as you suggest they probably rate Cummings and Sharp ahead by not a great amount but significant enough( only in the context of making the distinction of who to pick first right now). you have to know this is only at a point in time and even the recruiters have do not have full information, they can only assess on what has been provided so naturally they have seen more from Sharp have more knowledge of his full gambit. no one has full information, if Robey played more I might no more but he hasn't and it is what it is, one can only select what we think is best for the club and team

I cannot speak for our recruiters, but like I stated in the last 24 hours or so I would have Cummings and Sharp ahead of Robey at the moment simply because they have ticked a few more boxes of from what I have seen and it is more about exposure and body of work. There are a few more unknowns with Robey for me. Robey could be the best but he may not. From what I have seen it is slightly more likely Cummings and Sharp will be better players, but like I stated we do not know everything at this stage and Robey could end up being the better player. I think all players will be fantastic and the AFL better for their involvement

I do not think Sharp and Cummings will be mugs and if we get them I think it will be fantastic because it will help our team and help our other players play better. I have stated it before, I will state it again, the players are not playing in a vacuum. These players should do wonders for our other players, it should help Hotton big time, it will help Smillie to and it will help our other players like Hopper and Taranto, because at this level their ability factors in versatilities of each in some that allows others to play better roles more suited to them and it puts our opposition in a spin helping us win and our team play better now and especially in the future

Personally if we had 3 picks, 3,4,5 I would pick Sharp and Cummings( not sure on the order, probably Cummings) and then Robey, but that is just me and I do not know everything. Part of this is about the team to. Robey could be great for our team but Sharp and Cummings effect arguably I think might be better

I cannot write for the club, I have no idea what those within the club are thinking. I do what I do and if we are looking at things similarly it is what it is and if not it is what it is

Careful Don’tKnow4 will come for you if you suggest the Hangar photo has any meaning. According to him it don’t mean shit

You've had some good mail in the past so this is no shade, but ive heard the opposite on robey from the same source that told me Lalor was our #1 way before the media caught wind.... I trust them big time

Guess we will see
Don’tKnow4 confirming his source is Yappie Dribbles Shite.

I mentioned a while back the idea of trading a FF1 for a teens pick of Grjl was available. maybe thats in the works for Grjl or Phillipou…?

TBH i really like the idea of pulling the trigger to get an extra draftee in for a FF1…. a draftee from 2027 wont make much of an impact until 2029… Grjl
or Phillipou could be helping us win finals by then. And it's the first Tassie draft so fair chance we will have a top-10 pick from a Tassie trade anyway.

If a club was willing to take a 2027 first then I reckon we’d have to be all in on this.

lol, Robey could be a great player.

I am not sure of our clubs rating criteria. I am sure they rate Robey and if it is as you suggest they probably rate Cummings and Sharp ahead by not a great amount but significant enough( only in the context of making the distinction of who to pick first right now). you have to know this is only at a point in time and even the recruiters have do not have full information, they can only assess on what has been provided so naturally they have seen more from Sharp have more knowledge of his full gambit. no one has full information, if Robey played more I might no more but he hasn't and it is what it is, one can only select what we think is best for the club and team

I cannot speak for our recruiters, but like I stated in the last 24 hours or so I would have Cummings and Sharp ahead of Robey at the moment simply because they have ticked a few more boxes of from what I have seen and it is more about exposure and body of work. There are a few more unknowns with Robey for me. Robey could be the best but he may not. From what I have seen it is slightly more likely Cummings and Sharp will be better players, but like I stated we do not know everything at this stage and Robey could end up being the better player. I think all players will be fantastic and the AFL better for their involvement

I do not think Sharp and Cummings will be mugs and if we get them I think it will be fantastic because it will help our team and help our other players play better. I have stated it before, I will state it again, the players are not playing in a vacuum. These players should do wonders for our other players, it should help Hotton big time, it will help Smillie to and it will help our other players like Hopper and Taranto, because at this level their ability factors in versatilities of each in some that allows others to play better roles more suited to them and it puts our opposition in a spin helping us win and our team play better now and especially in the future

Personally if we had 3 picks, 3,4,5 I would pick Sharp and Cummings( not sure on the order, probably Cummings) and then Robey, but that is just me and I do not know everything. Part of this is about the team to. Robey could be great for our team but Sharp and Cummings effect arguably I think might be better

I cannot write for the club, I have no idea what those within the club are thinking. I do what I do and if we are looking at things similarly it is what it is and if not it is what it is

Very astute. Can't argue with that.

Funny how now people are starting to believe what I told you all a few weeks ago and copped a mountain of negative comments for.

Spoke to people who would know during the week and I’m still confident in the following:

1. However it happens our preferred pair of top picks is Sharp & Cumming

2. It’s not looking likely that anyone will trade with us to move up. Essendon are likely to call our bluff on Robey and seem happy to get Sharp or Cumming if we did select Robey (which we won’t be).

3. We believe it’s near certain that it’s Dursma & CDT 1 & 2

4. We expect WC to bid on Uwland and potentially Dean after Dursma is picked.

5. We will bid on Patterson & Annable but if WC don’t bid on Dean we won’t either) - not sure if our bids come before or after we have selected our first player…

6. The Phillipou stuff is quite unlikely. It is dependant on him sliding far enough that our FF2 becomes appealing to someone to trade. (I’m pretty sure it’s not F2 (this part is speculation because I don’t think the club will be looking to lose any draft points for next year) but the person I spoke to wasn’t sure either). Also if we trade a future for Phillipou it means Kellaway definitely won’t be drafted and we will be relying on him making it to the rookie draft.

7. The pick in the 30’s wherever it ends up is for Leon Kickett and the club is very confident no one takes him before us at that pick. Club really really rates him highly and his interviews with KGI team were absolute standout. The club was keen on Kickett even if we had got Rosas Jnr (my understanding is that Sonsie can consider himself super lucky that Rosas jnr was shy about being at a big Vic club otherwise he would have been cut with Dow to allow for the 4 spots in this years draft…)

8. Also a nice little bit of info on MRJ as an aside. The penny finally dropped for him last year after he got dropped and spent time in the VFL as a mid. He has committed to a huge preseason with an eye to getting midfield minutes at AFL level in 2026.

Anyway that’s all I’ve got and I don’t think I’ll be speaking to anyone with knowledge between now and draft night so unless things change that’s where it’s at and I guess we will have to wait and see what happens next week…
Funny how now people are starting to believe what I told you all a few weeks ago and copped a mountain of negative comments for.

Spoke to people who would know during the week and I’m still confident in the following:

5. We will bid on Patterson & Annable but if WC don’t bid on Dean we won’t either) - not sure if our bids come before or after we have selected our first player…

6. The Phillipou stuff is quite unlikely. It is dependant on him sliding far enough that our FF2 becomes appealing to someone to trade. (I’m pretty sure it’s not F2 (this part is speculation because I don’t think the club will be looking to lose any draft points for next year) but the person I spoke to wasn’t sure either). Also if we trade a future for Phillipou it means Kellaway definitely won’t be drafted and we will be relying on him making it to the rookie draft.

7. The pick in the 30’s wherever it ends up is for Leon Kickett and the club is very confident no one takes him before us at that pick. Club really really rates him highly and his interviews with KGI team were absolute standout. The club was keen on Kickett even if we had got Rosas Jnr (my understanding is that Sonsie can consider himself super lucky that Rosas jnr was shy about being at a big Vic club otherwise he would have been cut with Dow to allow for the 4 spots in this years draft…)

8. Also a nice little bit of info on MRJ as an aside. The penny finally dropped for him last year after he got dropped and spent time in the VFL as a mid. He has committed to a huge preseason with an eye to getting midfield minutes at AFL level in 2026.

Anyway that’s all I’ve got and I don’t think I’ll be speaking to anyone with knowledge between now and draft night so unless things change that’s where it’s at and I guess we will have to wait and see what happens next week…
I’d be really stoked with this draft result. Thanks for sharing your mail.

Hey Mate, love the info, hope you’re on the money.
Only thing that confuses is your second point. How does this make sense? “Essendon are likely to call our bluff on Robey and seem happy to get Sharp or Cumming if we did select Robey (which we won’t be).”
How can they call our bluff when we have the two picks before them?

The primary reason some people want Taylor at 4 is that he barracks for Richmond.

If it was Sharp who barracks for Richmond and Taylor barracked for Essendon, the same people would want Sharp.
💯💯💯 - it's crazy how much people value that over anything else.

Only thing that confuses is your second point. How does this make sense? “Essendon are likely to call our bluff on Robey and seem happy to get Sharp or Cumming if we did select Robey (which we won’t be).”
I think he means that we have been posturing behind the scenes that we will be taking Robey in order to potentially force Essendon to pay overs in a trade to get ahead of us so they can take him.

This is interesting. Would be a huge departure for Richmond to take two South Australians with first round picks. Conca is the only first round pick Richmond has taken from a 'go home" state(ie QLD, NSW, WA, SA) in the last 20 odd years.

My money would be on they would only take players from these states or now Tasmania where they rate those players clearly above Victorian options, as opposed to rating them marginally above any Vic options.

Edit: I have been corrected by another poster on Cumming, who is not South Australian, rather he is from the Riverina area originally. However, he has been living and playing in SA in his late teenage years.

I think that would be in reference to us trying to force them to trade up for Robey to fleece them cause we try make them think we want him.

They call the bluff by not trading, we don’t take him, they keep all their other picks in tact and still select Robey as their guy.