Geelong rorting the system

Poor Rhys.

Finished his AFL career, didn't get picked up in the MSD either. Took a bunch of supplements to do bodybuilding, which he knew carried risks and took a test to ensure he was playing on an even playing field and was told all was fine before waiting months to be told 'Nope'.

Now getting his name dragged through the mud :(

If only he'd been old enough from '07-'11, he'd have had a chance to make Geelong's list and would've learnt how to go about it properly.

Should have just taken a combination of every narcotic under the sun and he could have been redrafted onto the WCE rookie list. Pending confirmation he’d actually taken all of them.

Sure bud, maybe if you didn't have fat slobs like Brownless and drug fiends like GAblett in your side, you'd have won a flag or 2.

Brownless kicked 2, 3, 4 and 3 goals in the lost grand finals to the hawks, Eagles and Carlton so I’m not sure what his contribution or lack thereof has to do with things. Ablett kicked 9 and 3 in the first two. He was hopeless in the last two but I’m not sure you can quite hold him responsible for not kicking bags of 9 again to make up the difference to opponents kicking 140+ twice in a row. Those sorts of scorelines tend to fall on the defence during video reviews. Maybe it was the back 6 who were overweight or getting on the gear?

So, you're saying those fat players for Geelong were shocked that the WCE were fit and professional, so they accused them of taking PEDs?

Should have just taken a combination of every narcotic under the sun and he could have been redrafted onto the WCE rookie list. Pending confirmation he’d actually taken all of them.
Should just play for Geelong right now and all he'd get is a fireside pep talk from the AFL CEO.

So, you're saying those fat players for Geelong were shocked that the WCE were fit and professional, so they accused them of taking PEDs?
Brownless wasn't fat as a player. As a player, always able to leap tall buildings...

Who were the other fat players at Geelong back then?

Dean Cox is an enormous unit, probably currently weights 130+ kgs

Brownless wasn't fat as a player. As a player, always able to leap tall buildings...

Who were the other fat players at Geelong back then?

Dean Cox is an enormous unit, probably currently weights 130+ kgs
Maybe his shirt's hanging but it's not the best rig...

1761866479890.png 1761866489263.png

KFC would be jealous of those chunky thighs...

1761866524915.png

Geez the neutrals are somehow getting even more desperate and toxic. Now some deranged Eagles to add to the mix.
Weagles fans coming in to talk about drugs...talk about leading with your chin, fellas!

Even after the Essendon 'drug saga' and Brisbane's latest doping regime, when you mention footy and drugs 99% of the AFL world goes straight to the Weagles. :pill:

Weagles fans coming in to talk about drugs...talk about leading with your chin, fellas!

Even after the Essendon 'drug saga' and Brisbane's latest doping regime, when you mention footy and drugs 99% of the AFL world goes straight to the Weagles. :pill:
Much to think about ...

I say this as someone who can happily criticise guys who ARENT Australian who just need to f**k up and hear the words ‘pipe down’ from time to time and just realise enough is enough:

• Marlon Samuels when he played: couldn’t stay out of a blue, talked a huge game and rarely delivered (admittedly won WI two world cups)
  • Ravi Ashwin thought every ball was out, asked his teammates to review everything, wanted to engage every opponent every five minutes, overappealed relentlessly
  • Jamie Overton, built like Tarzan and bowls like Jane, still talks like he is Jeff Thompson, admittedly a surprisingly good batsman but seems to be constantly getting in people’s grille and a pest on the field
  • Roston Chase: stop thinking you can bowl and having an over-involvement in the game, remember how to bat.
  • There’s dozens of others, that’s just a couple off the top of my head in five seconds that ‘annoy’ me. Sam Curran is another one.

I’m not saying this out of an anti Australian-standpoint or even an anti-Marnus standpoint because when he is just talking to a camera I actually LIKE the guy.
But I think if I had to share ANY sort of cricket environment after watching footage of him giving himself the new ball today against NSW, I would hate the bloke.

Mate, get a life. Yes cricket is your job and you’re a bit eccentric. But it’s gotten to the point of being tiresome how ‘involved’ you are in the game.

I was reading all of that expecting it to segue back to Geelong.

It never did. :D

Maybe his shirt's hanging but it's not the best rig...

View attachment 2467778View attachment 2467779

KFC would be jealous of those chunky thighs...

View attachment 2467781
Can't be bothered scrolling back. What's the relevance of Billy's weight to Geelong rorting the salary cap?

Darren Jarman won Adelaide two consecutive grand finals, and weighs about 200kg post-footy.

Cox and Cummings are both big units. Sampi was fat as **** even in his playing days. People come in all shapes and sizes.

Can't be bothered scrolling back. What's the relevance of Billy's weight to Geelong rorting the salary cap?

He stated Geelong were into performance enhancing drugs 2007-2011 to which I responded there was more evidence West Coast were doing it in the 1990's as past players commented on noticeable body shape changes and then the whole drug culture which followed.

He then responded by saying had Brownlow been fitter, Geelong might have won a premiership or two.

He stated Geelong were into performance enhancing drugs 2007-2011 to which I responded there was more evidence West Coast were doing it in the 1990's as past players commented on noticeable body shape changes and then the whole drug culture which followed.

He then responded by saying had Brownlow been fitter, Geelong might have won a premiership or two.
I wonder how many more goals Lockett would have kicked

Toughest fixture?

One wonders if opposition fans will change the narrative regarding the Cats draw if it's yet another top four finish.

This fixture will be second easiest by the end of next year, just like this year.

It's another part of the rort.

We play these teams twice next season:

Brissy during their back-2-back hangover = 2 wins for Geelong.
Suns derailed by Jamarah = 2 wins for Geelong.
Pies who are fading fast due to age = 2 wins for Geelong.
Adelaide who will miss the 2026 eight (10?) as all emerging teams do second year = 2 wins for Geelong.
Freo = always 2 wins for Geelong.
North. Say no more = 2 wins for Geelong.

Everrybody sing along.....

"We are Geelong, the greatest rort of all....."

Geelong rorting the system