Resource Noob's 2025 Draft Prospect Video Thread

I had an enjoyable chat with Mateo from One Percenters and he wrote a fantastic article that's a little bit about me, and a lot about the emerging draft ecosystem.

Mateo is one of the best independent journalists in the footy space, I highly recommend checking out his substack!

Thanks for all the work this year noobermensch . Its very very much appreciated by the AFL community. You are not good at self promotion so im dropping the link here. Give the guy a small donation. He has certainly provided myself with more entertainment then my Paramount+ subscription has given me all year and I paid 100 bucks for that :D

Thanks mate, I'm happy that people enjoy it.

I've mentioned in a couple of places that its been a funny year - felt like it took more effort this year to get people interested given some of the negativity around the draft pool, but the draft craziness has definitely kicked in now.

Thanks mate, I'm happy that people enjoy it.

I've mentioned in a couple of places that its been a funny year - felt like it took more effort this year to get people interested given some of the negativity around the draft pool, but the draft craziness has definitely kicked in now.
I find it so strange when I keep reading about how weak and poor this draft is....it never has been! and slowly but surely people are realising that is isn't too bad at all. Sure next year is better and 2027 much better again but it for mine is pretty much bang on average to slightly above, not below.

Appreciate all that you do

I had an enjoyable chat with Mateo from One Percenters and he wrote a fantastic article that's a little bit about me, and a lot about the emerging draft ecosystem.

Mateo is one of the best independent journalists in the footy space, I highly recommend checking out his substack!

Love your work mate. As much as I appreciate Twomey and others who speak with clubs and recruiters, I think that your endless work putting together match videos is the best draft resource there is for fans. It means that anyone can get an unbiased view of these top prospects and judge for themselves. The season highlights videos are also superb. Thanks a million.

You're more than welcome. Good to hear you like the season highlights videos, they take a bit more time to put together but I think they're worth it.

Third and final part of the draft guide for 2025. This one took longer than I thought to write and edit, covering more than 40 later and rookie prospects. Its a bit of a rush job and not my finest work but the info is there for those of you that want a deeper dive.

This is my last video pre-draft so thanks to everyone that's watched this year, best of luck for tonight.

can safely say that on behalf of everyone, I advocate for noobermensch to be crowned BigFooty poster of the year Chief

even when questioned, he still made time to reply to almost everyone, kept a well balanced view and his contribution to this platform has been second to none.

On behalf of everyone mate, thanks heaps for your draft content this year, been outstanding

can safely say that on behalf of everyone, I advocate for noobermensch to be crowned BigFooty poster of the year Chief

even when questioned, he still made time to reply to almost everyone, kept a well balanced view and his contribution to this platform has been second to none.

On behalf of everyone mate, thanks heaps for your draft content this year, been outstanding
Thanks mate

Thanks for being a part of it this year everyone. Heaps of people send through requests and messages to put me onto players that I've missed and my channel would be much poorer without all that assistance.

I'm going to take a week off, catch up on some sleep, then start a new thread for 2026 and start getting some more vision out on the next crop.

Thanks for being a part of it this year everyone. Heaps of people send through requests and messages to put me onto players that I've missed and my channel would be much poorer without all that assistance.

I'm going to take a week off, catch up on some sleep, then start a new thread for 2026 and start getting some more vision out on the next crop.
Thanks again Noobs, its been great.

Hey noob, I know the supporters of all clubs thank you from the bottom of their hearts for your tireless work throughout the year, you might say its nothing but that's not true, its actually a herculean effort that for a whole year while also juggling many other things you come through and your attitude is the most amazing thing, very few people could do it, successfully, but you did. YOU ARE SO APPRECIATED, ALL THE BEST FOR CHRISTMAS & THE NEW YEAR!
PS: From our supporters, THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Awesome Rock And Roll GIF by Lucas and Friends by RV AppStudios

One last video for the 2025 crop before we move on to the 2026 pool starting tomorrow. Eagles supporters have been super keen to see footage of Allen who only played three games at the start of the season before an ACL injury ended his year. Here we see him showing his athleticism and running power, as well as his ability to get into dangerous space ahead of the ball to hit the scoreboard himself or set up teammates.