Training Saints preseason 2026

Liam Ryan or SOS on the track?

Can someone verify the condition of those pallets and if there were any brand markings?

I may or may not be a big player in the timber pallet black market and I sense an opportunity to flog some artisan cheese boards and accent walls. You know what they say...a money launderer and his dosh are easily parted.

Jesuswasacarpenter you busy?
The best Idea I have come up with for pallet use is for those 3600 x 1500 ones. Fabricate a wall frame with them, make a mould around the edge and fill her up with the Devil's lettucecrete,
SIP panel heaven, here we cummmm😍

Liam Ryan or SOS on the track?
I was there for the first hour and didn't see them, but it was mostly skills/circle work so didn't get to see many close up. I was chatting with the Brains trust and they were saying that only the young players were required to attend, so that may be the reason why we are not seeing the older guys. I was told that on Monday they do the time trials, so that will be interesting!

So next Monday everyone is back?

Career averages

Sharman - 80.44 = 65%

Caminiti - 38.20 = 65%

Owens - 74.48 = 60%
Jeremy Cameron's career accuracy is around 64%, fwiw.

If Owens was a better set shot (same accuracy as the other two) then he'd have a huge 5 more goals across his entire career - slightly more than 1 per year. Huge difference.
Wheeloratings.com has the stats of all shots on goals, including no score. According to that some career averages are:

Sharman - 57.1%
J Cameron - 55.8%
Caminiti - 52.1%
King - 49.5%
Owens - 45.1%

There is also expected score. I could only find this listed per year, so no career averages, but Owens has consistently kicked less accurately than expected based on the difficulty of the shot over his career (this is set shots specifically, his accuracy from general play is fine).

If we want to go up the ladder, we need strength in the forward half, midfield and backline- where's that coming from? I see JSOS as extra back line strength, and see Boxshall, Garcia and Hall stepping up, and I hope Pou as a forward, but I see the forward half as needing some work.

The best Idea I have come up with for pallet use is for those 3600 x 1500 ones. Fabricate a wall frame with them, make a mould around the edge and fill her up with the Devil's lettucecrete,
SIP panel heaven, here we cummmm😍

Or smoke devil's lettuce and sit on a pallet talking about what you're going to get around to doing one day.

Man, you'd know we're out of the draft. People calling for Basset to transition, Veer Right wanting more balls (maybe he could take Bassets...waste not, want not 🤷‍♂️)
Stav immersed in self inspired willy gazing.
Jesus providing mini DIY info for pallet inspired weed dens.
Nice to get insights to your thought processes away from footy.
Shine on you crazy bastards.

Man, you'd know we're out of the draft. People calling for Basset to transition, Veer Right wanting more balls (maybe he could take Bassets...waste not, want not 🤷‍♂️)
Stav immersed in self inspired willy gazing.
Jesus providing mini DIY info for pallet inspired weed dens.
Nice to get insights to your thought processes away from footy.
Shine on you crazy bastards.
Sorry mate.

Went to today’s session. It was short and pretty boring.
Skills good but it was against zero competition
And as reported above.
Kids looking more like men.

Group looks fit.
King did some running.

That’s about it.

Sorry mate.

Went to today’s session. It was short and pretty boring.
Skills good but it was against zero competition
And as reported above.
Kids looking more like men.

Group looks fit.
King did some running.

That’s about it.
No need to apologise at all 👍
Training won't kick off properly until after Christmas anyway...but nice to know that the kids are looking stronger (that was way too noticeable last year against clubs...you expect it with the kids, but not great when even our senior players looked too light)
As long as the skills look sharp, and players aren't getting injured, I'm happy.
Cheers for the reports.

If we want to go up the ladder, we need strength in the forward half, midfield and backline- where's that coming from? I see JSOS as extra back line strength, and see Boxshall, Garcia and Hall stepping up, and I hope Pou as a forward, but I see the forward half as needing some work.
Add Howard and JSOS into the backline and it instantly looks better
Add King and Marshall into the forward line and it looks better
Add Flanders and Pou into the midfield rotations and it looks better
and not to mention the uplift we will get from a raft of maturing youngsters

At the end of the day, its all about how impacted we are by injuries.
Injuries to King and Howard completely threw out our forward and backline structure this year. The team never once looked settled.

Any sign of Marshall doing things differently. He would lose a lot of wrestle ruck battles. So, with TDK jumping I was wondering if he would bulk up in the upper body?

Only 1-4 year players required at the moment so Ro hasn’t been required to be there although I thought I saw him at one session. Might get more of an idea next week.

Tauru will be an interesting watch after no preseason this year. Think he’s on a steep learning curve but the signs are seriously good. The defensive punch became his 1 wood this year. Hopefully more strings next year.
As long as it doesn't turn int the Dougie Howard punch straight back to the opposition

Training Saints preseason 2026